Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

HALF MOON BENCH

Let Style Fill Your Entryway with This New Bench This elegant piece is designed to fit snugly against your wall. The half-moon design is intriguingly elegant. Brown faux suede upholstery adds style and comfort.Order entryway furniture that offers lasting quality. It may look delicate, but it is crafted of substantial steel and wrought iron for long-lasting durability and beauty. The bottom shelf can be used as a display or storage area. Order now.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HALF MOON BENCH
Review 1 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
nonnyto1
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great deal
Date:May 26, 2010
"This half moon bench is just the perfect size for my foyer. It's big enough that 2 adults can sit on it at the same time and put on or remove shoes. The open shelf on the bottom will hold several pairs of shoes nicely. However, it would be difficult to stand heels on the shelf, as the heel will go through the open design. I don't care much for the color of the base. So, I've decided to spray paint the base black. All in all I would say it's a great deal!"
Review 2 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
user1o1
Location:ny
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
not bad
Date:May 13, 2010
"price was great and it is a nice piece but it wasnt constructed well as the holes were drilled in off balance and i have 2 screws that wont go in. Other than that and since its in the back where noone will see its usable."
Review 3 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
gmyers
Location:North Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect Bench !
Date:April 5, 2010
"Quality is very good. The seat is firm with very nice suede covering. I needed a pewter finish so I painted the base, and it looks great! Love it !!!!!"
Review 4 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mackenzie
Location:Denver, CO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great in the entryway
Date:May 9, 2009
"A great addition to the entryway!
The legs have curved feet that position the bench against the baseboard, deterring it from marking the wall -- good styling.
Assembly was easy except one of the curved pieces did not align properly. Needed bending to make it fit.
Although the color is darker than shown, it still goes well with the decor.
Took only 7 days from order to delivery.
"
Review 5 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Marysia
Location:Tennessee
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect!
Date:April 30, 2009
"We love this bench, It's perfect for our narrow entrance way and attractive too. No sharp corners to run into and the shoe shelf is a plus,
I couldn't have found anything better than this.
"
Review 6 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jada
Location:new jersey
half moon bench
Date:April 13, 2009
"We love our new bench. It is so pretty, and soft and comfortable. It really adds to the entryway of our home. We get compliments every time someone comes in. It is so comfortable to sit on, and neatly stores the shoes underneath that had previously been cluttering our foyer. It was so easy to put together and my young children enjoyed helping with the assembly!
Thanks! Great piece!
"
Review 7 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sestra
Date:March 28, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 8 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joycoto
Location:So. California
Age:over 50
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Perfect Size
Date:September 26, 2008
"The bench is a perfect size and shape. Having it be a half moon shape doesn't take up as much space. I love the shelf on the bottom. I have this in my bedroom and at night my comforter, pillows with the shams fit perfectly and the throw pillows fit on the shelf below the seat. Now I don't have to place anything on the floor."
Review 9 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryB
Location:Eastern Shore of Virginia
Beautiful bench
Date:September 24, 2008
"I love it! It was a little difficult to get 2 screws in, otherwise a wonderful product."
Review 10 for HALF MOON BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love It
Date:September 1, 2008
"Not only did the item arrive earlier than expected....it is exactly what I wanted...the quality is great!!!!"