Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PORTLAND RUG

Relish Our Durable Wool Blend Braided Rugs Our Portland Wool Blend oval area rugs are a quick, affordable way to make a striking change to any room of your home. Our beloved classic striped design comes in a wide range of colors and sizes, so you'll find the perfect match for your hallway, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living room or home office. Select a single rug as an accent piece or a combination of smaller sizes to add a cohesive design element throughout your home. Enjoy the durability of our area rugs for years to come. Easily cover up and protect your hardwood or laminate floors or toss an area rug down over worn or stained carpet. Our rugs are reversible to ensure even wear and withstand years of use. Perfect for busy families or anyone on-the-go. Buy now for a fresh look, fast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PORTLAND RUG
Review 1 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Flametop
Location:Middleton, WI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Exactly what we were looking for
Date:February 20, 2014
"The right length, colors, etc. Colors matched with the other sizes of the Portland rugs we got too!! Though I do think they're a little lightweight - we'll see how they hold up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DuZiLoHi
Date:October 6, 2013
"I thought the color would be black with white, but it is actually black with tan. My husband stopped me from sending it back. He likes it very much and it has grown on me. Would've preferred black with white woven in."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenny9
Location:Havertown, Penna.
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Quality
Date:October 3, 2013
"Have purchased these rugs before and the durability is outstanding. They do not wear out and hold up very well. Colors are very close to what you see on web-site. A high quality rug for a very good price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boxley
Great Value for the Money
Date:September 17, 2013
"I bought a round rug, a runner and an oval. The color selections are the best I have found for my use and I was very pleased that the color I selected on the website was exactly what arrived. I have looked at other suppliers but the reviews were not nearly as high as they are for these rugs. And the cost of similar rugs I found was nearly double the cost at Home Decorators. Highly recommend them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
javarsmom
Location:Yuma Arizona
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
9' Round Rug
Date:March 14, 2013
"The shipping took a long time I recieved the product one month after ordering. We unfolded the rug and laid it out at 4pm. I have to admit I was worried about all the fold lines and stretched out spots on the rug, by 7 pm the rug was laying perfectly flat and looking beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivy123
Location:Gallipolis, OH
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great rugs
Date:February 3, 2013
"I absolutely love these rugs. They look great in my kitchen. very good craftsmanship and seem like they will last a long time. Just got them a couple weeks ago and I am loving them! I got the brick ones and they look just like they do in the picture when i bought them. overall I would definitely recommend these rugs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bellefonte
Just Perfect!
Date:December 18, 2012
"This rug is just what we wanted. It looks great and should hold up to our 3 cats. Very pleased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eipal
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
perfect!
Date:May 8, 2012
"I have this rug in a much larger size at the entry and this one is at the bottom of the steps which is a few feet away. The color is very nice and brightens the hallway!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ssnappy4277
Location:Kings OPark, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
beautiful rug
Date:March 29, 2012
"This rug fits my country style and is a beautiful color. It is made very well and provides a nice cushion for my two toddlers to play on."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaL
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:female
Date:October 27, 2011
"I really like this braided rug. I bought the smallest one available to see if it would work in my house. The colors weren't what I thought, but it still worked. I have bought other braided rugs from other stores and they have all been defective somehow, but not this one from Home Decorators. I will hopefully be buying more of this rug in the future. The color I got was black and white, but the white was a little more like taupe."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GardenStateGirl
Location:NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Very nice rug
Date:September 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Worth the very long wait! I put this beautiful rug in my kitchen, had a rough wait with the vendor though, they had problems with the die lot, but HD customer service team was very professional and kind, and after I received the rug I feel it was worht the wait, my kitchen looks great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
hellomay
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Rug purchase
Date:February 16, 2011
"I went thru many of the rug companies that carry similiar or the exact product and found Home Decorators to always be the most affordable, best product and easiest to ship. I am very happy with all of the things I have purchased from this store."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skydog
Location:Pueblo, CO
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Runner
Date:January 1, 2010
"Well made, very nice weave"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonlady
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect!
Date:September 11, 2009
"I ordered this mainly because of the reviews I had read. I really liked a different one better because of its appearance as I did not want a braided rug. I use this in my home office where I spend about 8 hours a day. The rug is perfect. My chair glides over it as I thought it would be hard but it works great. I had a seagrass rug in this room earlier and the dogs and myself didn't like it. It was durable but it was very rough textured and this one is perfect. The color is even better than the picture--I ordered the plum (I think that is what it was called) and it goes great in my room. I am very pleased with this rug. This is my 3rd rug purchase from them and I have always been extremely satisfied."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Fholl
Date:February 16, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PORTLAND RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indigo
Location:CT
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Best Value
Date:January 29, 2009
"The "old-fashioned" braided rug brought together the old and new. It's rugged enough to withstand heavy front room activity and attractive at the same time. It harmonizes with any decor...and you can't beat the price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PORTLAND RUG
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4