Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL

A Combination of Quality Craftsmanship, Style and Function This classic wooden bar stool has a casual style that can go from kitchen to workroom to recreation room. Crafted of solid hardwood, the expert workmanship and quality materials of our Saddle Seat Bar Stool ensure years of dependable use. Contoured seat for added comfort. Your chice of lasting finishes completes the look. Complement your kitchen and dining room furniture with these stools. Our wide selection of chairs, counter stools and bar stools features outstanding quality and affordable pricing. Many of our chairs and stools are conveniently available in multiple styles and finishes, as well as individually or sets. Whether you are looking for traditional or contemporary, wooden or metal, we are sure to have a style to suit your decorating needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
49 of 56(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Review 1 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
chiefcooker
Date:October 30, 2013
"no assembly. nice product that fit our needs. received them incredibly fast!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MMDO
Location:Texas
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pretty Good
Date:May 21, 2013
"I just wanted a simple wood stool for the kitchen counter and this stool works perfectly. It's comfortable and of good quality. I bought three and the only cons are that one of the stools had a couple of rough edges (easily fixed with sandpaper) and there were no joint marks on the legs as shown in the picture (but I actually prefer it without them so I am happy). Overall, I feel that they are a good value and am happy with them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jennifer7
Location:Northern California
Not what I expected to get
Date:April 16, 2013
"I am very disappointed with this purchase. The only thing that was as described was that they were assembled. I specifically wanted the fake joint marks on the legs and seat and they didn't come with that. The seat was not bowed at all, just a flat piece of wood. The edges on one of the seats weren't even routed smooth. It was very uncomfortable to sit on and within two days the edge had snapped off in two places. One stool came with a cracked leg where the screws were inserted into the seat bottom. I will be returning all 3 of the stools. I have purchased from here before and was satisified so I thought this would also be a good purchase. Wrong!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
furnitureguy
Location:Missouri
I have owned this product for:a day
Poorly Assembled
Date:January 1, 2013
"The stools (2) arrived with problems. One had a screw protruding through the seat, the other the spindles were so tight that they split the legs.
The image on the website did not depict the stools we received. The picture showed mortise and tenon joints on the legs but the stools were screwed together. Returned.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acg8
Location:Hyde Park, NY
I have owned this product for:a month
Great stool
Date:December 18, 2012
"Piece arrived fully assembled. Sturdy, stain of wood exactly as pictured, and the height is perfect for sitting at my kitchen counter. I'm very pleased with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof4busykids
Location:Massachusetts
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:December 9, 2012
"I love these stools. They are not deep so they allow plenty of walking space behind the island. We have 4 kids climbing on them all day and they seen to be holding up well. We got them on sale so even better!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dingaling
Location:Northport, AL
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Worth the money.
Date:December 6, 2012
"Ordered four of these bar stools for my brother's kitchen. He liked them so well we ordered three more for his long bar area. They look very nice and seem to be well assembled. They are not as sturdy as I had hoped but for the money they are certainly worth the buy. The most attractive thing is that they come assembled."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Debi7230
Location:Houston, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Final Remodel Touches
Date:December 4, 2012
"They look great under my kitchen counter bar. The qaulity is better than you might expect for the price, I have some heavy weight friends and I won't worry when they sit on them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Persnicketyshopper
Location:Woodstock, GA
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value
Date:December 4, 2012
"My daughter and son in law picked these out as a present from me. They are very excited and just love them. They think they look great and are very comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bendy43
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Stool, Great Value!
Date:October 17, 2012
"My husband and I bought these stools for our kitchen bar and could not be happier!! They are so well made (in fact they come pre-assembled which is rare these days) and they are sturdy and comfortable. Would definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
charlietx
Date:October 2, 2012
"The stools look fine for inexpensive bar stools, but they are very lightweight and not the sturdiest. One arrived broken. I bought them for my children to sit at the counter, so they should be fine, but I would be worried if someone heavy was using it on a regular basis."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpringLady3
Location:Spring, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product for the Price
Date:June 19, 2012
"I stumbled upon this website when I was looking for barstools for our new home. I was impressed with the price and the fact that we didn't have to assemble them. When they arrived, it was so easy to simply take them out of the box. They look great in our kitchen! I will have to place some pads at the bottom of the legs; however, due to the fact that we have 2 young sons and they move them about scraping our tile floors. The noise can be irritating. Other than that we are thoroughly pleased!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
retz
Location:Chicago
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
saddle stool
Date:April 12, 2012
"The saddle stool is great, it arrived assembled and was easy to pick up at the Lincoln Park store."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
c1p1
excellent purchase
Date:March 15, 2012
"Stool was very well made and sturdy. Stain was as described and shown on line. Very pleased with purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PaulyBugsy
Location:LA, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Good, Solid Quality
Date:January 31, 2012
"These stools are good looking, sturdy, and solid... Well made products, were happy to have in our home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jardin2568
Great counter stool
Date:January 26, 2012
"Ready to use right out of the box. Sturdy construction. Arrived as shown in the picture. Arrived within 3 days. Purchased in 01/12."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Muchachi
Location:North Ridgeville, Ohio
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great purchase
Date:October 25, 2011
"I absolutely love them. They're constructed well, very durable, and they look great along my island. My dad loved them so much he ordered a few as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bluis
Location:miami,fl
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:October 19, 2011
"I bought 2 stools for my kitchen area and they are perfect. The height, size everything. The construction of the stools is very good and strong and the color I picked was perfect as well. I could not have found a better stool and the price was very very reasonable. The best past they came built already . Just had to pull out of the box..done!!!
Love them would recommend highly.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fera
comfortable
Date:July 15, 2011
"I love the stools they fit right under my counter so when not in use they are out of the way. The only thing I didn't like was the finish on them. It was a little ruff to the touch. They needed to be sanded and varnished again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SADDLE SEAT BARSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knitkness
Location:Eastover, NC
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value and great quality
Date:June 1, 2011
"These barstools are an amazing buy! I'm still in awe of the price, fast shipping (3 days!), and gorgeous quality. You can't beat it. I've been looking for almost a year for barstools for our breakfast bar. I could never settle for the cheaply made ones for sale at high prices. We're a military family and move around the country often from rental home to rental home. So I couldn't justify spending a lot of $$ with the chance that our next home won't have a breakfast bar. These are perfect. Hardwood and no assembly needed. Plus with HD's great coupons and frequent free shipping deals, it was even more of a steal."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>