Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OLD LONDON RUG

A Traditional Rug Adds an Upscale Look to Your Decor The Old London Area Rug from our Classic Collection is hand-tufted of fine wool with a light antique wash. This traditionally styled rug features a sophisticated floral pattern, highlighted by a wide contrasting border. 100% hand-tufted wool. Durable construction for lasting wear. Features a diverse color palette and detailed design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OLD LONDON RUG
Review 1 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Meme9845
Location:Pasadena, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug for the money!
Date:January 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wanted to freshen the look of my kitchen without spending a lot of money. I purchased two sizes in this rug, one for under the chairs by the island and one under my kitchen table. I was pleasantly surprised at quality of the rugs, as well as, the thickness! I purchased the Black combination and the colors were a bit different then what was shown in the picture (blue in the rug), but still worked well with my décor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lgee
Great rug for terra cotta floors
Date:January 25, 2014
"We love this rug. The design is beautiful and the colors are perfect for our terra cotta floors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVMS3
Location:Durham, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value in wool rug
Date:January 23, 2014
"I am pleased with this rug. It is heavy, dense, and appears to be well-made, and is true to the picture with the exception of the color. The field color looks rust in the photo, but is more a pink in reality. In fact, it looks much better in my dining room than in the photo, except for color. I am fine with the color, but my husband is not a fan. We'll keep it and live happily ever after, I predict. We thought of moving it upstairs to a bedroom, as it's adjacent to the foyer and one of the first things one sees upon entry. However, my husband decided against that (perhaps because it is so heavy) and it will be the focal point of our dining room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmptyNester2
Location:Needham, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Loved the color
Date:December 23, 2013
"I purchased the 2 x 3 Old London rug in 2 different colors and both were lovely. I ended up with the terra-cotta/ivory combination because it really pulled the room together; the sage green was a quieter piece. Because the rug was so beautiful, I ended up returning both of the smaller rugs and purchased the 5 x 8 rectangular size because that fit the space the best. My bedroom now feels more like a "retreat" and less "blah"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TLmouse
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Still deciding
Date:November 16, 2013
"Overall I like the look of the rug. However, the quality doe not meet the price. It seems to be "aged" (beyond the antique look that is expected). The borders are a little ragged and the rug smells like it has been in a moldy warehouse. I've sprinkled carpet freshener on it, to no avail. I don't plan on returning, and hope over time the smell will dissipate."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henshaw
Nice Qualiity
Date:September 20, 2013
"Have been searching for rugs for master bath in a light sage, or light grayed green background. In your catalog, this rug looked lighter than it actually is. Although, I decided to keep the rugs because of their quality, I would have preferred the lighter shade. If you need a light green, this is not the rug for you; however, this is a beautiful rug! I will get darker towells or washclothes to bring in the darker colors to my master bath."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelfood
quality, but color different
Date:August 3, 2013
"The quality of this rug is not in question. It is well-made, thick and beautiful. I just wanted more of a blue green and it was greyish."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartshopping
Wonderful rug
Date:July 5, 2013
"This rug exceeded my expectations in both quality and appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer111
Location:Towson, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Colors in photo are not accurate
Date:May 15, 2013
"The rust color has a much more pinkish tone than is shown in the picture (it looks much more red in the photo) and the blue is more pale than in the photo. I ended up being happy with it and it matches well in the area where I am using it but I do not think it looks like the photo."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NovaDecorator
Great quality but color is off
Date:March 4, 2013
"The screen shots of this rug were much more subdued in color. In reality, it was maroon/brick in base color and the blue is aqua vs. a subtle blue.
The rug itself is a very nice quality and works well as a runner. I'll be letting it sit outside in the sun come springtime to bleach out the colors, and then I think it'll look perfect.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlemaine
Location:Northern California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Extremely Happy with My Puchase
Date:December 31, 2012
"I ordered the Old London Rugs based mostly on the good reviews I read on line. I bought two 10 ft green/ivory runners.for my hallway..The rugs are thick and plush and laid down with no curl immediately. The color is a soft, somewhat muted , sagey- seafoam green. I couldn't be happier with them. I recently ordered another,different carpet from Home Decorators,because I now trust their quality and service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YHWHYIREH
Location:NEW JERSEY
Gender:female
COLOR didn't work for me
Date:October 22, 2012
"The colors didn't work for my needs, but this is a quality rug that you otherwise should not be disappointed in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winston2
Great Muted Colors
Date:October 9, 2012
"This is a great rug that I'd been looking for for quite some time. I wasn't sure about the colors, but they are perfect and just as shown in the catalog. I just wish I'd gotten a bigger size for the room. If I can find another room to use this one in, I will. Only drawback was that it was backordered and I had to wait about 4 weeks, but it was worth it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
odyann
Location:Philadelphia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely rugs
Date:October 2, 2012
"I had a hard time finding runners for my hallway that were attractive, affordable, and came in multiple sizes (I ordered 2 different sizes for 2 different sections of the bend-y hallway). These rugs were back-ordered twice, but now that they have finally arrived I am very happy with them. They look great on my wooden floors, very thick plush pile and rich colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Geot
Nice Rug
Date:August 7, 2012
"Very nice rug. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Exactly what I was expecting."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windybeach
Location:Central Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Completely satisfied
Date:August 4, 2012
"Rug I purchased was green/ivory. If you are looking for muted colors this rug is great. Just what I wanted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belaire
Location:Tennessee
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very happy with purchase!
Date:July 7, 2012
"I felt it would be impossible to buy a large area rug by only looking at a picture online - but it worked. This website was recommended to me by two friends who had also had great experiences. Delivery was quick, even if a bit expensive - but the rug did weigh 75 pounds. Now I'm looking for furniture on this site."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardener56
A Fantastic Rug
Date:June 22, 2012
"Originally, I bought the small 2 X 3 rug to check the colors with my decor and it worked. I was excited to add the larger sizes to complete the room. The largest 8' round is beautiful and truly pulls everything together. The quality is apparent, the colors are perfect, and it is a "thing" of beauty. I am totally satisfied and am looking to make future purchases with Home Decorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsg
Location:Johns Creek, GA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Babsg
Date:June 14, 2012
"The quality is wonderful and getting the product in such a short period of time was an added bonus."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorraine56
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
The Perfect Rug
Date:April 9, 2012
"This rug has beautiful colors and works well in the room I had in mind. I ordered the smallest size first to see if the colors would work and am very pleased. It helps to let the rug sit out to view it at different times of the day, due to the intensity of sunlight changing throughout the day. I am definately ordering the larger sizes to complete this room."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>