Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ATLAS RUG

Contemporary Rugs Add Modern Artwork to Your Room Our popular Metropolitan Collection of contemporary rugs features plush and dense designs with a generous 1/2"-thick pile. Irregular outlines in a single color create a lively design against a tonal background of a different hue.Wool rugs offer long-lasting durability. These colorful area rugs are carefully hand tufted of high-quality, 100% wool. A special hand-tufting process creates the look of hand knotting. Order this contemporary rug today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATLAS RUG
Review 1 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Marg50
Location:Richmond VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
LOVE this rug!
Date:September 10, 2012
"We love this rug it looks just like the picture in the catalog and on line. The colors are awesome - contemporary just like we wanted. It arrived so quick and delivered to the front door."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Tothemoonz
Location:Medford, OR
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful Blue
Date:September 9, 2013
"This rug changed the room completely, it is that gorgeous. While it was the most I've ever spent on a rug (even an Aubusson rug), I don't regret it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Modernite
Location:Austin, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Homedecorator Keeps its Repuatation
Date:September 7, 2013
"In the past I have bought rugs from HomeDecorators and have not had a need until recently. And it continues to be the way to go if looking for something in the home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lilmonty
Location:ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
lovely rug
Date:July 3, 2013
"I love the color and design of this rug in fact I have ordered two more smaller rugs.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connie0208
Location:Tulsa, Ok.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Stunning
Date:May 20, 2013
"This rug is stunning. The colors shown on the website and how they were displayed on the monitor are accurate. I got the gray, black and red rug. I'm very pleased with it.
It has shed a lot, but hopefully that won't be a problem after awhile.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kymberly3
Location:Alexandria VA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Atlas Rug
Date:May 1, 2013
"The Atlas Rug arrived as promised and appeared almost exactly as it appeared online as I ordered it. I am very pleased with this purchase. I just wish I could find another place in my home for another one!
THank you
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lovestogarden
Location:CO
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug
Date:October 8, 2012
"This beautiful rug makes our great room pop--I love how the colors shade from light to dark. The shading does have a marked contrast from light to dark, but the hues are more within a pale blue to navy blue range, than wtihin the royal blue or slightly peacock hues shown in the catalog and online, which I would have preferred. But the rug still looks fine in our room, and the coppery viney lines throughout are very interesting. Very thick, lush and contemporary. We love it--even our cats, who are not tearing it up at all."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kelli5
Location:Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Show Stopper
Date:October 31, 2011
"I purchased the large round blue rug and it is fabulous. I was concerned that it might be too light and that the design may be too gold so I ordered the small one first. It is perfect for our room because it is a deeper blue and the design is bronze colored. It was precisely what we needed for our room because we have used a cobalt, deep blue for the accent wall. Absolutely everyone has loved it. Very plush and thick, great quality"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
susie45
Location:The Villages, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Atlas rug
Date:September 22, 2011
"The strong red coloring contrasted with the goldish beige design was beautiful but the shedding of pile was more than I expected. I am regretfully returning the rug because I could not think of another couple months of clogging my vacuum cleaner. It is a beautiful rug but more work than expected."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bev
Location:Denver, CO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful!
Date:July 20, 2011
"Our blue Atlas Metropolitan rug was as beautiful as we'd hoped. The shading of the blues is stunning."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marym
Location:minnesota
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
perfect blue rug
Date:July 8, 2011
"This rug is exactly the color that is portrayed in the catalog. It is a better quality than I expected and is soft and thick. It is so nice to walk on"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Yippee
Location:Long Island,N.Y
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Terrific
Date:June 13, 2011
"I was nervous about purchasing a carprt on line,but this transaction was just right. The color was exactly as it looked in the picture. Even though I have a traditional home this transitional rug just gives a pop to my livingroom. I would definately order from Home decorators again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxychick
ATLAS AREA RUG
Date:February 25, 2011
"I purchased two of these beautiful rugs over a year ago. The rugs look like the day they arrived and the colors are true to the pictures. We love them and get a lot of compliments on them. We have an art deco decor and it goes perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDoc
A Gorgeous Rug
Date:December 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have to admit I was worried ordering a rug sight-unseen, but it was well worth the gamble. The color is very true to what the website showed, and the rug is high quality. An excellent value!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
annieroonie
Date:December 28, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
face
Location:Little River, SC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
beautiful
Date:November 14, 2010
"I purchased the 10 foot runner and found the quality to be exquisite. The red, variable colors are of a deep and true hue as pictured. The pile is thick and substantial and feels bouncy underfoot. It has a rich feel and look. I vacuum it daily and the first few times brought up quite a bit of fiber. This has lessened considerably. It does well with my eclectic decor and gives my foyer a warm and inviting entrance."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cindy5cats
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful but must vacuum every few hours.
Date:September 20, 2010
"A gorgeous, vibrant colored rug. Perfect for my living room. I've had it for two months, and the shedding has not improved. Just walk on it once and there are little poufs of wool behind you. The most disappointing thing is that when the design yarn comes out, it leaves spots where white threads are coming up. i recommend this with hesitation, and wish someone could write in and assure me the shedding is going to stop before the rug is totally vacuumed up!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SassyRed
Milwaukee
Re: Shedding
Posted November 15, 2010
As I was reading about the rug I found this toward the bottom:
*It is normal for new wool rugs to shed yarn fibers for up to three months. Regular vacuuming will help pick up these fibers and keep the rug looking fresh and clean.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kydd
Location:Bentwood, CA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:September 7, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jamineese
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:July 28, 2010
"This carpet is quite plush, but the red colored wool is not quite as soft as I would prefer since we sit on the floor a lot. The yellow yarn in the design is silky soft and quite nice. The overall design is beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ATLAS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MollyBrown
Date:May 14, 2010
"Luscious colors and texture, very thick and dense pile. Color true to picture... very saturated, rich. Still has crease marks from shipping rolled and tied. Hope they smooth out over a short time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>