Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART

This Gallery-Quality Wall Sculpture Adds Sophistication to Your Home Based on an original sculpture, the Wave Abstract design features a curved structure with colorful rectangles framed in black. Buy this 3-dimensional wall decor for a great way to brighten and add texture to unused space.Skilled craftsmen hand shape, cast or weld each piece.Finishes are hand applied, followed by a durable protective coating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
129 of 141(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Review 1 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jelliebean
wall deco
Date:November 30, 2013
"I think the piece looks good on my wall. From the website I thought it looked like the sculpture could hang with the stain glass parts face up on top of the wire but the wire has to be face up and the stained glass has to be recessed. When I tried to hang it with the wire recessed I realized it could not go that way since the stain glass is not solid and seen from both directions. I was a little disappointed that it can only be hung in the one direction."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
draquius
Location:La Crosse, WI
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great
Date:July 30, 2013
"I saw this piece at a restaurant/pub and loved it. So glad they knew where they purchased it from!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MIvan
Dull Colors
Date:April 23, 2013
"The colors are dull and not vibrant like the picture shown. Everything else though is ok."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Graceee
Location:West Coast
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Poor Attention to Detail
Date:March 20, 2013
"One of the 2 hangers on the back broke off just when we touched it and my husband had to get liquid weld to repair it.
Some of the black metal frame had color slopped on it from the color squares. Many of the individual designs simply looked like spray painted graffiti. NOT the look we were going for in our home.
The colors were dull in comparison to the photographs I've seen both on this site and other sites.
If only more attention had been made to detail and the paint colors were a little more vibrant and glossy, it is an attractive design. As it is, I will touch up and repaint some of the squares myself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
marceld
great piece
Date:January 7, 2013
"if youre after reasonable/cheap wall art, this is for you. its colours are vivid and its quite a talking point for people. "oh, yes, that...well that's just a little something i created myself.." or words to that effect are sure to impress the impressionable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DebSusan
Location:Burbank Ca
Age:60-69
Gender:female
Poorly Constructed
Date:December 31, 2012
"The wall art was what I ordered and fit the bill in its colors and design - but before we could even put in on the wall a bolt broke that needed to hold the wall anchor - it needed to be fixed in order to hang it so I sent this back to the factory"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
4Ball
Location:Arkansas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value and great looking!
Date:December 26, 2012
"This was easily assembled and really dressed up our blank wall. It looks fantastic!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
chamsah
nice
Date:October 17, 2012
"Not so easy to put together. The hanging hardware is very poor, be prepared to use your own wall anchors. But the final product is nice...should cost $80."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FLCarGuy
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Like it but...
Date:January 3, 2012
"The item arrived on time and with all parts. It was just a bit bent and so, does not lay flat on the wall. Still, it was not bad enough to return and overall it looks good."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bluefizz
Location:WI
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Addition to our Home
Date:December 31, 2011
"This was the first time we've purchased anything from the Home Decorators Collection, and thanks to the quality of this product we look forward to becoming regular customers. This piece of artwork and its raised setting really adds a distinct look to our home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
deeray
Location:virginia
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
nice but bad nut welds
Date:December 30, 2011
"overall a very nice wall art piece. i got the large size. one of the lower wall support nuts broke off the base while screwing a bolt in and cut my hand. had to re affix the bolt with hot glue. super glue would not work. the upper wall hanger was sagging after i hanged it on the screw. the shipping of this item was fast and well packaged. as some have commented, the black paint does flake off while you put the thing together but it's not noticeable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
helperlady1
Stunning
Date:December 9, 2011
"I have never been a fan of abstract art but this piece is beautiful. Our new home is more rustic with lots of wood and this piece brings balance, cheer, a sense of "flow" to our staircase wall. The one word that I see when I look at the piece is "peaceful flow". It's colorful without being gaudy. I love this wall art."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SusieQ27
Location:East Coast
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect for my wall
Date:December 9, 2011
"We have been looking for the perfect architectural piece for our kitchen wall for a long time. This is perfect! It's interesting and fun and very artistic- it is in no way tacky. It is well constructed and easy to hang up. The picture on the website accurately reflects the piece. We mounted it flush rather than the recommended 3" off the wall since it hangs over a kitchen chair. We are very satisfied with our purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Stote
Great Wall Decoration
Date:December 8, 2011
"The Wall Decoration is exactly what I was looking for, but beware, the colored panels are "sprayed" on after the piece is assembled. There were strips of color on the black frame. I had to take a Sharpie (could have used paint) to touch up each square. I cannot tell I did that, but it took some time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
cage67
Location:Guf Coast Florida
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very pleased.
Date:October 14, 2011
"This is a very nice product. It does exactly what I wanted, that is, brightens up a bare, beige wall.
The colors suit my decor very well, although I would have liked a little more red. Ordering was easy, and I received it in very little time. All in all, a good deal.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JJ6745
Poor Quality
Date:October 6, 2011
"This piece looks good on the computer screen, however in actuality it is cheap looking and poorly made. After assembly, it would not lay flat on the wall without spending a fair amount of time bending it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ruralroots
Disappointing
Date:August 29, 2011
"The various pictures shown on the web seemed to be more vivid than what I received. I wanted more of a red in places and instead got a mauve. The structure is a perfect size for my space and it arrived only a few days after I ordered it. But the color is disappointing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AFrankA
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Choice
Date:August 4, 2011
"The item works great over our sofa. We had been looking for something for that space for quite a while!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
hughmays
Location:Iowa
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for adding color
Date:June 16, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I needed to add color to a beige room and this piece of art did it perfectly. The only problem I encountered was that one of the bottom back screws meant to sit against the wall stayed an inch away from the wall. Tried many things but finally just took that screw out and no one can tell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAVE ABSTRACT WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
flhomemaker
Location:Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
excellent choice
Date:May 24, 2011
"This wall art is hanging in my guest bedroom which has a variety of color- from the walls to pillows to a multicolored bedspread. This piece fits in perfectly with all colors in the room and it looks great on the wall! I highly recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>