Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET

Add Style to Your Decor with This Cabinet Create the bathroom storage you need with this elegant tall cabinet. Store belongings in the drawer or behind cabinet doors. 2 glass doors, 1 drawer and 2 solid doors. Each cabinet is expertly made of solid wood and wood veneer for lasting durability. Attractive details include recessed-panel doors, bun feet and chrome-finished hardware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
44
3 stars
19
2 stars
2
1 star
2
101 of 119(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Review 1 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kurk
Location:Port Washington, NY 11050
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Hampton Bay Tall Cabinet
Date:September 10, 2014
"I am very pleased with the above purchase. I would not hesitate to purchase another item from your company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Furniturereviewer
Nice looking, not sturdy
Date:August 27, 2014
"Love the size and look but it's not very sturdy. It rocked back and forth so we had to stabilize it with more screws. We also made sure to brace it to the wall. My husband also complained about the smell but I didn't really notice it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
sunnycal
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just OK
Date:August 20, 2014
"The pictures looked pretty nice but while my husband was putting it together (about 2hours) it began looking like a microwave cart or some type of kitchen cart. It seems a little flimsy to me and the drawer does not open well on one side. When all was complete and the bathroom accessories loaded up, it looked good…But…I folded and placed all my towels in the lower cabinet and it was not fun drying off with a towel that smelled a strong smell of chemicals or paint or whatever this wood is treated with."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
cadixon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice product
Date:August 18, 2014
"Purchased in the dark cherry and it looks very nice as a linen storage in a guest bathroom. It did take several hours to put together, but the instructions were very thorough and every part, to the screws, were labeled so it made it easy -- just time consuming. The cabinet doors are just a little out of alignment, but otherwise it is perfect for what I was looking for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
annabanna
Location:pat wilmington N.c.
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:August 18, 2014
"the cabinet was easy to install and it blends in very nicely with my new vanity the cabinet is spacious for towels and odds and ends in my bathroom"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Ceroon56
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2014
"Not easy to find a piece like this. Perfect size for our spot. Assembly was a bit tedious but I think that equates to a quality product. Real wood. Substantial. Some paint odor when box was first opened but just aired out overnight on porch and it dissipated."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
shoppernot
Location:Virginia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect Bathroom Solution
Date:June 17, 2014
"This is a nice little cabinet and fit perfectly in my tiny bathroom. The assembly instructions were fantastic, clearest I've ever read, and BONUS: all items are identified with stickers! It goes together quickly, and you really only need a helper to hang and level the doors.
Everything was very well protected and packed; not a single chip or scratch.
It does have the strong "new" odor, but that is diminishing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CMBr
Location:NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Serves the purpose
Date:June 4, 2014
"The item is about what you would expect for the money. Very little wood, mostly composite materials. Very strong odor when I took it out of the box, so I assembled it outside. Doors don't seem to be able to sit square, but it's only noticeable to me, drawer fits fine, shelves seem to be sitting solid. It's not too heavy so it's easy to move. Purchased it to sit next to my back door leading out to the swimming pool. Purchased "baskets" from Target for the top section holding goggles, sunblock etc, drawer holds wicks for tiki torches, bic lighter gun, and other miscellaneous stuff, towels in the bottom. Works fine for what I purchased it for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
4Noel
Location:Pleasant Grove
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Date:April 10, 2014
"I love this! I read tons of reviews before I purchased and want to add my comments: Yes, it does take about 2 hours to assemble, and yes, you should have 2 people. The time it takes isn't due to unclear instructions, but because there are so many details and steps. We simply followed each step and it turned out perfect! Other reviews said it was smaller than they thought. The inside measurement is 11" deep and 21 1/2" wide. The upper cabinet has one shelf and three shelf level choices. The lower cabinet has two adjustable shelves and several position choices. I hope these details help. Notice in the photos that the top and bottom are wider & deeper than the cabinet body, giving it a nice look. If definitely doesn't look cheap or plain, and I love that. I use it in the bathroom with cute hand towels, washcloths and toiletries behind the windows, and unattractive bottles, jars and boxes in the lower shelves where they're out of sight. I've put make-up in the drawer. Because of the "smallish" inside I rolled my big bath towels and stacked them on top. They're not "crammed" inside and everything looks cute and spa-like. I'm amazed at how strong the magnets are that hold the doors shut, and that's a huge plus. On the down side: the door handles and drawer pulls are on the smallish side. I may trade them out later. Also, the lower pulls are centered on the doors which means I have to lean over to open them. Maybe someday I'll drill new holes and patch the old ones and move them up. But maybe not. It's really cute and useful as it is. Another great feature: my slim floor scale slides underneath."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DecoratorNewbie
