Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EXHILARATION RUG

Our Synthetic Rugs Add Stunning Beauty to Your Home Subtle tonal changes create the look of our Exhilaration Area Rug. A sophisticated border highlights details and symmetry in this traditional rug design. Lush, synthetic rugs from the Expressions Collection feature up to 36 colors. These traditional rug designs are crafted of stain-resistant and hypoallergenic, wool-like synthetic fibers. Crafted of hypoallergenic wool-like synthetic fiber. Stain resistant. 10-year manufacturer's warranty. Specially woven for a delicate, antique look. Part of the Expressions Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
85 of 90(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EXHILARATION RUG
Review 1 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hattrick2528
Location:Tulsa OK
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
So Pleased !!
Date:May 13, 2016
" Considering how pleased I am with my purchase, I intend to write 1 review for all 5 rugs ordered from Home Decorators (#2029410310, #9692830330, #2028980130, #4745320310, and #8191540310). Placed all 5 in finished 575 sq. foot attic, now a t.v. "man cave" for hubby. Each carpet unique. Each has lovely blended colors. Each seems to be good quality. Can't say colors are "true to picture" (each computer screen is different), but I certainly like what I ordered. I researched a LONG time to find what I wanted, then finally decided on these. Well packaged. Ends not too terribly curled inside plastic wrapping; fell flat within a day or two. Could NOT be happier with these rugs !! P.S. Also ordered rug pads for each -- a must have if you don't want your rug to "move" !! Each had a slightly "chemical" smell, so merely hung all overnight on stair rail so as to air out. Next day -- good to go !! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VillaJoe
Location:Lewes, DE
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Warm and Beautiful
Date:April 29, 2016
" We bought this rug and three others like it for our foyer and entry hallway. It blends in well with our dark hickory hardwood floors. Even though the pile is not very thick, it feels very plush on bare feet. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HDC1928Customer
"Exhilarated"
Date:April 28, 2016
" The design and plushness of this rug are better than expected. I ended up ordering three in blue, one 6x9 and two 2x3, for high traffic areas. Because I like their quality and appearance so well, I'm optimistic they'll hold up to kids and dogs. Although the primary background color is blue, there are plenty of other colors to accent with throw pillows, etc.. Rug pads are a must, especially for the smaller rugs not anchored by furniture. So far I am completely happy with this purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmi3
Location:New Jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great rug!
Date:March 15, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased this rug for my family room. We have a 2 year old dog who was scratching the hardwood and I wanted a synthetic rug that would cover more than my 5 x 7 area rug and also would not show dirt and be easy to clean in case of an "accident". I am so pleased with this 8x10! As other reviewers stated, it is a little darker in person but I knew that and it actually works for me.The pattern is gorgeous and really complements the room. My husband, who was skeptical about a synthetic rug, kept asking," Are you sure this isn't wool? It sure looks and feels like it." I will consider another rug in this collection when I redo my dining room later this year. A great rug at a great price! Thanks, Home Decorators! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Cutty
Location:Connecticut
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Value
Date:September 19, 2015
" The Rug is a Good Value. The Color of the rug is close to the description on line. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickit
Excellent for the price
Date:September 18, 2015
" Rug feels soft and substantial; looks great in my kitchen! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AnikaB
Location:Colorado
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
EXHILIRATION RUG
Date:July 5, 2015
" Beautiful rug. Vibrant rich colors. Soft feel and durable fibers. It's my favorite rug in my house! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EncoreMoi
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
A nice thick rug
Date:March 2, 2015
" This rug is pretty but also thick and comfortable. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oomanorth
Location:Galveston, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
What a beautiful rug!
Date:February 24, 2015
" I spent months looking for the right rug for my dining room. I finally decided on this one and ordered it, worrying how it would look when it arrived. It was delivered today and I was hesitant to unwrap it. But I was thrilled when I unrolled it! The colors are deep, rich and beautiful. If feels great on bare feet and I love the fact that it is stain resistant. I'm so thrilled with my purchase that I have decided to purchase the same rug in the beige color for my living room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TresPeces
Location:Ames, Iowa
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent purchase
Date:November 1, 2014
" We purchased a small faux Oriental rug for our guest bathroom. The rug is beautiful and fit exactly the space we needed covered. A free pad was provided for the rug. And it was delivered several days before the promised date. Excellent product, reasonable price, excellent service. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0620
Location:Richfield, WI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very happy with my decision.
Date:October 4, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this rug for our front entrance. We just built our house and moved in, so I'm still trying to figure out what works in the new space. The colors are slightly darker than I expected, but that's a risk when ordering online and judging from whatever display you have. Still, it's a beautiful rug. It's more plush than I expected as well, so I'm also very happy with the quality. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
oceanviews2
Beautiful!
Date:August 2, 2014
" This rug looks exactly like it did online and the colors are beautiful. I love it and it fits perfectly into my space. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squeakywheel
Pleasantly surprised
Date:July 1, 2014
" I wasn't expecting such a plush, soft texture for a synthetic rug--the description was right on the money! The colors in the rug are absolutely beautiful and just right for the room and my furniture (we chose the blue one). My only regret is that the largest round size was 8 feet--I would love to have had a 10 or 12 foot round for my octagonal-shaped room. This was a great value for the money. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbela
Rug Perfection!
Date:July 1, 2014
" Beautiful rug! I put it in my family room and it looks just perfect. Looks like a beautiful wool expensive rug. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DancesWithTwins
Waste of time and money
Date:June 29, 2014
" The colors of this rug as shown online and in the catalog are completely different in person. It was a complete waste of time and money to order this rug. Shipping is not refundable and you will be paying not just to have it shipped to you, but to return it as well. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
djrb
What color?
Posted October 11, 2015
I'm wondering which color you chose.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
megaNY
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just Beautiful
Date:June 27, 2014
" The rug was perfect! The color, the texture, the size were even better than I imagined! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kds71
Location:Washington, DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Rug Runner
Date:June 25, 2014
" I purchased the blue rug based on previous reviews (in the runner). It has a slight defect - the alignment is off, so the pattern shifts a little. This is very obvious in a runner, because of the parallel lines. I also felt that the quality wasn't as nice as described by other reviewers.
On the plus side - home decorators were very accommodating (offering me a discount to keep the defective item, and ultimately processing a return for me). I will continue to do business with them! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapsode
Location:Orange, California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
A beautiful rug with vibrant colors
Date:April 1, 2014
" I was really pleased when this rug arrived, but the real test was pleasing my mister. When I rolled it out to show him, he gasped. "That's so much prettier than the website," he said adding that the rug looked like something he'd see in a much more expensive home. We are very pleased! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColleenE
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Thick carpet
Date:February 18, 2014
" The colors are rich and the rug is comfortably thick. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EXHILARATION RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
osu68
Location:north florida
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
No Buyers Remorse
Date:November 23, 2013
" My wife and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. We selected the blue 6' round and placed it in our entryway. The muted colors match our decor. The thick, soft texture was an unexpected bonus. It provides a warm and inviting welcome to our home. Friends have uniformly complimented us on our selection. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>