Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GENUINE RUG

Stylish Genuine Design Rugs Are Cross Woven with Exceptional Quality The Genuine Area Rug offers exceptional quality. Round rugs can create a focal point in your room. Your choice of floor coverings from this collection will enhance your home with gracious warmth and hospitality. These floor coverings are cross woven of stain-resistant Derclon wool-like fiber, with a plush and dense texture. Cross woven of stain-resistant Derclon. Plush, dense texture. Part of the Haven Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GENUINE RUG
Review 1 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micheleh
Nice rug
Date:May 14, 2014
" I thought the colors were a tad off. It turned out to be a little more pink than I saw in the picture. It is a beautiful rug and a great value for the price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
moneysavers
Location:Illinois
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice rug
Date:December 3, 2013
" It appears the same as in the picture. Everything else is great. If I could pick at something...the pile is not very high. It has the look of plush, but the cushion is a little less than I expected. Having said that, it's not that big of an issue that makes me want to return it - at all. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equipo
Great Rug
Date:June 20, 2013
" Saw this rug at a department store website for over twice the price. This was a great deal and the rug is beautiful. The colors are exactly as pictured on the website. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bacol
Location:Louisiana
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful
Date:June 26, 2012
" Carpet. Got the runner and the smaller. Not my first purchase with Home Decorators, very happy with everything, and would definately order with the company again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kestrel
Location:Colorado
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not quite the right color
Date:March 16, 2011
" I ordered this rug because in the picture it looked to be more of a light golden brown. This rug is very definitely more of a greenish gold. It didn't work with the color scheme of the room I purchased it for. I'm keeping it, because I think it will work in another room. It's a very well made, nice looking rug. Just not the color in the picture. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eslarge
Date:March 8, 2011
" Color of actual rug matched to picture online. Excellet rug, soft and thick, very happy w/ purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
annett6
Location:CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
living room area rug
Date:December 10, 2010
" this rug is just what I was looking for. the colors are muted, but defined enough to give some interest without taking over the room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAgirl22
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Genuine Area Rug
Date:September 10, 2010
" Most reviews on Home Decorator Rugs were positive and even mentioned that the quality was very good, so I took a chance. I am glad I did because I am very happy with my purchase. My place is small and dark so I was concerned about the rug being too dark, but the web site picture was fairly true to the actual. I don't like that it shows temporary "marks" when I run my hand over it (change in light reflection), but that is not a flaw just a feature of this type of material. I do tend to be a picky person, but all in all, I am very happy with this rug. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anngle
Location:al
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:September 7, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVigg
Brand new start
Date:September 2, 2010
" When my sister and I moved into our parent's old house, we decided to renovate, which meant throwing away the 25 year old area rug. We found this rug in a magazine for a major department store, but after some searching around on the internet, we found the same exact rug! Perfect! The rug was delivered before the expected date of arrival. All I can say is, Home Decorators was a great find and I will absolutely use them again! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SusiQ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:August 10, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PamReid
Location:Northern Virginia
I have owned this product for:a week
Genuine Area Rug
Date:February 4, 2010
" Lovely rug, very neutral with a touch of color. Works beautifully with my color scheme - the gold border is gold and the reddish stripe is subtle. I bought the 5'3"x7'9" GOLD and am very happy with the purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GENUINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozzie
Good Value for Price
Date:December 29, 2009
" The rug that we ordered was well worth the price It went in our den which is a high traffic area and without a doubt withstands very well the beating that it gets on a daily bases
The colors of the rug are a bit more muted than what I saw in the picture, but just the same seems to work quite well
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GENUINE RUG
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1