Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RED POPPIES ART

Create a Modern Look with Wall Art For updating your home decor, this hand-painted wall art is a great place to start. Featuring a vase of red poppies, it has an abstract design and vibrant colors. You'll get the modern touch you're looking for in wall decor with the Red Poppies painting.Hand-painted oil on canvas.Features a crackled finish.Being hand-crafted, each piece may have subtle differences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RED POPPIES ART
Review 1 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blm10
Location:Washington DC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect!!
Date:March 8, 2012
"I finally bought this piece after looking at it for months. The whole family fell in love with it instantly (it may be the first piece we've all agreed on;) The piece makes such a statement even though the colors are muted..but very rich. The colors go so well with anything in the warm or neutral family so we found several places where it would work perfectly. It is very large so you definitely need adequate wall space. After purchasing many items from Home Decorators, this has to be my favorite!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeniseDorothy
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!!!
Date:April 15, 2011
"My friend bought this picture and I fell in love with it. So much that I had to purchase it myself. It is huge, bold and makes a statement. The colors are muted. The only problem I had was that it was damaged on the backside.
The company gave me the option of a coupon or some money off.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Shadow14
It Makes My EVERY day
Date:March 24, 2011
"This is not painted on canvas, but on wood, and it's spectacular! I absolutely love it, and it brings great joy everytime I open my office doors! I'm talking about my home office. "The poppies" artwork is the first thing you see when you open the door, and it takes up a huge portion of the wall (4'x6' +/- ), It energizes me, makes me hopeful for spring, and puts me in a great state of mind to work in!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4peace
Location:Tallahassee, FL.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Such a deal!
Date:December 13, 2010
"I have admired this piece for a long time and when I recently purchased a new home I thought it could be the perfect art to blend my mix of antiques and contemporary furniture. It does just that! It is a striking piece...love the muted earth tone colors, the textures and the clean lines of a frameless presentation. It arrived quickly, very safely packaged and easy to hang... such an affordable way to have original art. Home Decorators has never disappointed me!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilton
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just What I've Been Looking For..
Date:November 30, 2010
"For years I've been looking for a piece of art that would take up a very large and boring wall in my den. "Poppies" did the trick. This piece of art definitely makes a statement when you enter the room. Now I'm going to redesign the room around the artwork, hopefully with the aid of Home Decorators.
The one thing I might recommend is making a template of the size of the art and placing it on the wall. That way you have an idea of how it will look. The piece is large, and it did take 2 to get it hung properly.
Thanks HD, you've got a customer for life.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Zig000
Very satisfied
Date:November 4, 2010
"Color was true to that as shown on the website. I was very satisfied with the picture. I had expected it to be on canvas and it was actually on a hard surface which appears to be wood. The picture filled a huge open wall and looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
moocow
Date:October 13, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Kassandra
Location:TN
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks great
Date:October 1, 2010
"This is a beautiful painting, looks professional and makes a stunning focal point for our living room since it's so large. I put moderate to assemble only because it comes with special hooks to hang it, but there were no instructions on how to put together the hooks. Once we figured it out, it was fine. It definitely takes 2 people to hang it since it's so large."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarlaKay
Location:California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
awesome artwork
Date:September 21, 2010
"The artwork looks even better upon delivery than on your website. The gentlemen that delivered the artwork were very professional. We were thrilled with our purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalCarol
Location:Orange County, Ca
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:September 5, 2010
"Very pleased! Looks great in my living room. The colors are beautiful & rich. It's a large piece so be sure your wall space can accommodate."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Cutter
Very nice for the price
Date:September 2, 2010
"Needed art for a niche in the foyer. This single piece fit our needs perfectly. Colors true to the website. Arrived in very sturdy (but very large) packing. Perfect for us."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fusia
Location:Bozeman, MT
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful, great value
Date:July 28, 2010
"This really is a great value. It's a large piece, great for our long-empty dining room wall! The quality is very good, lots of texture and nice colors. No problems with shipping.
I was very surprised when my husband liked this piece when I pointed it out in the catalog. We often have different taste in art/decor, so it was nice to find something we could agree on. The actual product did not disappoint either of us."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myreview
Location:Merced, CA
We are very pleased!
Date:November 6, 2009
"I heard about your website and decided to look for a large piece of art for a very large, blank wall in my home. This wall had been my "decorating nemesis" for a long time and I had all but given up trying to find something that would work in that particular spot. I took a chance on your beautiful "Red Poppies" wall art and was not disappointed! It arrived in showroom condition, having been very carefully and securely packed by your warehouse crew. Delivery was speedy and professional. As you can tell by my rating, I had an excellent shopping experience. Thank you, and in the words of our governor, "I'll be back!""
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micbach
Location:Toms River, NJ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
WOW!!
Date:August 22, 2009
"This wall art is fantastic! It is almost as big as my sofa! The colors are perfect and because of the size, it makes such a huge impact in my room.
The only thing is...there are a few spots that the paint rubbed off from shipping - but you cannot tell from a distance.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiego
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
I like it
Date:July 30, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have been looking for a large, canvas-type picture for a large, empty wall. I saw this on the cover of a catalog. It wasn't included as an item for purchase in the catalog so I searched for it on the website. It has a very nice, quality appearance. I dropped the workmanship rating by one star only because the hanging brackets on the back were uneven, i.e., they were not installed evenly from the top (or bottom) of the picture, which made for an extra challenge to get it level when hanging. The size and weight, in addition to the uneven brackets, made it somewhat difficult to hang alone, but still manageable. Overall, I am very pleased with the item and would buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JessIJ
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Better than expected
Date:May 4, 2009
"I have purchased several large items from Home Decorators but this one wins the cake! Workmanship is impeccable and the price point can't be beat. I would recommend Home Decorators to anyone looking for beautiful, quality furniture and accessories, at a price that fits anyones budget in this difficult economy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Discriminatingbuyer
Good Value
Date:February 13, 2009
"This painting is a good value if you are in the market for a large piece of art."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
flowers
Location:tx.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful
Date:December 12, 2008
"I Love it ! Have been looking for art x 1 yr. It matches my red sofa perfect. It appears as if it was just painted by the artist. It has no flaws. It even came with the hooks and nails for hanging. I only needed help to lift the art up on the wall, it weighs 35# I couldn't be happier. It has beautiful texture and gives my living room a contempory touch. I love this web site!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RED POPPIES ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orngcrayon
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Painting in Hard to Find Size
Date:October 21, 2008
"FINALLY - I have been looking everywhere for a painting of this size, and am overjoyed to have found one as good looking as this.
The texture on the face of the mounted canvas is bumpier than I expected, and it looks great.
I took one star off "workmanship" because the hanging hardware was placed so close to the edge of the canvas that it shows from the side. Wish they'd moved it in a few inches so the metalic silver hardware was not as visible."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.