Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BOOKCASE/TOP SET

Use These Versatile Stacking Bookcases Anywhere Our set of Two Folding/Stacking Bookcases and One Mantel Top includes everything you need to add stylish storage to your space. Each of the two stackable bookcases features shelves that fold up and sides that fold in for easy stowing, moving and setup. The snap-on mantel top not only creates additional surface area for storage, but adds an elegant finishing touch. Available in your choice of size and finish, these modular bookshelves will complement any room in your home. Set includes two stackable bookcases and one snap-on mantel top. Bookcases can be stacked or used separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Review 1 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
orchid0330
a perfect wow
Date:May 30, 2014
"I've had mine for about a year now, moved twice with them. so super sturdy and easy to move. Mine can hold the bottom two shelves full of text books. my cats jump on and off them all the time. I got 5 teal ones, i've never stacked them, but laying them out across one side of the room is very eye catching yet remains in the background. I rent, so majority of the places I live have white walls and beige carpet. and I don't want to go through the hasel of painting, and these do a great job all around."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooljet
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Buy
Date:December 18, 2013
"This bookshelves are inexpensive, but they look great. They're wood instead of fiberboard I like that they come in different colors which is hard to find. I was extremely happy with them. I used them in a home office although they would also look nice in a family room or even a kitchen."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SASSIESADIE
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
GREAT LOOKING AND STRONG!
Date:January 11, 2013
"I have many of these bookcases in different rooms. They are strong and hold a ton of books. I love the fact that they fold and store easily; very compact. Have had many of them for years and came back today for the tall red one. Also, you can mix and match the colors (bookcases and mantle tops) or go all solid. It's harder to open the box than it is to put these up!
Great product. Very happy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LeoraWolf
loved it
Date:January 14, 2012
"we had all these bookshelves trying to fit everything and it didnt work well. They were hard to move and looked cheap. These look nice without costing a lot and pack up so easy and will be awesome if we have to move again. Great design and love the different lengths for those spots that only fit a certain size. Now we can have matching furniture everywhere!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MMYR
Wonderful Bookcase & Top!!!
Date:January 12, 2012
"I purchased the small stacking bookcases and top set to store a massive cookbook collection in the kitchen. This item was promptly shipped, well packaged, and very easily assembled. All it took was unpacking it, snapping the shelves into place, stacking the bookcases, placing the top to the unit, and placing the wooden pegs over the assembly screw holes...... about 15 minutes. It helped greatly to use a towel folded several times and the side of a hammer to ensure a snug fit when stacking the bookcases, applying the wooden pegs and attaching the top. The folded towel protects the wood from getting dinged up by the hammer. The bookcase is good looking, very sturdy and a tremendous buy for the money, plus shipping was free. I now have a very sturdy, tall, beautiful bookcase, which holds my entire 100+ cookbook collection and only takes up a little more than one square foot of floorspace!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
garretwriter
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Love these bookcases
Date:September 9, 2011
"I bought two of these in 2004 and am back to buy more. The workmanship is very good - I've moved several times, and other than dings that were my fault, these hold up beautifully. They look great and hold a ton of books. One of the best purchases I've ever made, of ANY kind of product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JaneEyre
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent quality for the money
Date:August 2, 2011
"I ordered three of these stacking bookcases in teal with tops. Contrary to some reviews, I had no problem aligning my connective pieces, saw no problem with the quality, or the painting. The shelves are high and deep so they provide excellent space for tall and numerous items. They are also very attractive. The teal is not as bright and more muted than in the catalog but it is still lovely."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Magdalana
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Disappointed
Date:June 11, 2011
"I purchased the 14" (16" top) black folding set bookcase and an additional top to have two separate bookcases. The bookcases were backordered for two/three months which is not the issue. The issue is the fair to poor construction of the item, uneven color distribution with a few areas not "spray painted" to cover the natural wood. The shelves folded down only after I adjusted the inside screws adjacent to two of the three shelves. The top is placed on small knobs attached to the top open shelf. Since the knobs did not align with the top, alot of shifting had to be done to accomplish the attachment. Overall, I like the look of the shelves, they fit the decor, just unsatisfied with the actual product when compared to the expected pictoral representation in the catalog."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SewingRippper
Location:Wheeling, WV
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a year
Functional and attractive
Date:January 4, 2011
"I purchased the 37" bookcase set for our ever increasing collection of books. The size had to be exact because it was going in an alcove. When it arrived I fell in love with the way it looked, very nicely finished and rich-looking wood tone. The shelving was exactly the size as described, and they fit in the alcove perfectly. Even though they were heavy, I was able to fold each peice out and get one on top of the other. The mantel top was a different story. It would not snap onto the little pegs securely. Because it was so high (77") I had a lot of difficulty tapping it down, and had to enlist the help (GRR!) of a handyman. It is exceptionally attractive and quite sturdy. Every shelf is loaded with books. I especially lke the wooden piece in the back which keeps the books from going over the edge of the shelf."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AMBaty
Location:Palatka, FL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Fabulous Value!
Date:April 26, 2009
"Two years ago we built a new home and I searched high & low for economical bookcases. I order 3 sets of these Foldable/Stackable bookcases and was extremely impressed with the ease of setup, quality and price! Now, two years later, I needed more bookcases for our home office so I purchased 5 more sets. The order was processed quickly, the bookcases were delivered in record time and were meticulously packaged - and all were perfect! Unfortunately, receiving a correct order is a rarity these days and both bookcase orders I've placed were exactly what I ordered. I am so thrilled with these bookcases I would recommend them to everyone!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LaurieD
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Attractive Practicality!
Date:February 21, 2009
"For weeks I'd compared folding/stackable bookshelves available through numerous online and offline retailers, and finally settled on the Home Decorators model in natural. For the price, I'd anticipated shelves more cheaply constructed and finished. I was pleasantly surprised! Each piece arrived meticulously packaged, immaculately clean, and the shelves stacked beautifully right out of the box. They look great in my home library. I'll definitely be ordering more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phoebes
Do not recommend
Date:January 31, 2009
"This product was not well made. The pieces are bowed and the top and bottom bookcases never really came together properly. Although I desperately needed this bookcase I am hesitant to use it as I am not sure how stable it is. The mantle top is impossible to fit to the top of the bookcase. The mantle was also chipped.
I love the idea, and actually have other bookcases that are similar to this without all the problems. Maybe if they were able to fix the manufacturing issues I would purchase more. Sadly, at this time I cannot recommend this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOOKCASE/TOP SET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyInSeattle
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:over 50
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Terrific Shelving
Date:September 19, 2008
"We have moved these shelves coast to coast to coast. They have held up wonderfully. They do the job and look great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.