Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PERPETUAL RUG

Add a Touch of Nature with This Wool Rug Add style and promote the longevity of your floors with the Perpetual Area Rug from our popular Montaigne Collection. This allover design features elegant swirling vines. With its two-tone color palette, this rug is easy to coordinate with many color schemes. Hand tufted of high-quality 100% wool for beauty and durability. Features canvas over latex backing for added strength. Thick, dense pile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PERPETUAL RUG
Review 1 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
feodis
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect compliment to the baby grand piano
Date:March 15, 2014
"We ordered this tan with black rug in the round shape to place under our baby grand piano in one corner of the living room. It makes a beautiful statement and really accents the dark (almost black) wood of the piano. Altogether, it is picture-perfect. With the rug pad that we purchased under it, it makes it very easy to move the piano on our hardwood floors when we want to relocate it. We are very happy with our sight-unseen purchases!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachboy1
Terrific addition to our living room
Date:February 22, 2014
"The rug was better than pictured and immediately added detail to our living room that created a warm and colorful area.
The rug is wonderfully constructed and the quality is excellent. We ordered and received the red vervison of this design."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Julianna
Location:chicago
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice rug
Date:January 22, 2014
"The color is not black, it is a charcoal grey. Needed to be vacumed several times."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meinvegas
Location:nevada
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
red
Date:December 16, 2013
"I got the red rug with the gold. Really nice colors. looks great by my front door. Really nice quality. Vacuum for 5 minutes when you first get it and it will not shed very much after that."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jfoxy
Great rug
Date:December 14, 2013
"The rug is even nicer in person. The wool is thick and very well constructed. The brown color in the rug is deep and rich, the lighter scroll pattern is not as bright as the picture but is still beautiful. I would highly recommend this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmmitch
gorgeous
Date:October 28, 2013
"Over the years I've made many purchases from Home Dec. and have never been disappointed. This rug is absolutely gorgeous. The color is true to the photo, I bought the red, and the rug thickness is outstanding. The design is very elegant. LLLOOVVEE it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mother4
Location:Texas
Beautiful rug
Date:October 25, 2013
"Beautiful rug! Worth every penny, even better in person. The colors are what the picture describes."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BryanB
Location:Palm Beach
Age:50-59
Gender:male
Elegance!
Date:May 7, 2013
"After the rug was delivered to our home and we unrolled it, my jaw hit the floor... two words; "classy" and "elegant." We purchased the 8 foot round, it was the last piece we purchased to complete a living room ensemle and it was what brought the entire room together. Love this rug so much, we'll be soon purchasing another like it for an adjoining room.
Very satisfied customer!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nams
Location:Ma
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug
Date:December 19, 2012
"I was hesitant to buy a rug online but this rug worked out beautifully. I ordered the red rug and it was true to its description. I ordered the 5 x8 and it fits well in front of my sectional couch. The swirls are a deeper gold and it looks great with my lighter yellow/ gold couch."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jduke
best purchase ever
Date:November 25, 2012
"this rug is absolutley beautiful!!! stunning"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennysgirl
Location:Houston, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it, love it, love it
Date:November 2, 2012
"OMG this beautiful runner is just awesome. The picture on line does not do it justice. When it came we just kinda looked at it rolled up; were a little afraid to open it. But Viola!!!! WOW it just so gorgeous. We had just redecorated some areas in our home and need something to make the entry pop. Well this runner makes a statement. Thank you, thank you, thank you. HGTV come see my entry hall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
100KGladybbplayer
Location:S Florida USA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Gorgeous but still shedding after 10 days? Dawg!
Date:October 19, 2012
"Sassy fat and bouncy wool beauty .. (free stabilizer from HD) looks great as a landing pad at a compact entry. It's a happy statement, BUT It sheds. Still vacuuming every other day and wondering if/when it will stop?... gorgeous when groomed, tho."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tylori
Great rug!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I purchased this rug to replace a rug I bought thirteen years ago from HDC. I bought it based on other reviews, and am glad I did. The rug is very thick and well made. The color is pretty accurate as shown in the brown, but the vine does have a slight gold undertone. The rug does shed, but hopefully that will stop with time.
Overall a very good rug for the price, and I will definitely keep it.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jandp
Great Quality and Beautiful too!
Date:June 19, 2012
"We thought the rug was pretty in the magazine that was sent to our house, but we could only see it as a rectangle and were not sure how it would look in a round rug and in person. It turned out to be absolutely beautiful! The price of rugs tends to be outrageous so we've been looking for quite some time, which led us to believe the quality might not be so great, but it would have to do. That was NOT the case at all. The quality was absolutely fantastic and we couldn't be happier. We will be purchasing again as we fill our house with rugs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pinkhouse
"Perpetual" rug probably not perpetual
Date:January 2, 2012
"I bought the red with gold. The colors didn't vary from the photo online. Unfortunately, I didn't think to ask if the edges are bound. They aren't, and with just a few weeks' use the rug is already starting to fray."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mudfox
Location:Evansville IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Very nice "rich" rug
Date:November 19, 2011
"This rug was purchased (red) for a rather dark FR in front of a TV. I LOVE the rug. It is beautiful. The "red" was a little darker than I anticipated. Again, this is a very substantial rug w/"rich" feel & I do love it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SOPHYGIRL
Location:Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
BEAUTIFUL!!!
Date:November 18, 2011
"I ordered the runner for my bathroom downstairs. Perfect fit! Such a drastic change from the usual bathroom runners. I love it!!! The brown is a warm brown with golden design offset color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikNax
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
LOVE IT!
Date:November 11, 2011
"This rug is great quality (nice & thick), & I love the design. Love the vivid red & scroll combo - very classy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GC12
Location:NYC
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
pretty good
Date:October 23, 2011
"we used this as an entrance rug and it worked pretty good! Looks very nice, catches dirt off people's shoes, what more do you need?"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PERPETUAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Rielos
Location:Washington, DC
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug!
Date:September 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Looks exactly as pictured and really ties the room together!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>