Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET

Add Style to Your Decor with This Cabinet Create the bathroom storage you need with this elegant tall cabinet. Store belongings in the drawer or behind cabinet doors. 2 glass doors, 1 drawer and 2 solid doors. Each cabinet is expertly made of solid wood and wood veneer for lasting durability. Attractive details include recessed-panel doors, bun feet and chrome-finished hardware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
47
3 stars
22
2 stars
3
1 star
2
117 of 137(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Review 1 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
NJGirl0099
Functional and Looks Great
Date:June 25, 2015
" Great looking cabinet that holds a lot!
I put it together myself - the most difficult part was putting on the right side doors as a righty.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
kfjytd
Smells Bad and Hard to Assemble
Date:June 24, 2015
" We've had this product in our bathroom for 2 weeks and it still smells like paint. Took my husband 2 hours to assemble (he is extremely handy). Not worth the price, but its the only thing we could find that was the right size for our bathroom. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Noed
Location:Florida
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great little cabinet
Date:June 17, 2015
" This is an attractive , well made cabinet. I needed extra storage in my bath and this fit beautifully. I am well pleased with it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Marma
Location:Michigan
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I was looking for!
Date:May 4, 2015
" The cabinet shipped very quickly, came with excellent directions and all pieces needed for assembly. I assembled it myself in about an hour. It is sturdy, has nice style details and good storage space. The color in the photos is accurate (it's true white). It is exactly the size I needed, but you might want to measure your space so you won't be disappointed. It is called a "tall" cabinet, but is less than four and half feet tall. My only complaint is a very strong chemical smell. After a couple days there was no longer a smell when you entered the room, but the inside of the cabinet retained the chemical odor. I have stuffed the inside with newspaper a couple times (it absorbs the odor). The smell is lessening and I expect it will disappear altogether after I change the newspaper a couple more times. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Love2Hike
Perfect for my need
Date:March 29, 2015
" This product was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my guest bathroom to hold towels and toiletries for my guests! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
RodyCB
Missing bolts
Date:February 27, 2015
" The cupboard was lovely. A bit difficult to assemble particularly because the bolts to attach the hardware were missing.
Also it smelled as if it had been painted in the past 5 minutes. However, I am overall happy with my purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
nan504
Location:frenchtown mt
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Parts
Date:February 19, 2015
" Missing parts to complete assembly, but other than that the cabinet is what I have been looking for the particular space needing storage. Matches the bathroom very nicely. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
snowman502
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good purchase
Date:February 14, 2015
" I was concern when one of the panels was chipped.we were still able to use the piece.so look at the pieces carefully.we were going to send it back because of the one piece,but decide not to. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
frugalmomoftwins
Location:Millersville MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
perfect
Date:February 14, 2015
" we we're looking for a cabinet in the corner under the TV to house the cable box, etc.
The color I beautiful and it is a perfect size for what we needed. I'm 100% satisfied. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
AlyB
Location:New Hampshire
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Little Cabinet
Date:February 14, 2015
" I needed a very specifically-sized cabinet to fit on a very small wall between my kitchen and my bathroom; the wall is about 27" wide and holds my fuse box about four and a half feet off the ground, which I didn't want to block. This cabinet fits the bill perfectly for both width and height, and I finally have somewhere to put my towels!
The assembly I rated as "moderate," mostly because I'm horrible at putting furniture together. It took me about two hours. Most of that was the difficulty of assembling it alone (the directions recommend two people and so do I) and misinterpreting the directions.
The only complaint I have is that it has a very strong smell at the moment. I'm not sure whether it's the varnish or what, but it is a very strong, acidic smell. I don't think it will stick around forever, but it was a surprise. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Wuzwas
Location:Aurora , il
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:February 14, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It was pretty easy to put together as long as you have 2 people in the beginning the rest can be done alone, it does have a strong smell but after I put it together I just put a box of baking soda inside . It is shorter than I had hoped for but all in all I really like it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Droop
Location:Cartersville, GA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 12, 2015
" I really like my cabinet, but the smell was awful for the first few days. Called customer service and they told me it was the lacquer put on at the factory. Finally, set it out on the back porch; it helped some. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FloridaSunshine
Not The Best Quality
Date:February 12, 2015
" This cabinet is very cute but the quality is lacking. The glass doors do not line up. This makes it difficult to close. We put this into a guest bathroom for extra storage. To make sure that the cabinet was more stable we attached it to the wall with wood screws. I would not recommend this product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MEMEMarie
Location:St Charles, Ark
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Hampton Bay Cabinet---Beautifule
Date:November 12, 2014
" It fit perfectly in the area that I was needing an added touch.. It was very easy to assembly and it looked just as the picture that was on the website "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
TexasSS
fairly nice purchase
Date:September 30, 2014
" Quality of materials is good and sturdy. My only complaint is that one of the door hinges is bent and would not line up properly so one door sticks out farther than the other. Other than that I am happy with my purchase "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kurk
Location:Port Washington, NY 11050
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Hampton Bay Tall Cabinet
Date:September 10, 2014
" I am very pleased with the above purchase. I would not hesitate to purchase another item from your company. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Furniturereviewer
Nice looking, not sturdy
Date:August 27, 2014
" Love the size and look but it's not very sturdy. It rocked back and forth so we had to stabilize it with more screws. We also made sure to brace it to the wall. My husband also complained about the smell but I didn't really notice it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
sunnycal
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just OK
Date:August 20, 2014
" The pictures looked pretty nice but while my husband was putting it together (about 2hours) it began looking like a microwave cart or some type of kitchen cart. It seems a little flimsy to me and the drawer does not open well on one side. When all was complete and the bathroom accessories loaded up, it looked good…But…I folded and placed all my towels in the lower cabinet and it was not fun drying off with a towel that smelled a strong smell of chemicals or paint or whatever this wood is treated with. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
cadixon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice product
Date:August 18, 2014
" Purchased in the dark cherry and it looks very nice as a linen storage in a guest bathroom. It did take several hours to put together, but the instructions were very thorough and every part, to the screws, were labeled so it made it easy -- just time consuming. The cabinet doors are just a little out of alignment, but otherwise it is perfect for what I was looking for. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAMPTON BAY TALL CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
annabanna
Location:pat wilmington N.c.
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:August 18, 2014
" the cabinet was easy to install and it blends in very nicely with my new vanity the cabinet is spacious for towels and odds and ends in my bathroom "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>