Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND

Add Exotic Allure to Your Home Theater with This Asian TV Stand The unique design of the Wuchow TV Stand combines quality craftsmanship and eclectic style into one harmonious centerpiece. This hand-painted Chinoiserie-style widescreen TV stand features simple lines, solid brass hardware and is handcrafted of hardwood with special wood composite panels to enhance its hand painted finish. The tranquil, exotic design virtues of this wide-screen entertainment cabinet make it a great addition to any interior. Solid brass hardware completes the look. Complements a wide range of home decor styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
0
54 of 67(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Review 1 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
cheapcheap
Disappointing purchase
Date:April 23, 2013
"Item arrived in two separate shipments days apart. Once assembled it fell apart during the attempt to move it to the correct spot. The other reviews are right when they say the center bracing cannot hold the weight of the stand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
adesigner
Location:Dallas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
better than expected
Date:November 30, 2011
"After reading the reviews for this cabinet, I decided to make the purchase. The quality of the cabinet and paint finish were better than I expected. I am an interior designer and needed a cabinet to go inside of an armoire. The piece workd beautifully. I could not be happier with this cabinet. it compares to cabinets more than twice its price. Best pruchase i have made, and i have made a lot..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
tepk
Very pleased
Date:May 27, 2011
"I have owned this piece for over a year and it still looks as good as new. It is very heavy and durable. The finish is slightly matte which is great because it dose not show dust as much as a shiner piece would.The first package I got had shipping damage but Home Decorators shipped out a new one and I had it within a week. The customer service was excellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
nakota7
Nice TV stand
Date:April 1, 2011
"For the money a good piece of furniture
They should lose the middle leg. It's worthless, does nothing and broke off teh 1st time I moved the stand.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
hunnypie
Location:Dayton.NJ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good looking and functional
Date:March 24, 2011
"It goes beautifully with my asian themed design. I didn't buy it to use as a TV stand but instead as a server in my dining room. It works as a liquor cabinet and store my table linens. Ihad very little problems with assembling it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Satisfied21
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Satisfied
Date:March 10, 2011
"TV stand looks beautiful with 55 inch flat screen. Very sturdy, and as stated in other reviews looks more expensive than actual cost. Only issue found was that one set of screws/knobs for one of the wood doors would not connect properly. Had to call and request new pieces which we are expecting within the next 5-7days. Great buy otherwise."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Rumble
Location:South Florida
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great, Stylish, Afforable TV Stand
Date:March 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After reading several reviews, we purchased this unit (which was on backorder for a month). We were skeptical because of some comments about assembly and that middle leg. As everyone stated, the leg fell off, but that was not a problem for us, we had so many wires from equipment that I made a toe kick and painted it black, and will slide it under the unit to hide our spaghetti mess and it will serve as additional support. Assembly was a piece of cake. Followed the instructions and used my own tools, which made it easier. We do not have our tv on the stand, (65") but we did until we finally got all the wires run so we could mount it on the wall above. This is such a good looking deorative piece, it looks more expensive that it actually was and we love how it coordinates in the room. I don't know if I'd be comfortable with my tv sitting on it full time, but for how we are using it, it's great. We've already received compliments and are glad we waited for it to come back into stock....well worth it! Thanks Home Decorators!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Fifer
Great purchase!
Date:February 23, 2011
"I had been looking endlessly for the right cabinet to put a large screen on and had almost given up, when I saw this one! It looks great and matches all the Asian inspired decor in my room. Easy to put together, great value for money, love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pk69smile
TV STAND DISAPPOINTED
Date:January 28, 2011
"I really like the look and quality of the product. I unfortunately was diappointed by assembly pieces. Just the same as the cheaper products. Had to super glue a few pieces."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
reuben
Great style
Date:January 19, 2011
"This was a lucky find. It matches the decor of our Fl home perfectly. Love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
completelysatisfied
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
completely satisfied
Date:January 19, 2011
"appears to cost much more,just what i expected based on description and photo no surprises,assembly description easy to follow no problems."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JoanneF
Very pleased!
Date:January 18, 2011
"The unit was very easy to assemble and looks fantastic ... it looks much more expensive then it is!! Great value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Giacinto
Location:San Francisco, CA
Great looking TV table
Date:January 12, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Look of quality. Easy to assemble. Our apartment is decorated Asian and this goes beautifully.
One caution, during assembly be careful not to mix up the end pieces. When assembling the doors, I realized I had the end pieces mixed. I had to remove and switch them.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ODCoyote
Location:Hurdle Mills, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:January 6, 2011
"After TV Stand was assembled, it was better than shown on the product illustration. I was very pleased and friends were impressed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Winner
Location:Connecticut
I have owned this product for:a month
5 Star Purchase!
Date:December 12, 2010
"This Is A Beautiful Entertainment Center! Great Price! Reasonably Easy Assembly! Looks Great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Rhett
Beautiful TV Stand
Date:November 24, 2010
"I am very happy with this TV stand. The product is a good quality and looks more expensive. The directions were very easy to follow and there were no missing pieces. There was damage on 2 pieces which I decided to just touch up because it would have been too much trouble to take it apart and send it back. That was really the only con."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
gem658
Location:Oakland,CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
very nice TV stand
Date:October 21, 2010
"I love this TV stand.I purchased a new 42-inch HD TV and was looking for a unique stand.I was told by a friend to look on the website and there it was. My brother and I put it together which was somewhat challenging but for the most part it was easy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
lovejoy
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pleased with product
Date:October 18, 2010
"Item was shipped within week. Of two packages one was damaged at corner and we found that there was slight damage to end pieces on top of cabinete which require a black pencil or such.
Overall I am very pleased with the cabinet which looks as good as cabinets priced at $600. and more.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mindie
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Buy
Date:October 17, 2010
"Very nice piece of furniture - adds style to living room. Received lots of compliments."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WUCHOW WIDE-SCREEN TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
smallmtn
Date:October 17, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>