Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SERPENTINE RUG

Create a Beautiful Area with a Wool Rug Add style and promote the longevity of your floors with a hand-tufted wool rug from our popular Montaigne Collection. Swirling lines, leaf outlines and dots come together to suggest a hint of foliage in this creative design. Purchase this area rug to create excitement and interest.Features canvas over latex backing for added durability.Has a thick and dense pile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SERPENTINE RUG
Review 1 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YHWHYIREH
Location:NEW JERSEY
I have owned this product for:a week
GREAT QUALITY RUG
Date:November 7, 2012
"This was like the 5th or 6th rug I ordered from Home Decorators as I was in search of a rug that worked with the ROCKFORD nailhead sofa & ottoman in BEIGE VELVET & the two TUCCI chairs in the BLUE BROWN CIRCLE PATTTERN. For me this was finally it as it worked the best with the TUCCI chairs. Now my husband & I need to agree on whether to keep the 8FT round version or the 5FT X 8FT version.
The issue that I tend to run into is with the colors being true to what shows up on BOTH my computer monitor & laptop screen. The rug is a chocolate brown color & the Serpentine swirl pattern while not an exact match is akin to the Blue/Teal in the TUCCI rug so it will complement which was the biggest issue in my search (I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE TUCCI CHAIRS IN THE BLUE/BROWN CIRCLE PATTERN). This was MORE evident with the larger size rugs that I ordered than it was with the 2FT X 3FT that I initially ordered as a sample. The blue in the smaller rug presented as more Blue/Gray to me."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DUSK
BEAUTIFUL CONTRAST
Date:March 24, 2011
"I ordered the chocolate with the silvery blue serpentine - wow! It's gorgeous and brings just the right amount of modern inspiration into my small den. I didn't want a large, overpowering print because I wanted this to be a serene room, as it overlooks the backyard trees and very busy birdhouse. I can always count on Home Decorators to deliver a rug I can enjoy for many years."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lorntor
Location:SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:October 13, 2009
"This rug is gorgous in my hallway. It is high-quality and very plush. The only problem I have is having it in front of a closet door makes it difficult to open (because it is so plush)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyNelson
Serpentine Rug
Date:September 23, 2009
"This rug looks just like the picture. It's a nice heavy rug that was worth the cost. Love it !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decorator1214
Location:NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
LOVE the rug!
Date:July 8, 2009
"Nice quality, very thick/plush. It's actually so plush (mine measured 3/4" thick) that I personally wouldn't recommend putting it in a high-traffic area because I think it would be hard not to trip on it (I have the rug under our kitchen table, so it's fine). My only complaint would be that the white color is not a bright white, it's more of an off-white (but it's closer to being a "true" white than any other rug I found)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rgirl
Location:Hartford
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
overpriced
Date:June 4, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMSK
pleased with purchase
Date:April 13, 2009
"I shopped at several local rug stores and found that the online shopping experience was not only easier as the product was delivered to my front porch but the quality and value was better. My rug looks and feels great in our family room. We have a pad which helps it to be more comfortable. I would recommend this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bert48
Date:February 4, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homeproject
Location:Curtice, Ohio
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Nice Rug
Date:January 4, 2009
"The rug has thick pile and is vey nice underfoot. It is durable and made well. It sheds a bit, but that has been my experience for about the first six months with any wool pile rug. I just keep vacuming."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AdeB
Location:Connecticut
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great surprise
Date:November 30, 2008
"It was difficult to purchase a rug online, because I was not sure how the colors would look in person and the quality. I was very surprised and pleased!!!
The colors were very true and the rug was beautiful! My family and I were very please and are looking to purchase another rug soon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Walter
Date:November 28, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SERPENTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psbnyc
Location:New York City
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Date:September 28, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.