Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AMANDA WALL CABINET

This Bathroom Wall Cabinet Provides Extra Storage Store bath essentials behind the lovely frosted glass doors of this piece. It will add contemporary flair to any decor.This bathroom cabinet is made to last. This piece has a versatile design that is durably crafted and features lovely beech veneer. Pewter-finished metal hardware completes the look. Order yours now.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
54 of 60(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Review 1 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
germerican
Location:Mesa ,AZ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Amanda Wall Cabinet
Date:June 13, 2014
"We bought this item because we wanted a plain wall cabinet to match with our vanity. It worked out just fine. Only comes with one shelf though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DennisM
Nice Cabinet
Date:January 6, 2014
"First, I must say that this cabinet is well designed, but could use one more shelf. Arrived well packaged, but still had a small chip in one of the pieces. Easy to asemble, typical cam fastners, color was just what I expected. Was worth the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
redmiso
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
great value but....
Date:December 5, 2013
"As others have mentioned, this unit could really do with another shelf, at a minimum.
I will just need to doing some fabricating to make the best possible use of this space.
Still a great fit for my needs.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ultramafic
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice looking, sturdy wall mounted cabinet!
Date:August 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is a nice cabinet that matches an existing vanity perfectly.
My husband bought a bathroom vanity that didn't come with any sort of matching accessories; the vanity also lacks much in the way of storage... but it looks great, and that's apparently all some of us care about, if you catch my drift! However, the lack of storage was a problem, at least for me, until I found this nice cabinet, which happens to match the vanity exactly! It's a very nice medium cherry, a reddish brown color. It was pretty easy to assemble. It hangs easily via 2 mounting holes on the back (the plastic insert in the mounting holes could be a bit better quality, but works OK--this is the only reason it got 4 stars on workmanship). It comes with nice quality brushed metal knobs--you'll see copper ones in our photos because we changed out the knobs to match the rest of our bathroom fixtures. One curious point: it comes with only 1 shelf, although it's quite roomy enough for a second shelf. We actually created an additional shelf by modifying an extra one from a smaller cabinet which ironically came with, but which was not roomy enough to accommodate, 3 shelves. Right now the new shelf is still white--of course we have kept it that way solely for this review, so you, the interested reader, could tell that it didn't actually come with the cabinet. Well, not really, we just haven't got round to refinishing it to match. But for now at least, the mismatch provides a useful distinction.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RenterGirl
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Finish
Date:July 2, 2013
"This is a great quality piece. It was a lot heavier than I expected it to be, which is good. We hung it above the toilet and it looks beautiful! It gives a lot of storage space for our powder room. The only downside was getting it to be level when hung on the nails. It was a little difficult because of the weight of the piece and the holes in the back of the cabinet. Once we got it hung properly, it was well worth the effort. I would highly recommend this to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
pinkposey
Love this Cabinet
Date:June 15, 2013
"Purchased this cabinet for guest bathroom storage. Great modern look, frosted glass is a very nice touch. Assembly was a made difficult by lack of detailed instructions but all the parts and pieces were well labeled and they even gave you extra attachment pieces. A few scratches on wood but will not show. For the price, this is a great deal!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Veronicaa
Location:Wauconda, IL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
For the money, it is a very good cabinet
Date:February 11, 2013
"This is a very good cabinet for the money. It is cheaply made, no doubt, but as other reviewers have said, once it is put together and mounted, it looks pretty good. I also think it should come with an additional shelf, but again - the amount it cost still makes it a very good value and a useful, nice looking cabinet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Grammyof4
Location:Whitinsville, MA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Extra space needed...
Date:January 30, 2013
"I needed extra cabinet space in my master bath and this cabinet does the trick. It is very attractive, matches well with my cherry cabinets and the price can't be beat."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mwe826
Location:NYC-West Chester Pa
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Mixed feelings
Date:January 12, 2013
"Mixed feelings about this piece; price was right, assembly was not bad, and it is very attractive. However, one of the doors came nicked up, and there is also some damage to the top. Not fooling around with returning something this heavy, but I am becoming disillusioned with HD's quality control."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
SusanHa
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Color
Date:November 28, 2012
"It's a beautiful dark cherry color. Works well in my new bathroom. I look at a bunch of these before ordering here, I'm glad I did. The glass matches other obscure glass in the bathroom design."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Choney
Location:suburban New York
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Bang for your buck
Date:August 21, 2012
"I read all the reviews on this product before ordering it, so I bought it with extremely realistic expectations. I must say that for the money, this is an excellent product. It was easy enough to assemble, and everything went well until the final piece, which was predrilled with holes that were placed backwards. We just drilled our own holes, so that wasn't a deal breaker. This product looks great in my bathroom. Just wish they had included two shelves instead of just one, but we'll add our own makeshift shelf."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Chelle59
Wall Cabinet
Date:July 7, 2012
"Nice cabinet, really like the frosted glass doors. The color is lighter than we wanted. It looks almost black online, but is more a dary cherry color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
klaw42
Good Value
Date:May 11, 2012
"This cabinet was a good value, but you have to put it together exactly right (and hope the pre-drilled holes are in exactly the right places!) or the doors won't close properly. Also, the color I ordered was listed as "dark brown," but I would describe it as "cherry.""
