Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OCEANSPRAY RUG

Add Color and Dimension with Contemporary Area Rugs Our Oceanspray floor coverings, from the New Wave Collection, are like art for your floor. Expertly handmade of high-quality wool and featuring a dense 1/2''-thick pile, this beautiful area rug boasts vibrant color and an extra-soft texture you will love. This wool rug has been meticulously hand carved and specially crafted to create the look of a hand-knotted rug, but at a price you can afford.The Oceanspray wool rug provides comfort and choice. This exceptional showpiece rug provides you with style and selection. Because we offer such a selection of shapes and sizes, you are sure to find the right size to fit any living space.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Review 1 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Tpwpb
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Oceanspray Rug a Hit!
Date:December 26, 2013
"When I ordered the Oceanspray rug, I was hoping that it would be the piece of decor that would tie together my newly painted bath. WOW. The colors are absolutely true and the quality is exemplary. I cannot praise the colors, quality and the quick shipping time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrAND
Nice Rug
Date:July 4, 2013
"As another reviewer noted the color is slightly more muted than the picture shows but is still a lovely turquoise with a little extra blue. The rug is thick and soft and wonderful to walk on. I have not had any shedding. I'm happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steffy
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
True to the Internet Picture
Date:November 7, 2012
"This rug is awesome. It looks EXACTLY like the picture online. It is soft and plush, looks beautiful, and matches my decor perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dks1467
gorgeous
Date:March 20, 2012
"this is a beautiful rug - and works perfectly in my bathroom. it has been shedding some 0- but i assume this will get better over time"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tennetty
Location:Boulder City, NV
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very pretty
Date:November 30, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a very lovely rug. It isn't as "turquoise" as it looks in the photo, but still a very pretty blue. Very thick and soft (soft for a wool rug!). This is the most expensive rug in our house (we have a lot of area rugs), but it is worth it. We are very happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahimsa
Location:Indiana
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent purchase
Date:November 3, 2011
"I love the rug, it is beautiful. It is not quite as bright as it appears on my monitor, but still a beautiful rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JackieLee
Location:Temple Hills, MD.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Purple Delight
Date:April 19, 2011
"Tasteful yet colorful; the purple does not scream color, but quietly accentuates and appropriately decorates its environment."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charla
Gorgeous
Date:February 10, 2011
"The rugs are beautiful! Much nicer than anything I looked at through other outlets and has the perfect colors for my decor!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anwad
Date:September 25, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SnickersMom
Location:Ventura, CA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Gorgeous rug
Date:April 20, 2009
"This rug is just beautiful. True to colors in picture. VERY plush and soft. Some shedding at first, but hopefully this issue will go away with time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariel
Great Product!
Date:April 8, 2009
"This is a great-looking rug. It's very true to the image you see and the colors are vibrant in person. The quality is excellent as well. I'm very happy with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Octavia
Location:San Juan Islands, WA.
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Stunning
Date:January 24, 2009
"Love this rug! The graphic design is modern and reminds me of native Maori designs from New Zealand. Have seen this type of art in tatoos as well. Color is very saturated and vibrant. The photo represented the rug beautifically so there were no surprises."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColDan
love it
Date:October 24, 2008
"The carpet is lovely, the purple is nicely muted and the feel of it is so soft."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OCEANSPRAY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetness
Location:Austin, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Gorgeous
Date:September 27, 2008
"This rug is perfect for my daughter's ocean theme bed room. The colors are true to the picture. The guality is outstanding."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.