Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR

Our Swivel Office Chairs Provide Comfort and Function The Craftsman Leather Swivel Desk Chair is carefully handcrafted for years of service. The luxurious recycled leather upholstery cushions you on the back, arms and seat. The base is crafted of oak veneer and has a rich, lustrous finish.Easy mobility is provided by swivel office chairs. With swivel office chairs, reaching for the phone or a file becomes much easier. The adjustable height seat allows you to set your chair to your comfort level. These swivel chairs will give you years of satisfaction. Order yours today!Features easy-care recycled leather upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Review 1 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
bwyalex
Location:New York, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
good choice
Date:September 3, 2012
"I especially like the higher back; provides support but not overwhelming as one sits in the chair. Very comfortable chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Tolleyrose
Great Office Chair!
Date:August 14, 2012
"I purchased this chair as a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it! I appreciated that it was delivered quickly and it was fairly easy to assemble. It's a great product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
hdshoppermitch
great chair
Date:June 13, 2012
"I purchased this chair for my home office- very comfy and love the swivel and adjustable seat feature. i wish it came in a lighter brown but the dark brown looked fine in my home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
AnnieNY123
Do not purchase this chair.
Date:March 13, 2012
"This chair was impossible to assemble. The directions were not clear, and I had to go to the hardware store to buy additional bolts, cut into the fabric on the bottom, and jerry-rig this chair together. Not sure how long this will last or how sturdy it will be. Also, it is not comfortable and doesn't recline at all. Wish I could've returned this."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ckelly
Location:Roseville, CA
I have owned this product for:a month
office furniture
Date:October 4, 2011
"purchased 2 secretarys, 2 chairs and the bench for under the window - looks much more expensive than it actually was we are very happy with our office."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
melody33
Location:West Virginia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very good chair
Date:October 4, 2011
"It is very comfortable and nice looking chair! It was not difficult to assemble. My husband love it in his den and he would recommend it to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
wjvision
Location:Pittsburgh Pa.
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Squeeky
Date:September 23, 2011
"It tends to squeek when I use it as a rocker...but hey sounds like Grandmas rocker. I like that!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
snicky
Location:texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
exactly what we wanted
Date:September 23, 2011
"despite the condition of the packing materials upon delivery, our chair was in perfect shape, was easy to assemble and looks great in our home office. The value cannot be beaten. We have never been disappointed with our purchases from Home Decorators Collection."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tx999
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Mostly Good Chair
Date:September 18, 2011
"The chair is comfortable and attractive. The main thing I don't like is that the seat is a little high. I'm 5'7", and my toes barely touch the floor with the seat at its lowest height. Also, the leather has a little sheen and is not full or top grain leather. It's still soft though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ashleycrj
Location:San Diego CA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love it!
Date:September 2, 2011
"We originally purchased the other wooden chair in the artisan collection and it was horrible! It actually tipped me over while my 7 month old was on my lap! We called Home Decorators and they were super helpful about helping us ship it back, get a credit for it, and even gave us a discount on purchasing this one. We love it! It is extremely durable and comfortable!! The only reason we didn't purchase it the first go round is because it was quite a bit more expensive than the other one. Sometimes you get what you pay for!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Shish
Location:Arizona
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Thank God It Didn't Look Like The Box It Came In!
Date:September 1, 2011
"As the majority of the reviews warned, the shipping box was mangled. Luckily, the chair was fine. Found the directions for assembly, and my husband wished I hadn't. The assembly was easy if you didn't follow the directions. . .which were titled for assembly of some table! The chair is a good size, and it doesn't look like a desk chair. It looks good in the den without being the focal point of the room. It's also very comfortable. . .so my husband says. . .I haven't gotten to sit on it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
debshops
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Looking
Date:August 3, 2011
"Ordered this leather office chair and received it within a week. The package was mangled. I couldn't believe my eyes when the chair was in perfect condition! So far so good. It is very comfortable and stylish. The leather is soft to the touch and of good quality. The brown is quite dark but looks very nice. It is a trim styled chair. If you are a large person (male or female) I don't think you would be very happy with this chair. Pricewise It is a bit high but worth it if you want something other than the typical office chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
SuezenDesigns
Location:North Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a year
Lovely but Breaks
Date:April 13, 2011
"This chair is very attractive but it is so firm as to be uncomfortable and the lift mechanism broke early on. Now the seat wobbles terribly.
Don't buy unless you want it to sit in a showroom window!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
hatetorate
Location:NY, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
Stopped working....
Date:February 25, 2011
"i was able to lift and lower the chair twice, and since then it's stopped working."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BrooklynNYShopper
Location:New York
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful and comfortable chair
Date:February 21, 2011
"I love my chair. I needed something attractive for my home office (which is in my living room). This chair is not only beautiful, it's very comfortable. The packaging, however, is horrible.
The chair fell completely through the box and UPS had to tape the package together. The Styrofoam completely broke up so it created a huge mess.
The chair is sturdy though and it survived all of that with only a hole in the under cover (didn't bother returning for that, so I will have to get another piece of muslin).
The problem could be solved by shipping the metal works in a separate package. They are much to heavy to be shaking around in such a large box.
Would also be nice to have instructions on how to make the various height and comfort adjustments.
All in all, I'm still delighted with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
habs
Great Purchase
Date:February 19, 2011
"I searched for the perfect chair for months. This chair is comfortable and easy to move around in the office. Great back support and easy to adjust the height. No need to add any cushions. The quality of the leather is top notch and appearance adds a new level of sophistication to my home office. When the box arrived a little scuffed up I was worried but no damage as the parts were all secure and very well wrapped within the box."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RNKris
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Desk Chair
Date:February 14, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased this chair in black to match the Salem Executive Desk we also ordered. The chair arrived in perfect condition and is great. Perfect size for a large desk. Very comfortable if you spend long hours at your desk. The chair is somewhat narrow, so if you're larger around the hips and rear, this chair might not be comfortable. Overall we are very happy with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
joiner
good purchase
Date:February 9, 2011
"i like this product. chair is comfortable and durable."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Guiomar
Location:South Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent desk chair
Date:February 4, 2011
"Leather is supple and even; assembly was a breeze. The price was great for what I got. And it is very comfortable! Wish they did it in more colors, say tan, red or even kelly green!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEATHER SWIVEL DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
saffisboo
Location:Chicagoland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful, BUT...
Date:January 29, 2011
"This chair is really pretty to look at. The leather is quality. However I am going from a rather large chair to a somewhat small chair. The seat is only 16" wide which makes it difficult to really relax in. No putting up your legs or sitting on your feet. The chair does not really go down far enough to slide under my desk which has a pull out place for keyboard. Also keep in mind the back is somewhat short. I had high expectations for this chair and these things make it a bit of a disappointment. I suppose I will adapt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>