Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CALLA LILIES RUG

Enhance the Look of Your Home Decor with a Wool Rug The plush and dense transitional style of the Calla Lilies Area Rug from our Metropolitan Collection adds a fresh look to any decor. A generous 1/2"-thick wool pile gives it a luxurious feel while the large leaves and calla lily blooms create a garden feel. Like artwork for your floors, you'll be glad you ordered this rug for your home.Carefully hand tufted of 100% wool for long-lasting beauty and durability.A natural choice when you want the best quality in a floor covering.Crafted using a special hand tufting process that creates the look of hand knotting at prices much less than you would expect to pay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CALLA LILIES RUG
Review 1 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
closetdecorator
All It Was Advertised To Be!
Date:March 9, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Purchasing an area rug for home online can feel like a risky business. I am really pleased with my calla lily area rug. It is a stunning piece and such fine quality wool plush that is so soft to the touch! My friends and family 'oo - ed' and 'ah-h-ed' over it! I have a small condo and the 'living room' is an open space somewhat 'postage stamp' size. I have kept things there pretty simple and without much pattern. The rug's beautiful pattern and colors anchors the furniture and pulls the decor together. And my cat Eliza loves the softness of the wool - she thinks I got it just for her! One friend was inspired to get an area rug for her living room (she has an identical condo)! great value for such great quality! Thanks for being true to your word!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaJude
Location:Montgomery, TX
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS
Date:February 27, 2014
"Just received my 5x8 ivory Calla Lily rug and it is even more beautiful than I dared hope. Lush colors, thick soft pile - just incredibly beautiful. I also have on order the 8x10 and I can hardly wait for its arrival."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puggysue
Calalily Rug
Date:June 20, 2013
"This rug is truly beautiful and the colors are true to the picture. It does shed at first and will take several vacuumings to stop it but it is soft and thick.
It definitely makes a statement in your room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kwink2012
Location:Houston, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pretty rug
Date:March 6, 2013
"The calla lilies rug is very pretty. I got the rug in blue and the colors are a little darker than they appeared on my screen. There wasn't as much ivory as I thought. But its still a very pretty rug and looks great. Its thick and soft and my cat loves to roll around on it. I have purchase several rugs from HD in the past and have always been pleased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scotti2
Location:Phila suburb
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
a gorgeous rug
Date:August 14, 2012
"I'm refurbishing my small bathroom. I have black striped wall paper and I'm using black towels. I wanted a rug that would add some pizazz. This one definitely does.
The colors are not quite true to the picture. The light colors are not really white--which is fine with me--less likely to show soil. But don't think you're going to get really white calla lilies. I haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability, but I think I am going to be happy with this rug for years.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avol
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful rug
Date:June 18, 2012
"I am totally enjoying this beautiful wool rug. The colors just pop in my room. I have read where others have complained about fuzzies on rug. I have had for close to a month and with regular vacuuming I have had no problems. I have my eye on another for my foyer and plan to purchase shortly. The only downfall is the length of time it took to arrive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
4everHisbeloved
Date:May 16, 2012
"The rug is absolutely gorgeous! Best price any where."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisydo
Location:buffalo valley,tn
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
love it!
Date:March 26, 2012
"love the rug- the colors are true to the picture and I had wanted something to brighten and cheer up my living room and this rug certainly does that... the thickness feels so good to the feet especially when barefoot- definitely worth the price, having looked at hundreds of rugs everywhere! thank you!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzedAmpedElectrified
Location:South Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Spectacular
Date:December 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I shopped thousands of rugs before purchasing this one and can not emphasize enough what a great purchase this is. The colors are as shown or maybe a tad more brilliant. It is a Wow factor in our living room, for sure. We are amazed at the incredibly thick pile.
We purchased the cream-colored background, and couldn't be happier. Am considering another one just one size smaller for our foyer. In fact, I'm going to go ahead and order it now!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LAM1
Fabu!
Date:January 14, 2011
"These rugs are beautiful! They look exactly as the picture, very nice, thick and durable. Love them!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Satin
Location:Denver
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
colors are different
Date:December 15, 2010
"I'm glad I bought this rug, especially at $279! But, I do not think the colors are truly represented in the picture. The background only has about 5% white, then it's very light beige mainly. The colors are much deeper than the photo. It looks, to me, a lot different than the photo. I'd recommend getting a swatch first before ordering.
It is a beautiful rug & well made & at the incredible discount of $279 for a 5x7, it was very much worth the price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starbright
Location:Marion, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Date:December 4, 2010
"I ordered a rug runner. This design does not work well as a rug runner and to contemperary for me so I returned it. However, the quality, workmanship and value is fabulous!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dawgie
Location:Saint Louis, Mo
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great runner
Date:August 16, 2010
"Purchased Calla Lilly runner for my hallway and it looks great. It arrived in the promised time and in good condition. This is the second rug I have purchased from Home Decorator's and I find the quality and craftmanship to be very good. I like the new runner so much I may purchase another one just like it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gem8
Location:Twinsburg, Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:July 28, 2010
"First time I saw this rug, I knew I would buy it. Absolutely love it!! Wanted something comtemporary and floral but I couldn't find anything that came close. There was some brown in it that didn't show up but it works with the brazilian cherry wood floor that it is on. Added just the right colors I needed in our living room which has white sofas. Neighbors also thought it looked great.....and so do our 4 cats!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmary
Location:NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Most Beautiful Rug
Date:June 7, 2010
"Rug makes you happy . It goes so perfect in my sunroom. This is probably the best purchase I have ever made. Highly recommend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flygirlchef
Location:Wesy Palm Beach, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Unique and beautiful
Date:May 4, 2010
"From the moment that I unwrapped this rug I was thrilled!!!!. It is absolutely gorgeous and I am sure I have not seen another like it in any friend's house. I have it placed at my entrance door (inside) and it really dresses up the hallyway and completes the look i wanted to achieve. Love, love, love it. My husband loves it , too."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Satin
Denver
colors not exactly like picture
Posted December 8, 2010
There is very little 'white' in this rug than what the picture portrays. I don't know why some people have written reviews saying "it looks exactly like the picture." White on the rug is maybe 5%. The background is more light beige & brown and the other colors are deeper than the picture portrays.
I still like the rug & am glad I bought it at $279! But the picture isn't accurate. I'd suggest getting a swatch first...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Joellie
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
simply beautiful
Date:March 16, 2010
"The rug is simply beautiful. It is plush and very high quality. The colors are rich and it looked just like I expected. This is the second rug I have purchased this year from Home Decorators and I am thrilled with the product and how the online pictures are like the actual product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebMC
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Gorgeous colors
Date:December 15, 2009
"I also purchased the matching 5x7 and love them both. They are very thick, the colors are exactly what you see on the computer. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on workmanship is that there does seem to be an inordinate amount of fuzzy stuff which for now I am constantly sweeping up off of the hardwood floors. I'm sure that will subside over time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jicky
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
beautiful rug!
Date:October 26, 2009
"I have been looking for years to find an area rug for my foyer without any luck. When I saw this one, I was thrilled!! It's perfect!! Thanks!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CALLA LILIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DKWest
Location:Denver, Colorado
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
LOVE IT
Date:October 12, 2009
"The rug is beautiful! I love it, the colors are bright - it looks like a piece of art."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>