Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET

Add Style to Your Decor with This Cabinet Create the bathroom storage you need with this elegant tall cabinet. Store belongings in the drawer or behind cabinet doors. 2 glass doors, 1 drawer and 2 solid doors. Each cabinet is expertly made of solid wood and wood veneer for lasting durability. Attractive details include recessed-panel doors, bun feet and chrome-finished hardware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
46
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
111 of 130(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Review 1 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
RodyCB
Missing bolts
Date:February 27, 2015
" The cupboard was lovely. A bit difficult to assemble particularly because the bolts to attach the hardware were missing.
Also it smelled as if it had been painted in the past 5 minutes. However, I am overall happy with my purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
nan504
Location:frenchtown mt
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Parts
Date:February 19, 2015
" Missing parts to complete assembly, but other than that the cabinet is what I have been looking for the particular space needing storage. Matches the bathroom very nicely. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
snowman502
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good purchase
Date:February 14, 2015
" I was concern when one of the panels was chipped.we were still able to use the piece.so look at the pieces carefully.we were going to send it back because of the one piece,but decide not to. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
frugalmomoftwins
Location:Millersville MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
perfect
Date:February 14, 2015
" we we're looking for a cabinet in the corner under the TV to house the cable box, etc.
The color I beautiful and it is a perfect size for what we needed. I'm 100% satisfied. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
AlyB
Location:New Hampshire
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Little Cabinet
Date:February 14, 2015
" I needed a very specifically-sized cabinet to fit on a very small wall between my kitchen and my bathroom; the wall is about 27" wide and holds my fuse box about four and a half feet off the ground, which I didn't want to block. This cabinet fits the bill perfectly for both width and height, and I finally have somewhere to put my towels!
The assembly I rated as "moderate," mostly because I'm horrible at putting furniture together. It took me about two hours. Most of that was the difficulty of assembling it alone (the directions recommend two people and so do I) and misinterpreting the directions.
The only complaint I have is that it has a very strong smell at the moment. I'm not sure whether it's the varnish or what, but it is a very strong, acidic smell. I don't think it will stick around forever, but it was a surprise. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Wuzwas
Location:Aurora , il
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:February 14, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It was pretty easy to put together as long as you have 2 people in the beginning the rest can be done alone, it does have a strong smell but after I put it together I just put a box of baking soda inside . It is shorter than I had hoped for but all in all I really like it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Droop
Location:Cartersville, GA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 12, 2015
" I really like my cabinet, but the smell was awful for the first few days. Called customer service and they told me it was the lacquer put on at the factory. Finally, set it out on the back porch; it helped some. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FloridaSunshine
Not The Best Quality
Date:February 12, 2015
" This cabinet is very cute but the quality is lacking. The glass doors do not line up. This makes it difficult to close. We put this into a guest bathroom for extra storage. To make sure that the cabinet was more stable we attached it to the wall with wood screws. I would not recommend this product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MEMEMarie
Location:St Charles, Ark
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Hampton Bay Cabinet---Beautifule
Date:November 12, 2014
" It fit perfectly in the area that I was needing an added touch.. It was very easy to assembly and it looked just as the picture that was on the website "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
TexasSS
fairly nice purchase
Date:September 30, 2014
" Quality of materials is good and sturdy. My only complaint is that one of the door hinges is bent and would not line up properly so one door sticks out farther than the other. Other than that I am happy with my purchase "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kurk
Location:Port Washington, NY 11050
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Hampton Bay Tall Cabinet
Date:September 10, 2014
" I am very pleased with the above purchase. I would not hesitate to purchase another item from your company. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Furniturereviewer
Nice looking, not sturdy
Date:August 27, 2014
" Love the size and look but it's not very sturdy. It rocked back and forth so we had to stabilize it with more screws. We also made sure to brace it to the wall. My husband also complained about the smell but I didn't really notice it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
sunnycal
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just OK
Date:August 20, 2014
" The pictures looked pretty nice but while my husband was putting it together (about 2hours) it began looking like a microwave cart or some type of kitchen cart. It seems a little flimsy to me and the drawer does not open well on one side. When all was complete and the bathroom accessories loaded up, it looked good…But…I folded and placed all my towels in the lower cabinet and it was not fun drying off with a towel that smelled a strong smell of chemicals or paint or whatever this wood is treated with. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
cadixon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice product
Date:August 18, 2014
" Purchased in the dark cherry and it looks very nice as a linen storage in a guest bathroom. It did take several hours to put together, but the instructions were very thorough and every part, to the screws, were labeled so it made it easy -- just time consuming. The cabinet doors are just a little out of alignment, but otherwise it is perfect for what I was looking for. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
annabanna
Location:pat wilmington N.c.
