Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BRUSHSTROKES RUG

Brushstrokes Area Rug Adds Dramatic Style to Any Decor From the Metropolitan Collection, our Brushstrokes Area Rug resembles an artist's palette filled with rich color. This bold floor covering is the perfect work of art for bringing up-to-date style into any room, or complementing modern and retro furnishings.Wool rug is handcrafted using premium materials. The Brushstrokes Area Rug is hand tufted in China of 100% wool. The intricate over-tufting construction process results in a wool rug with a luxurious and dense 1/2"-thick pile. Cotton canvas backing provides added durability.Quality floor coverings ensure long-lasting wear. Our Metropolitan Collection is an excellent choice for floor coverings that will give you years of use. These superior rugs offer you an extraordinary combination of style and value. Take advantage of their surprisingly affordable prices today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Review 1 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aintgivenup
Location:Blaine, WA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect Addition to our New Condo
Date:December 28, 2013
"I looked for weeks for the perfect area rug to go in our new condo. Something in the back of my mind kept me from committing until I saw the Brushstrokes rug. It arrived as plush, colorful, and perfect as I imagined. A skilled decorator could not have come up with a better choice. It arrived early and the delivery person was great in helping us get it in position."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Anon685
Location:Scarsdale, NY
Gender:female
Fairly happy but time will tell
Date:March 17, 2013
"Fairly true to picture but it seems to be excessively shedding. I hope this is a temporary situation or I worry that it will look worn or shabby soon. I would have expected a little better quality for the price. But it is pretty and feels cushy underfoot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frostee
Location:California desert
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:January 31, 2013
"It is just beautiful. I am very pleased that it is even prettier on my floor than it looked in the catalog picture. It is heavy and thick and feels great under my feet. Everyone who sees it says how nice it looks. I couldn't be happier."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainLass
Location:California
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful Contemporary Rug
Date:October 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This rug was so beautiful and suitable to contemporaty decor that we bought 2 of them (the 8'10"x11'10" and 3'5"x5'5"). Buying sight unseen is always risky but these rugs exceed all expatations. They were true to the picture in color. The quality is hard to determine from a photo, but these carpets are thick and luxurious. After 6 months they still shed a little, but that is normal with wool. As you can see from the photo, they are perfect for a modern setting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sapphira
Location:Rockport TX
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Brushstrokes
Date:September 29, 2011
"This is a really beautiful rug. It is great with my decor. Very plush. We like this VERY much. It actually is a bit darker than it appears in catalog"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradospringsco
I have owned this product for:a week
Get Rug
Date:May 27, 2011
"This is a beautiful rug. Great bold colors, true to what is pictured. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone looking to add some dramatic color to their room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnM
Location:Minnesota
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:February 20, 2011
"The colors on the rug are beautiful! Deep, rich burgundy. Very thick and full fibers. It does shed during vacuuming, but not an unusual amount for a wool rug. Placed run in front entry way and it works very nicely for collecting shoes/snow, etc. Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guthie
Location:Lindenhurst, New York
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
1st purchase - Very Satisfied!!!!!
Date:November 8, 2010
"I've been searching for some time for an area rug for my den. Tired of running form store to store - I decided to look online. One of the first websites I came across was Home Decorators. Taking my time and scrolling thru pages of beautiful rugs, I finally came across the perfect one. You always know when you see it. The colors were perfect and it was available in various sizes. The price was reasonable and it was on sale!! I ordered it and received my online confirmation. The carpet was delivered to me quicker than I expected. The carpet is of great quality and to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this company!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retiredgirl
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:June 26, 2010
"It is very difficult to find high quality contemporary rugs where I live so I reluctantly turned to the internet. We were looking for the 9 x 12, which is an expensive purchase when you can't see the actual product. This turned out to be the best choice I could make. The rug is beautiful and very high quality. The colors as shown on the web site are accurate but it really come to life when you seen the real thing. Home Decorators delivered exactly as promised and we could not be more pleased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lkap1481
Beautiful Rug!
Date:February 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I absolutely LOVE this rug! The first time I set it down and configured it in the space, I couldn't stop staring at it. If only it weren't so darn pricey, I would have maybe gotten the larger one (I purchased the 3.6x5.6) and although it fits and matches perfectly, it's so pretty I do wish it was bigger! The quality is very very good and i'm majorly impressed. Excellent purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweedy
Date:February 2, 2010
"I am always leary about ordering thru a catalog, but I was very pleased how the order was received and thought my purchase was beautiful. However, the size of the rug did not work for me and I was sorry that I had to return it.
The next size up would probably work, but I didn't want to spend that much. If it ever goes on sale, please let me know.
Thank You"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LaNee
Date:January 24, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikkiSD
Location:San Diego
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Expected brighter colors
Date:March 13, 2009
"I purchased this rug for our living room which opens onto our dining room. I think the rug is beautiful and well made but I was hoping the color pallette would be a bit brighter. The dining room rug is more vibrant and the two don't work together as well as I had hoped."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
love2cruise
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Better than expected!
Date:March 6, 2009
"I received this rug recently and was thrilled to see that the colors were dead-on to the picture on the website. The rug is thick and heavy....very well done! The rug is now the focal point of our family room and it ties our wine and celadon color scheme together beautifully. You will love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sznb
Date:January 3, 2009
"The rug is beautiful. Colors are vivid and rich. Excellent quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BRUSHSTROKES RUG
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2