Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP

Illuminate Your Home with Distinctive Lighting from HDC Our Richardson Floor Lamp makes an attractive addition to any living room, library or office. It's perfect for use as an elegant reading lamp or to light up the corner of any room.The decorative base of this beautiful lamp is quality crafted of metal and has a durable bronze finish. This lamp also features a red and gold fabric bell shade and complementing finial.HDC offers a variety of lighting to complement your home. Take advantage of the outstanding quality and affordable pricing of our wide selection of lamps. We have designer-style lighting for much less than you would expect to pay. Many of our table, floor and desk lamps are conveniently available in multiple styles and finishes. Whether you are looking for traditional or contemporary lighting, we are sure to have a design to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Review 1 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Krystle
Location:Boston, MA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Floor Lamp
Date:January 22, 2013
"I needed a matching floor and table lamp for my family room that is packed with warm colors, i.e. browns, deep reds, etc., and the Richardson collection was a great match, especially the deep red/bronze color of the lamp shades. The product seems to be a good weight, made well, and was easy to assemble. Appears to be a good quality for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Armyangel
Beautiful Lamp
Date:November 19, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very easy to assemble. A lovely and unique lamp that is good quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
weeziemama
Location:Colorado
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Will Have to return
Date:December 19, 2011
"The lamp looks great. However, I am not able to assemble it properly. The middle two poles will not screw together fully and the top will not screw in enough to be tight. Therefore it is wobbly and looks bad with the threads showing in the middle of the pole. I will have to return it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DDOS
Location:Richmond, Va
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Lamp
Date:December 8, 2011
"It's not really tall but just right for my family room.
Pros: It's beautiful and I love rustic finish.
Cons: Assembly could be more friendly. Bulb Socket looks brittle.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
iambmc
Location:Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Striking
Date:September 7, 2011
"I really love the look of this lamp. The scroll pattern makes it very distinctive looking and it gives my living room a bit of flair. The only problem I have with it, is that it's circle of light is not very big. It's a 3-way light and even on the strongest setting (150), it doesn't seem that bright unless you're right under it. But I love the look of it, so I'm keeping it - I just won't read under it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KCard
Very Cool Lamp
Date:June 8, 2011
"This lamp adds a nice touch of color and flair to my sitting room. I love it, but do note that it is a little short - shorter than I was anticipating."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lightlisa
Location:CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
really love it
Date:April 6, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MomE
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful and functional!
Date:March 22, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Athlete
Date:January 24, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KSPED
Disappointing Quality
Date:January 8, 2011
"I was so excited when I saw this lamp online - I ordered it right away because it is exactly my style.
I was so disappointed in the quality once I received it and began to assemble it. First of all, the shade arrives collapsed and it did not fold out properly - not all of the metal parts of the frame that are supposed to lock in place to give the shade its shape would do so. As I tried, the metal threatened to tear through the material on the inside so I stopped trying and simply turn the lopsided side of the shade toward the wall.
With regard to the base of the lamp itself...the metal seemed cheap and one of the swirls at the top appeared to have been patched together. In addition, the final section of the pole - the one that screws in at the top at a point where there is a design (a gold ring) would not screw in all the way so there are still threads showing at the top. It felt if I tried to force it further the metal would split so I stopped trying.
So, why did I keep it? After the hassle it was to unpack the thing I did not want to have to deal with packing it back up, taking it back to be shipped, and then wait for a replacement that might be in the same shape. I don't have time for all of that. I have it in my office at work, and it looks OK (I still love the overall design) as long as no one examines it too closely.
In addition, the shade is not red at all - it's more like a rusty brown color. And the swirls are the exact same color - the shiny thread makes them stand out. They are NOT gold as described.
So, in conclusion - beware. If they all look like this they are NOT worth the $150 price tag. I expected higher quality for that price, and all the other reviews were glowing so I was sorely disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Marimac
Location:Houston, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great lamp!
Date:December 29, 2010
"The lamp was easy to assemble and is a perfect fit for my living room. I had never seen a shade that packed flat and opened up like an umbrella--smart!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CorollaQueen
cute, whimsical lamp
Date:October 4, 2010
"Pretty easy to assemble, collapsible shade worked well. Dark shade means it's not as bright as some other lamps. Attractive, works fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
maevebird1120
Great Lamp
Date:October 4, 2010
"I received this lamp very quickly. I had read the other reviews and took a chance on what they said. I haven't ordered lamps on-line before but would definitely buy from this company again. The lamp is beautiful! The shade is a perfect burnt orange-maroon color and it was easy to assemble. It was a bit more expensive than I wanted to pay but I guess you do get what you pay for. Quality item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Nashvilledeb
Location:Nashville,TN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great!
Date:September 12, 2010
"Love the lamp. Was really easy to put together and color is perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LogHomeOwner
Location:NC
Perfect Lamp
Date:April 28, 2010
"This lamp adds rustic class to any home. I own a log home so this lamp fits right in to the flavor of the house, and adds a zing of color. It's well made, easy to put together and looks fabulous. I ordered the table lamps as well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
redroxvoice
Location:Arizona
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
classy lamp
Date:July 1, 2009
"This lamp is the perfect accessory for my guest room. The well-proportioned and distinctive shade is a luminescent reddish burgundy with touches of gold. The pole has a distinctive curly-cue top and filial that ties it in perfectly with a similarly styled daybed I already had. The pole color is close to dark brown/black, with bronze showing appropriately at the base and pole junctures. The 3-way light socket is perfect for either ambient light or for reading."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kimberleydiamond
Location:Oklahoma
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely Lamp
Date:June 25, 2009
"This lamp took awhile to ship, but it was worth the wait. It's very easy to assemble, and is very solid. The shade is rich looking and appears to be made of quality material. It's actually prettier than I expected it to be, so I have it in a more prominent place than I originally planned. Really like the scroll design."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
reviewerinco
Good purchase
Date:June 16, 2009
"Great lamp. Took too long to get here. Was backordered twice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
eveneve
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
LOVE this lamp!
Date:April 15, 2009
"Needed more light at my other place in Mexico. Saw this cute whimsical floor lamp with the wrought iron scroll detail in the catalog, which I've been receiving for months now. Couldn't resist ordering it, even though it was a bit pricey. The shade uniquely opened up (it was flat for shipping) very taut, and I love the shade of red and the pattern. When I got to the last part of the ordering process, I was ecstatic to find that I could use my Home Depot card! I had no idea that Home Decorators was associated. I really dig this lamp and would like to order the desk lamp that matches this one."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RICHARDSON FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
thankyou2
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
How fortunate I was
Date:February 2, 2009
"to find this lamp. The colors in my new furniture are mostly a pale, elegant kiwi green, a pretty reddish sienna and alabaster. I wanted a lamp with an unusual stand and shade. But I didn't want to break the bank on just one lamp. And here this one was. Just perfect. It is right next to the chair, with my Home Decorator's cute Bicycle table, both of which have the exact same patina. And the glow from the 3-way light, lets me adjust the wattage for reading, or just showing off the lovely shade. And yes, the color was perfect."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>