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:August 18, 2014
" the cabinet was easy to install and it blends in very nicely with my new vanity the cabinet is spacious for towels and odds and ends in my bathroom "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Ceroon56
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2014
" Not easy to find a piece like this. Perfect size for our spot. Assembly was a bit tedious but I think that equates to a quality product. Real wood. Substantial. Some paint odor when box was first opened but just aired out overnight on porch and it dissipated. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
shoppernot
Location:Virginia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect Bathroom Solution
Date:June 17, 2014
" This is a nice little cabinet and fit perfectly in my tiny bathroom. The assembly instructions were fantastic, clearest I've ever read, and BONUS: all items are identified with stickers! It goes together quickly, and you really only need a helper to hang and level the doors.
Everything was very well protected and packed; not a single chip or scratch.
It does have the strong "new" odor, but that is diminishing. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CMBr
Location:NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Serves the purpose
Date:June 4, 2014
" The item is about what you would expect for the money. Very little wood, mostly composite materials. Very strong odor when I took it out of the box, so I assembled it outside. Doors don't seem to be able to sit square, but it's only noticeable to me, drawer fits fine, shelves seem to be sitting solid. It's not too heavy so it's easy to move. Purchased it to sit next to my back door leading out to the swimming pool. Purchased "baskets" from Target for the top section holding goggles, sunblock etc, drawer holds wicks for tiki torches, bic lighter gun, and other miscellaneous stuff, towels in the bottom. Works fine for what I purchased it for. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
4Noel
Location:Pleasant Grove
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Date:April 10, 2014
" I love this! I read tons of reviews before I purchased and want to add my comments: Yes, it does take about 2 hours to assemble, and yes, you should have 2 people. The time it takes isn't due to unclear instructions, but because there are so many details and steps. We simply followed each step and it turned out perfect! Other reviews said it was smaller than they thought. The inside measurement is 11" deep and 21 1/2" wide. The upper cabinet has one shelf and three shelf level choices. The lower cabinet has two adjustable shelves and several position choices. I hope these details help. Notice in the photos that the top and bottom are wider & deeper than the cabinet body, giving it a nice look. If definitely doesn't look cheap or plain, and I love that. I use it in the bathroom with cute hand towels, washcloths and toiletries behind the windows, and unattractive bottles, jars and boxes in the lower shelves where they're out of sight. I've put make-up in the drawer. Because of the "smallish" inside I rolled my big bath towels and stacked them on top. They're not "crammed" inside and everything looks cute and spa-like. I'm amazed at how strong the magnets are that hold the doors shut, and that's a huge plus. On the down side: the door handles and drawer pulls are on the smallish side. I may trade them out later. Also, the lower pulls are centered on the doors which means I have to lean over to open them. Maybe someday I'll drill new holes and patch the old ones and move them up. But maybe not. It's really cute and useful as it is. Another great feature: my slim floor scale slides underneath. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DecoratorNewbie
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good storage solution
Date:March 25, 2014
" This linen cabinet provides needed added storage and the design fits with most decors. Following the directions, was relatively easy to put together, however, one mismarked arrow on the back panel required us to take it apart and move things around. Altogether it took about 1.5 hours for 2 of us to complete it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>