Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET

Add Style to Your Decor with This Cabinet Create the bathroom storage you need with our Hampton Bay 1-Drawer Tall Cabinet. Store belongings in the drawer or behind cabinet doors. This linen cabinet features elegantly modern design details, including recessed-panel doors, bun feet and chrome-finished hardware. Two glass doors with magnetic closures and one adjustable interior shelf. One removable drawer with metal glides and stops. Two solid doors with magnetic closures and two adjustable interior shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
49
3 stars
23
2 stars
4
1 star
2
121 of 143(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Review 1 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
NestingMeema
Location:Madison, WI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Box arrived Damaged
Date:January 30, 2016
" The box looked like it fell off the back of the truck and then they run over it. I took pictures of the damage before I opened it in case UPS gave me problems. I had a very bad feeling about this purchase. However, when I opened the box the cabinet didn't have a scratch on it. It also turned out to be the best quality of "put it together yourself" furniture I have ever purchased. My husband and I walked right through the "construction".
I am very pleased with the quality and construction of this cabinet.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
RebeccaR
Love This Cabinet
Date:January 18, 2016
" This cabinet is the perfect size for my small bathroom and it has lots of storage. It was easy for my husband and I to put together and it looks like a nice piece of furniture. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
KBinPGH
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
It's shorter than you think
Date:January 14, 2016
" In all fairness, the cabinet looks nice. It's only about 4 feet tall, so it's much shorter than you'd think based on the picture (yes I read the description, but it still looks short).
The screw holes for the glass doors weren't straight so our doors hang lopsided & there's not much we can do to fix it short of puttying it and trying to drill new holes.
Other than that it's nice. The drawer slides quietly. The piece itself is very sturdy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WineCountryHomeowner
Location:Wine Country, California
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Questionable Utility
Date:August 4, 2015
" The Hampton Bay Tall Cabinet is reasonably attractive. The assembly process wasn't too difficult, but be prepared to spend at least a couple of hours. For me, the challenge is that this unit is just a little too small. The dimensions given include the overhang and so the usable space in the drawer and cabinet are really limited. I should have realized this before ordering. For me, this wasn't worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
mooky
A little disappointed
Date:July 17, 2015
" The picture actually looks better than the real thing. My husband put it together for me and he asked me not ever do that again. Too many parts and screws. Also, there was a damaged spot along the lip of the top that had been filled in and stained over. Overall it will do what I wanted it to do and does blend in. Wish it had been a better quality. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Marsc
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
looks pretty
Date:July 13, 2015
" This cabinet looks beautiful and "cottage-y". We had a few issues with workmanship. The drawer does not fully push back to level with the rest of the cabinet and all the screws did not fit right into the backing so we had to leave a section without screws. No one can see that part so it doesn't really matter to us. But it is pretty. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
NJGirl0099
Functional and Looks Great
Date:June 25, 2015
" Great looking cabinet that holds a lot!
I put it together myself - the most difficult part was putting on the right side doors as a righty.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
kfjytd
Smells Bad and Hard to Assemble
Date:June 24, 2015
" We've had this product in our bathroom for 2 weeks and it still smells like paint. Took my husband 2 hours to assemble (he is extremely handy). Not worth the price, but its the only thing we could find that was the right size for our bathroom. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Noed
Location:Florida
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great little cabinet
Date:June 17, 2015
" This is an attractive , well made cabinet. I needed extra storage in my bath and this fit beautifully. I am well pleased with it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Marma
Location:Michigan
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I was looking for!
Date:May 4, 2015
" The cabinet shipped very quickly, came with excellent directions and all pieces needed for assembly. I assembled it myself in about an hour. It is sturdy, has nice style details and good storage space. The color in the photos is accurate (it's true white). It is exactly the size I needed, but you might want to measure your space so you won't be disappointed. It is called a "tall" cabinet, but is less than four and half feet tall. My only complaint is a very strong chemical smell. After a couple days there was no longer a smell when you entered the room, but the inside of the cabinet retained the chemical odor. I have stuffed the inside with newspaper a couple times (it absorbs the odor). The smell is lessening and I expect it will disappear altogether after I change the newspaper a couple more times. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Love2Hike
Perfect for my need
Date:March 29, 2015
" This product was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my guest bathroom to hold towels and toiletries for my guests! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
RodyCB
Missing bolts
Date:February 27, 2015
" The cupboard was lovely. A bit difficult to assemble particularly because the bolts to attach the hardware were missing.
Also it smelled as if it had been painted in the past 5 minutes. However, I am overall happy with my purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
nan504
Location:frenchtown mt
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Parts
Date:February 19, 2015
" Missing parts to complete assembly, but other than that the cabinet is what I have been looking for the particular space needing storage. Matches the bathroom very nicely. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
snowman502
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good purchase
Date:February 14, 2015
" I was concern when one of the panels was chipped.we were still able to use the piece.so look at the pieces carefully.we were going to send it back because of the one piece,but decide not to. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
frugalmomoftwins
Location:Millersville MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
perfect
Date:February 14, 2015
" we we're looking for a cabinet in the corner under the TV to house the cable box, etc.
The color I beautiful and it is a perfect size for what we needed. I'm 100% satisfied. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
AlyB
Location:New Hampshire
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Little Cabinet
Date:February 14, 2015
" I needed a very specifically-sized cabinet to fit on a very small wall between my kitchen and my bathroom; the wall is about 27" wide and holds my fuse box about four and a half feet off the ground, which I didn't want to block. This cabinet fits the bill perfectly for both width and height, and I finally have somewhere to put my towels!
The assembly I rated as "moderate," mostly because I'm horrible at putting furniture together. It took me about two hours. Most of that was the difficulty of assembling it alone (the directions recommend two people and so do I) and misinterpreting the directions.
The only complaint I have is that it has a very strong smell at the moment. I'm not sure whether it's the varnish or what, but it is a very strong, acidic smell. I don't think it will stick around forever, but it was a surprise. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Wuzwas
Location:Aurora , il
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:February 14, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It was pretty easy to put together as long as you have 2 people in the beginning the rest can be done alone, it does have a strong smell but after I put it together I just put a box of baking soda inside . It is shorter than I had hoped for but all in all I really like it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Droop
Location:Cartersville, GA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 12, 2015
" I really like my cabinet, but the smell was awful for the first few days. Called customer service and they told me it was the lacquer put on at the factory. Finally, set it out on the back porch; it helped some. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FloridaSunshine
Not The Best Quality
Date:February 12, 2015
" This cabinet is very cute but the quality is lacking. The glass doors do not line up. This makes it difficult to close. We put this into a guest bathroom for extra storage. To make sure that the cabinet was more stable we attached it to the wall with wood screws. I would not recommend this product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MEMEMarie
Location:St Charles, Ark
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Hampton Bay Cabinet---Beautifule
Date:November 12, 2014
" It fit perfectly in the area that I was needing an added touch.. It was very easy to assembly and it looked just as the picture that was on the website "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>