Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OLD LONDON RUG

A Traditional Rug Adds an Upscale Look to Your Decor The Old London Area Rug from our Classic Collection is hand-tufted of fine wool with a light antique wash. This traditionally styled rug features a sophisticated floral pattern, highlighted by a wide contrasting border. 100% hand-tufted wool. Durable construction for lasting wear. Features a diverse color palette and detailed design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 of 56(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OLD LONDON RUG
Review 1 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ZippyZoe1980
Great rug!
Date:May 16, 2014
"The rug is soft, well-made and the appearance closely matches the picture on the website."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
OldDel
Location:Spokane, Washington
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect
Date:May 15, 2014
"I have been looking for months, and when I saw these rugs, I knew they would be perfect. The color is right on!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopper
Location:Central Oregon
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great value
Date:May 14, 2014
"t;his rug was really a good buy. the colors were pretty accurate when compared to the online photo. the yarn is sturdy and not scratchy. it's hard to find rugs with the orange tones, but this one just fit the bill."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usmcw
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Subtle colors
Date:May 13, 2014
"I waited for 2 months for this rug, only to be disappointed by how subtle the colors were. I ended up keeping it because it was a great size in the space, but I do wish the colors were more vivid. The field color is a VERY muted rust color and the ivory is really more tan. It's a nice thick rug and so far, hasn't shed much at all. I got it on sale, so the price was right and it does work with my dark brown walls, but it's not the POP of color I was hoping for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
PRD1
Terra Cotta Ivory - colors dark and deep
Date:May 6, 2014
"I have waited since Jan 2014 for this rug to come in hoping that is would be the same muted orange terra cotta in the rug I received Jan 2014. The colors this time are a much darker reddish terra cotta and dark green lines as opposed to light green lines. It upsets me to have to pay return postage on a 4 x 6 rug, but that is the gamble I took."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Golfer727272
Loving Old London
Date:April 25, 2014
"On line pics were accurate and helpful. Shipping was fast. Three weeks in....LOVING OLD LONDON"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florencemarie
Overall, a very nice purchase
Date:April 23, 2014
"I liked this rug so much I'm buying another one.
It looks very nice in my living room along with
my other rugs and carpet.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Meme9845
Location:Pasadena, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug for the money!
Date:January 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wanted to freshen the look of my kitchen without spending a lot of money. I purchased two sizes in this rug, one for under the chairs by the island and one under my kitchen table. I was pleasantly surprised at quality of the rugs, as well as, the thickness! I purchased the Black combination and the colors were a bit different then what was shown in the picture (blue in the rug), but still worked well with my décor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lgee
Great rug for terra cotta floors
Date:January 25, 2014
"We love this rug. The design is beautiful and the colors are perfect for our terra cotta floors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVMS3
Location:Durham, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value in wool rug
Date:January 23, 2014
"I am pleased with this rug. It is heavy, dense, and appears to be well-made, and is true to the picture with the exception of the color. The field color looks rust in the photo, but is more a pink in reality. In fact, it looks much better in my dining room than in the photo, except for color. I am fine with the color, but my husband is not a fan. We'll keep it and live happily ever after, I predict. We thought of moving it upstairs to a bedroom, as it's adjacent to the foyer and one of the first things one sees upon entry. However, my husband decided against that (perhaps because it is so heavy) and it will be the focal point of our dining room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmptyNester2
Location:Needham, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Loved the color
Date:December 23, 2013
"I purchased the 2 x 3 Old London rug in 2 different colors and both were lovely. I ended up with the terra-cotta/ivory combination because it really pulled the room together; the sage green was a quieter piece. Because the rug was so beautiful, I ended up returning both of the smaller rugs and purchased the 5 x 8 rectangular size because that fit the space the best. My bedroom now feels more like a "retreat" and less "blah"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TLmouse
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Still deciding
Date:November 16, 2013
"Overall I like the look of the rug. However, the quality doe not meet the price. It seems to be "aged" (beyond the antique look that is expected). The borders are a little ragged and the rug smells like it has been in a moldy warehouse. I've sprinkled carpet freshener on it, to no avail. I don't plan on returning, and hope over time the smell will dissipate."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henshaw
Nice Qualiity
Date:September 20, 2013
"Have been searching for rugs for master bath in a light sage, or light grayed green background. In your catalog, this rug looked lighter than it actually is. Although, I decided to keep the rugs because of their quality, I would have preferred the lighter shade. If you need a light green, this is not the rug for you; however, this is a beautiful rug! I will get darker towells or washclothes to bring in the darker colors to my master bath."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelfood
quality, but color different
Date:August 3, 2013
"The quality of this rug is not in question. It is well-made, thick and beautiful. I just wanted more of a blue green and it was greyish."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartshopping
Wonderful rug
Date:July 5, 2013
"This rug exceeded my expectations in both quality and appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer111
Location:Towson, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Colors in photo are not accurate
Date:May 15, 2013
"The rust color has a much more pinkish tone than is shown in the picture (it looks much more red in the photo) and the blue is more pale than in the photo. I ended up being happy with it and it matches well in the area where I am using it but I do not think it looks like the photo."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NovaDecorator
Great quality but color is off
Date:March 4, 2013
"The screen shots of this rug were much more subdued in color. In reality, it was maroon/brick in base color and the blue is aqua vs. a subtle blue.
The rug itself is a very nice quality and works well as a runner. I'll be letting it sit outside in the sun come springtime to bleach out the colors, and then I think it'll look perfect.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlemaine
Location:Northern California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Extremely Happy with My Puchase
Date:December 31, 2012
"I ordered the Old London Rugs based mostly on the good reviews I read on line. I bought two 10 ft green/ivory runners.for my hallway..The rugs are thick and plush and laid down with no curl immediately. The color is a soft, somewhat muted , sagey- seafoam green. I couldn't be happier with them. I recently ordered another,different carpet from Home Decorators,because I now trust their quality and service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YHWHYIREH
Location:NEW JERSEY
Gender:female
COLOR didn't work for me
Date:October 22, 2012
"The colors didn't work for my needs, but this is a quality rug that you otherwise should not be disappointed in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OLD LONDON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winston2
Great Muted Colors
Date:October 9, 2012
"This is a great rug that I'd been looking for for quite some time. I wasn't sure about the colors, but they are perfect and just as shown in the catalog. I just wish I'd gotten a bigger size for the room. If I can find another room to use this one in, I will. Only drawback was that it was backordered and I had to wait about 4 weeks, but it was worth it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>