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
WayToGo
Location:New York, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful cabinet
Date:March 8, 2012
"I bought this cabinet for my son's apartment in Manhattan. He needs one to hang above the toilet. It's a small bathroom so the extra storage is much needed. It's a little difficult to assemble since the instructions were not that clear. It took him a good hour to assemble and he's a faily handy person.
After it's assembled, it looks very nice. However we do wish there's one extra shelf provided. The color is just what he wanted - dark brown.
The backing is not made of plywood. It looks like it's just made of some hard board. I don't know how good it will hold with the moisture in the bathroom. Time will tell."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CFITZ
NICE CABINET
Date:February 21, 2012
"I PURCHASED THE CABINET HOPING IT WOULD BE THE RIGHT ONE FOR MY BATHROOM. THE SIZE IS VERY NICE, A LOT OF STORAGE SPACE. OTHERS HAVE COMMENTED ABOUT ANOTHER SHELF, I DISAGREE...IF THERE WERE MORE THAN ONE SHELF, THE HEIGHT WOULD BE TOO SMALL FOR ALMOST ANYTHING. YOU NEED TALL SHELVES FOR ITEMS IN THE BATHROOM. I LIKE THAT IT HAS PLENTY OF ROOM TO STORE TALL ITEMS. ONE SHELF MEANS THAT YOU HAVE TWO TALL STORAGE AREAS. THE ONLY THING I FOUND WRONG WITH THIS CABINET IS (AS OTHERS HAVE COMMENTED) THE DOORS ARE NOT COMPLETELY FLUSH TOGETHER WITH ONE ANOTHER. THERE IS A NOTICEABLE GAP...I WOULD SUGGEST MAKING EACH DOOR A HALF INCH WIDER...THAT WOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEM. I WAS ABLE TO PUT IT TOGETHER BY MYSELF, NO ASSISTANCE WAS NECESSARY."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KennL
Location:Georgia
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice cabinet
Date:February 13, 2012
"Were looking for several months for a dark wood bathroom cabinet that was not mirrored and was referred to Home Decorators Collection. While there were none in stock in the store the helpful salesperson found several online that matched our needs. This one was the best size and had the right other features at the right price. We had to order the cabinet and saved on shippiong by picking it up at the store. Was not expecting to have to assemble it, no mention was made in the description, but it was pretty easy assembly (wife accomplished). Turned out to be a very nice cabinet, sturdy and looks good in our powder room. Plenty of room for storage of a large variety of items from rolls of toilet paper to combs and personal items."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
vtlady
disappointment
Date:December 19, 2011
"Assembly took some time but instructions were clear enough. Thought I was buying a quality product, but it isn't: only one shelf - not useful for a medicine cabinet. And the doors don't meet in the middle -- there is a 1/2 inch gap. Will keep it, but I'm not happy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sammieh
Good Quality
Date:November 28, 2011
"I really like the look of the Amanda Wall Cabinet in my bathroom. It provides extra storage and looks real classy. I have a very small room and the frosted glass doors help so it does not look overwhelming.
The instructions were very easy to follow. I do think they are a little pricey since you have to build them yourself.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Warmspirit
Location:New York
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great choice
Date:November 20, 2011
"I purchased 2 of these for my newly renovated bathroom. Shipping was fast. Im pleased with the quality of the wood and it was very easy to assemble. Looks fantastic with the decor!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AMANDA WALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
bodysurfer
Location:Delaware
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Such a deal
Date:November 4, 2011
"The price is really what qualifies this wall cabinet. The construction is decent and the hardwood has been nicely stained. When assembling, it helps a LOT if you have an electric screwdriver, as there are lots of little screws to be screwed. (Surprisingly, the screws are of decent quality, and they send an extra packet of each of the hardware parts, which is a very nice surprise.) Like other reviewers, I'm disappointed that there is only one shelf, but I went to Lowe's yesterday and bought shelf board and shelf pins to make two more modeled after the one they include. And of course, like all products Chinese, the wording in the instructions is good for a few chuckles."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>