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good storage solution
Date:March 25, 2014
"This linen cabinet provides needed added storage and the design fits with most decors. Following the directions, was relatively easy to put together, however, one mismarked arrow on the back panel required us to take it apart and move things around. Altogether it took about 1.5 hours for 2 of us to complete it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
LML10013
Pleased
Date:March 7, 2014
"The unit took some time to assemble but I am pleased with the final product. Great storage unit!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
JoGro
as expected
Date:March 2, 2014
"It did take about an hour and 20 minutes to assemble this and there was a bit of a smell that has yet to disappear completely (1 month later). But I think it works really well for what I needed. Some bathroom storage... Fits my shabby chic country vibe very well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
PEJB
Good Value for Purpose
Date:February 6, 2014
"This is a nice cabinet for small area use. It holds enough towels & personal items for everyday use. It's not solid wood, but reasonably well-built, from China, well-packaged. A few holes were misaligned but not a big problem & it can be assembled by one person. The odor others complained of is there-again not a problem. Put an air freshener in the cabinet"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Claire3710
Smell and a hassel
Date:January 30, 2014
"waiting over a month and a half to get this item once I purchased it. Arrived, tried to assemble and had to stop half way through to go buy drill bits because most of the holes that should have been pre drilled were not. So we had to do that ourselves. Directions aren't bad, but it does take a while.
I want to STRESS, really help you understand, the smell that this cabinet has. Its pure, chemical, and its HORRIBLE. we cant even put items in the cabinet yet because we don't want our towels smelling like fumes. YOU MUST AIR THIS OUT!
wont purchase from Home Decorators again, its too cheap.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Sapp
Location:Eatonton, Georgia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Sweet little cabinet
Date:January 26, 2014
"Absolutely love this piece. Bought the dark color cabinet to go against a small wall between our kitchen & dining room to hold paper towels & paper plates & little odds & ends & it is perfect. It took me & my 15 yr old son about 2 hours to put it together & that includes unpacking time. It was wrapped up good. Best advice is to read the directions through before you make a move & take your time. Not difficult but you have to pay attention. It is not a terribly big piece but it fits in wonderfully & blends with the pieces I already had so I couldn't have asked for more."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
dixietakacs
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Excellent value -- best purchase ever
Date:January 6, 2014
"I have purchased a great deal of furniture from Home Decorators and have always felt that the products I received were worth much more than I had to pay for them. The instructions for assembly are very complete and the parts are readily labeled, allowing for ease of set up. I would highly recommend any product from HD to my friends,."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
daisykeebo
Location:Washington, DC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
cute cabinet but smelly
Date:December 13, 2013
"This cabinet was easy to assemble & I like the look of it. It has a perfect amount of storage space for my bathroom. It has a strong paint smell inside which is still lingering after a week with open containers of baking soda & "Bad Air Sponge" inside."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jayk
linen closet
Date:October 14, 2013
"we had a VERY small space for guest towels and items that would not fit in our bathroom. This gave us good space for display and functional items to hide below for way less than the cost of building a closet. Took a few hours to put together-you definitely need 2 people for parts of it--but love the end product at the top of our stairs. Fits the era of our 1900 home with a modern newness."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
nycjo
Location:Florida
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:October 1, 2013
"The linen cabinet is pretty although you need 2 people to assemble it. It would have been great if it came partly assembled. I thought I would have more storage space. It is smaller than I though but that does mean it can fit into a small space. I wish it was a bit taller to maximize storage space."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
toupee7
Location:alton, iowa
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great piece of furniture
Date:September 23, 2013
"this cupboard is so cute, even looks better than i expected! only had a couple times i scratched my head putting it together but not for long. for its size it holds a lot more than you would think. looks great in my bathroom"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>