Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BRIGHTON RUG

Accent Your Decor with Beautiful Wool Rugs The Antoinette Collection features our most luxuriously dense rugs that have lasting comfort and texture. Intricate details and a timeless design give the Brighton Area Rug an heirloom quality. Grace your floor with the long-lasting beauty of a traditional rug. Carefully hand tufted of a New Zealand wool blend that's extra plush and durable.Multi-step washing process brings out the beauty of the design.Hand finishing adds a smooth luster.Features a plush 5/8"-thick pile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
77 of 83(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BRIGHTON RUG
Review 1 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monajeanne
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Brighton Rug
Date:March 17, 2014
"The rug arrived promptly. The rug was even prettier than the smaller sample I purchased. The colors were more brilliant in the larger size. It appears to be very good quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aurie
excellent choice
Date:February 26, 2014
"The description said light green and beige. I was more than satisfied with the color and the quality was excellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohmeohmy
Location:Chicago
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent rug
Date:February 26, 2014
"The quality, color and plushness of the rug is excellent. The colors are rich. I would highly recommend this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMZ85
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug for the price
Date:January 14, 2014
"I've bought rugs in the past from Home Decorators...so I thought I'd come back for more. I recently bought this rug in navy for my entryway. The area is 6'x 4', so the fit is perfect. The dimensions are true to size and the color is navy (although the picture online makes the blue look more teal-ish). Great quality and price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennigirl
Location:florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
WOW
Date:January 2, 2014
"The picture in the catalog does it no justice. The rug is beautiful and the tone of colors are perfect. The only problem is the carpet sheds and i'm constantly vacuuming it and the area around it. Other then that we love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bd545
Location:Houston, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:November 23, 2013
"The round rug was the perfect fit for my open foyer area. The rug has beautiful colors and the craftsmanship is apparent. This was a great price for this product. The free shipping and free rug pad were a wonderful bonus."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NOLAfan
Location:Boston, MA
Luciously thick pile!
Date:October 25, 2013
"It is thick but soft at the same time. Such a great value for the quality and size. design and color are true to advertisement."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Laura49
Location:Dacula, GA
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful rug, just what I was looking for!
Date:August 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I saw a rug similar to this for twice the price at Ballards Designs. I am so glad I found it here. It is beautiful in my TV room. The rug feels good on the feet and complements everything in the room. The colors are true to the picture in the catalog. We have already had to clean up a spot, and it was very easy. I can't say enough about it. I love it! I also got a runner and entry way rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAS3
Nice rug
Date:July 10, 2013
"This carpet is very nice. The quality is as I expected and for a great price. The delivery was quick. The only concern I had was that the colors were a bit different than I expected from the online photo. There was more brown the burgundy than I expected."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldlee
Location:Raleigh Area
Wish I'd bought the larger rug!
Date:June 21, 2013
"I bought the navy/gold/cream version of this rug. I needed a transition from vintage Orientals in the foyer and didn't want to risk clashing reds. This rug solved the problem beautifully. The navy is quite dark. Surprisingly, this wool rug has not shed the way most of them do. I'm very happy with the rug and I think the price is more than fair. My only regret is that I didn't buy the next size up. This one does the job so I'm not returning it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MacInFlorida
Oriental Rug
Date:June 5, 2013
"Well priced and attractive oriental rug. Unfortunately the colors are much more muted than are shown in the pictures, so the end result is a rug that is not nearly as colorful as I was hoping for. But the quality is excellent and I have decided to keep it anyway. But I would have bought a different rug to begin with if I had realized just how toned down the colors really were. The red/brick is more brown while the green is more washed out. But the rug itself is wonderful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inkamaya
Beautiful carpet
Date:April 27, 2013
"The colors of the carpet are much nicer than in the photo. It is just beautiful and really dresses up the dining room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Blackhawks
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Brighton Rug
Date:April 5, 2013
"I bought this rug as a runner for our hallway. Very plush and comfortable. Pattern was not as detailed and bright as I pictured but very good value all in all"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort
wool rug
Date:November 27, 2012
"Nice thick wool rug. A little more cream color to the white than is shown in the picture, not a problem however. Quality product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebbieSD
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
color not as it appeared online
Date:October 16, 2012
"I had no problem with the rug but the colors (lt green & rust) appeared very different than what I saw online. The rust did not look at all rust but more mauve??? I returned the rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LASB
Location:New York
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointment
Date:September 4, 2012
"I ordered a runner and a 4X6 carpet for the same room. The quality of both is excelletn. However, the colors do not match even though the design and the color is marked the same on both carpets. Would not order again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ashley1
Disappointed
Date:September 4, 2012
"I was thoroughly disappointed. The rug looked nothing like the image online. The colors were muted, the size of the rug was not as advertised, and the detail of the pattern was chunky instead of fine like in the image online."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dollie
Date:June 30, 2012
"Very pretty; good quality: exceeded our expectations."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissPearl
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful pattern
Date:June 12, 2012
"I bought this as a runner for a hallway. It's a gorgeous pattern! I almost chose it for our entryway, which would not have worked as well as this rug is on the thinner side. I do have a thick pad under the runner. It vacuums fine and I'm still working flattening the curl from shipping. The colors are really pretty and the pattern, as I said, is uniquely lovely."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BRIGHTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules15
Nice quality
Date:June 12, 2012
"Since it's hard to find a small, round rug I was happy when I found this one. When it arrived and I rolled it out I was very happy with it's looks, quality and workmanship."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>