Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EXHILARATION RUG

Our Synthetic Rugs Add Stunning Beauty to Your Home Subtle tonal changes create the look of our Exhilaration Area Rug. A sophisticated border highlights details and symmetry in this traditional rug design. Lush, synthetic rugs from the Expressions Collection feature up to 36 colors. These traditional rug designs are crafted of stain-resistant and hypoallergenic, wool-like synthetic fibers. Crafted of hypoallergenic wool-like synthetic fiber. Stain resistant. 10-year manufacturer's warranty. Specially woven for a delicate, antique look. Part of the Expressions Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 of 80(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EXHILARATION RUG
Review 1 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TresPeces
Location:Ames, Iowa
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent purchase
Date:November 1, 2014
"We purchased a small faux Oriental rug for our guest bathroom. The rug is beautiful and fit exactly the space we needed covered. A free pad was provided for the rug. And it was delivered several days before the promised date. Excellent product, reasonable price, excellent service."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0620
Location:Richfield, WI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very happy with my decision.
Date:October 4, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this rug for our front entrance. We just built our house and moved in, so I'm still trying to figure out what works in the new space. The colors are slightly darker than I expected, but that's a risk when ordering online and judging from whatever display you have. Still, it's a beautiful rug. It's more plush than I expected as well, so I'm also very happy with the quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
oceanviews2
Beautiful!
Date:August 2, 2014
"This rug looks exactly like it did online and the colors are beautiful. I love it and it fits perfectly into my space."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squeakywheel
Pleasantly surprised
Date:July 1, 2014
"I wasn't expecting such a plush, soft texture for a synthetic rug--the description was right on the money! The colors in the rug are absolutely beautiful and just right for the room and my furniture (we chose the blue one). My only regret is that the largest round size was 8 feet--I would love to have had a 10 or 12 foot round for my octagonal-shaped room. This was a great value for the money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbela
Rug Perfection!
Date:July 1, 2014
"Beautiful rug! I put it in my family room and it looks just perfect. Looks like a beautiful wool expensive rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DancesWithTwins
Waste of time and money
Date:June 29, 2014
"The colors of this rug as shown online and in the catalog are completely different in person. It was a complete waste of time and money to order this rug. Shipping is not refundable and you will be paying not just to have it shipped to you, but to return it as well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
megaNY
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just Beautiful
Date:June 27, 2014
"The rug was perfect! The color, the texture, the size were even better than I imagined!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kds71
Location:Washington, DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Rug Runner
Date:June 25, 2014
"I purchased the blue rug based on previous reviews (in the runner). It has a slight defect - the alignment is off, so the pattern shifts a little. This is very obvious in a runner, because of the parallel lines. I also felt that the quality wasn't as nice as described by other reviewers.
On the plus side - home decorators were very accommodating (offering me a discount to keep the defective item, and ultimately processing a return for me). I will continue to do business with them!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapsode
Location:Orange, California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
A beautiful rug with vibrant colors
Date:April 1, 2014
"I was really pleased when this rug arrived, but the real test was pleasing my mister. When I rolled it out to show him, he gasped. "That's so much prettier than the website," he said adding that the rug looked like something he'd see in a much more expensive home. We are very pleased!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColleenE
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Thick carpet
Date:February 18, 2014
"The colors are rich and the rug is comfortably thick."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
osu68
Location:north florida
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
No Buyers Remorse
Date:November 23, 2013
"My wife and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. We selected the blue 6' round and placed it in our entryway. The muted colors match our decor. The thick, soft texture was an unexpected bonus. It provides a warm and inviting welcome to our home. Friends have uniformly complimented us on our selection."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewEngland2013
Nice quality
Date:October 22, 2013
"We bought the blue Exhilaration rug and it was much darker than it had looked on the screen. It was beautiful in person, high quality, and shipped SUPER fast. But, ultimately, we'll return because it doesn't look right in our living room. Customer service was very nice and accommodating and I didn't have to pay for shipping to return"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
37377
Location:Signal Mountain, TN
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Just What We Needed
Date:September 4, 2013
"Runner is affordable, fits the space, matches our color scheme, and is easy to care for. Just what we needed. The colors were darker than expected based on the catalog and web site."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
budgetstyling
Location:Las Vegas NV
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
just what I needed
Date:July 11, 2013
"We recently moved into a rented home with all hard surface flooring and have an old dog who needs carpet to get around without falling. As this is not a permanent situation for us, I did not want to invest in an expensive rug, but wanted one that would look good with our furnishings. I love this rug, it looks fabulous, the hand is soft, and with a the cushion pad it is a luxurious addition to our family room. The color was a bit more wine in the red tones than the picture (expected more of an rust/orange tone) but it blends well and I am quite pleased with it. It ties together the furniture grouping perfectly and gives the old girl a safe landing when jumping off the sofas!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SuzieB123
Location:Indiana
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug!
Date:July 3, 2013
"I put this run on a hardwood floor and have to say it's really beautiful. The walls are a light yellow and it makes the room look warm and inviting. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality for machine-made. I got the beige rug and it looks good on a darker wide-slat hardwood floor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethj
Location:Wake Forest,NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great buy
Date:June 27, 2013
"This rug is well made and looks great.The color is slighter darker than it appears in the catalog and on the website but beautiful and does work well in the hallway."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lalalalaura
Location:central ct
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
base color darker than images indicate
Date:June 14, 2013
"i purchased this rug after reading online reviews. as other reviewers indicate, the base color is darker, like significantly darker, than it appears in online images. additionally, the outside border is not a solid color as it appears online. however, the rug is quite plush and since i considered the previous reviews, i was expecting the blue to appear almost black. it is really soft and looks lovely. do expect the base color to be darker than it appears in online images though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nexttime4sure
Location:Boston
not what it seems
Date:March 11, 2013
"needless to say, I was disappointed in the quality of these rugs. I purchased two sizes and the pattern was actually off center in the smaller rug and both were slightly different in color. Another review that I read said that the rug was thick. These rugs were not. I'm still debating if I should return them. I feel they will not last long in my kitchen as the present rugs that I have."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
buckeye2
Location:Ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good entry rug
Date:March 5, 2013
"I was looking for a rug for my foyer that would be handsome but not show the dirt like a light colored rug would. This rug was a good choice. The navy complements my navy sofa and the border colors complement my walls. This size worked better for me than a 3 x 5 would have."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
snugasabug
Date:February 27, 2013
"We love our new rug. Nice and thick, true to picture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>