Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CORINTH RUG

Add Beautiful Colors to Your Home with Corinth Area Rugs Corinth Area Rugs, from the Montaigne Collection, are extremely thick and dense hand-tufted wool rugs. They are sure to add distinctive style to any room.Curly vines meander and intertwine throughout the Corinth Area Rug. The neutral background makes the perfect canvas to display this colorful pattern of foliage.These wool rugs offer long-lasting beauty and durability. You will love these colorful area rugs that are carefully crafted of high-quality 100% wool. Wool rugs are a natural choice when you want the best quality in a floor covering because they offer a thick and dense texture, and they're extremely durable. Canvas over latex backing adds to the durability. Order a Corinth floor covering today to enhance your home's decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CORINTH RUG
Review 1 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mods
Location:Tulsa OK
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Fantastic rugs
Date:October 2, 2013
"I bought 3 runners (2 10' and 1 8') for long entry way and another fairly long hallway. The quality is outstanding. Very plush with high quality backing. Much better than what I had previously, that cost as much or more. The beige background is definitely beige or light brown, not the ivory color that appeared on my monitor. The vines are shades of blue, green, gold, brown, black, ivory, red. This rug would fit just about any color décor. I am so happy with my purchase. I'm already looking at a replacement for the living room area rug. I received them in about a week after ordering. They were packaged very securely. Home Decorators is a wonderful online store."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRUGE
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product
Date:February 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have this rug in my foyer and I love it!! Colors are true to the picture and very thick."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
valegrl
Location:New Mexico
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Rug
Date:October 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the second of two rugs I recently ordered and just love the quality and appearance. Very classy design, couldn't be happier!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Gail12
Not as represented
Date:April 6, 2012
"The colors are significantly darker that they appear in the picture, much darker green. Listen to the other negative reviews; I should have. I had to send it back. Return shipping is costly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biddydisig
Location:Ca
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful, soft rug
Date:March 28, 2012
"I was lucky enough to purchase this rug (8x10) on sale with free shipping. It was still a lot of dollars to spend over the internets, & I was anxious. It arrived quickly, VERY well wrapped/ protected & unrolled flat. Colors are true to what is depicted in the HD photo, & the rug itself is soft & thick. We're putting it in our guest bedroom (which is also my sewing room) where I wanted something cheerful & bright. The rug is perfect.
I am very pleased with this purchase, & will continue shopping the Home Decorators Collection!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrpSCORP
WOW!!!!
Date:February 25, 2012
"This rug is absolutely beautiful!!!!!! It is so well made, and the colors are gorgeous. The picture does it no justice at all."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TustinTwinkleStar
True to Photo
Date:November 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered the 2'6"x4'6" size in Beige for my front door entryway and it goes perfectly. The colors are true to the photo. I've always been impressed with the quality of Home Decorator rugs and other merchandise, and also the fast shipping. This rug is very thick and so far no pilling or any problems. As you can see, Tustin Twinkle Star likes to sit on it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikeylikesit
Lovely Rug
Date:September 2, 2011
"That said, I will be returning it as it just won't work in the space I had for it. Not due to any imperfection in the rug, it just doesn't work the way I had hoped it would.
Back to the drawing board! ) :
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BargainLady1
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Corinth Rug
Date:August 19, 2011
"Rich in color and unbelievable comfort, this Corinth rug is extremely well made and is a touch of upper class added to our kitchen."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caesar
Date:May 19, 2011
"Perfect for my long hallway. It looks great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Platinum1960
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Classic Design - Gorgeous :-)
Date:May 14, 2010
"This area rug is ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR - the colors are gorgeous, it is HEAVY and THICK and a joy to walk on (!) I cannot believe how high quality it is...... I am amazed and SO HAPPY!! I have never been disappointed with the quality of anything I've purchased from HDC, but even with my high expectations for the quality of the products they sell, this rug EXCEEDS my highest expectations. Thank you HDC for another beautiful addition to my home :-)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redkiss3
Miami
Rug
Posted March 11, 2013
Did you purchase the black rug? If so can you tell me the colors in it? Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funin2010
Location:CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very happy with purchase
Date:April 27, 2010
"I was a little nervous about ordering this rug and going by the picture over the internet, but I am very happy with the rug. The only suggestion I would have to anyone purchasing it is to roll it the opposite way that it is when it arrives so that it will lay flat. I left mine rolled for about 3 days before I laid it out---it's so pretty!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redkiss3
Miami
Rug
Posted March 11, 2013
Did you purchase the black rug? If so can you tell me the colors in it? Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saylor
I have owned this product for:a week
Luxurious Rug
Date:February 2, 2010
"Love it! The rug was very thick and my guests have already noted how "cushiony" it is. Whimsically, sophisticated design...a perfect combination for my foyer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellarusky
Location:Texarkana, AR
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Exactly What I Wanted
Date:March 16, 2009
"This rug met my expectations perfectly. The pile is extremely thick and plush. The black background is softened a bit with some subtle changes in the degree of darkness. The colors in the swirls are deep and elegant. The item arrived very quickly and in excellent condition."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redkiss3
Miami
Rug
Posted March 11, 2013
Did you purchase the black rug? If so can you tell me the colors in it? Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
samb
Location:arlington, texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great purchase
Date:December 20, 2008
"I realy like the colors in this rug, they are wonderful. I just wish they had it in a larger size. Other than that we have truly enjoyed it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Rug!
Date:December 15, 2008
"It's a bit darker than it appears on the website, but it's lush and gorgeous. Well worth the $$$$$. Beautiful colors"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Coosalateen
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Corinth Rug is Perfect!
Date:November 19, 2008
"I recieved this rug as a 50th birthday present, last year in September. I liked it so much that I ordered two additional sizes. It has shed a bit but that will happen with any good rug, especially wool. The colors and texture are so much better in person. The delivery was very prompt. I have recomended many people to Home Decorators! It is always a pleasure shopping with them
David in Chicago
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Mount Juliet, Tn
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:November 4, 2008
"This is a beautiful rug. Georgeous colors!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy5353
Beautiful Rug
Date:October 14, 2008
"I was leary about purchasing a rug without seeing it; however, it is beautiful! The pictures and internet do not do it justice -- very high quality, and it came so quickly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CORINTH RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarolineMarie
Location:Central Valley California
Age:over 50
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Corinth Rug
Date:September 28, 2008
"Although this rug is beautiful, it sheds horribly and has continued to do so for several months now. I fear that it will eventually become bald in spots. I might have expected this on a product of lower price but was a bit disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CORINTH RUG
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2