Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HEMP RUG

Discover the Beauty of an Organic Natural Fiber Rug Our all-organic Hemp Area Rug features an exquisitely fine jute pile hand knotted onto a cotton warp and weft. The natural sheen of this biodegradable, recyclable rug comes from the hemp plant from which the jute is sourced. This long-lasting, durable jute has anti-mildew and antimicrobial properties. Each rug is washed to soften the natural, earthy coarseness of the yarn, then brushed to an even more lustrous sheen. Hand knotted in India. Resists mold and mildew. Part of the Natural Fiber Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HEMP RUG
Review 1 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Encharma
Location:Purling, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:January 28, 2013
"This hemp rug is truly beautiful. The colors are gorgeous and it blends very nicely with the living room set it rests in front of . Home Decorator's shipping is mindblowing! I ordered this rug at 3:30 in the morning and LITERALLY 12 hours later it was on my doorstep !!!! WOW !!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sondra
Not as pictured
Date:March 19, 2012
"I did a lot of research on area rugs & really liked this one. Perfect size, colour & quality. Everything about this rug was wonderful except the colour. It turned out to be a brown colour, not gold as pictured & this was the only issue I had with the rug."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packersrule
Location:Batavia NY
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful rug
Date:March 9, 2012
"This rug is beautiful. Brings character and color to my family room. We feel like the room had an entire makeover"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappyconsumer
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
an outdoor mat not a rug
Date:March 6, 2012
"a heavy out door mat, not a rug very disappointed
would have returned if I had not had it directly shipped out of the country.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lisabird
Location:Green Bay, WI
nice rug
Date:October 26, 2011
"Love the color - definitely a true rust. It is relatively soft - tho not soft like chenille. Primary precaution - some initial shedding, and need to be aware of how to vacuum - should not use a regular beater brush on a vacuum. May need to do a bit of initial trimming of loose strands - we did. I guess this is inherant to the type of rug that it is - the hemp. Like the fact that the dyes are natural as is the natural hemp material...no offgasses."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missioncat
Gorgeous in gold
Date:June 20, 2011
"This is a beautiful, sophisticated rug. I have it in gold. Gorgeous texture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pjslacker
Date:October 9, 2010
"This is a beautiful rug and like others said...it does have a richer color than the pictures show. I love this rug!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
earthmonkeyme
Location:bay area
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
don't do it
Date:September 16, 2010
"I've been eyeing this runner for months, and finally took the bait. It was not worth the $200, and although not a bad carpet, was not colored the way it looked online and was not straight on the edges - its a wavy runner. The edges of the carpet were coming out and when you try to stick it back in, it comes off in your fingers. Wish it were nicer, but I returned it and will be looking for something closer to what i thought this one would be."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jasmina
Not what we wanted
Date:September 3, 2010
"This is a good quality rug, unfortunately, it's much darker than pictured (we ordered green). The rug is very thick, we intended to put it in our kitchen, but with its texture and thickness we are afraid it will just be a magnet for dirt. Will return it. It is a good rug for areas with less traffic."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StartedWithSunroom
Location:Western MA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Depth is Amazing
Date:August 30, 2010
"The pictures online don't do this rug justice! It's beautiful and the depth of color is amazing. The rug is thick (I guess an inch or so) therefore be sure you have enough room for a door to swing over it if you are using it in an entry. Highly recommend though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smz0613
Location:Middletown, De
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:August 13, 2010
"Very thick well constructed rug"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Domino172
Date:April 26, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
statesborocrna1
Location:Statesboro, GA
Love the color
Date:March 17, 2010
"The colors and vivid and a perfect fit the the space. Much better in person than depicted online."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizzA
Location:New York, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect Rug
Date:January 4, 2010
"This hemp rug is a gorgeous deep gold color, very natural looking because of the shade variations in fibers (hemp being a NATURAL fiber). The rug is full and quite soft to sit or lie down on. There was no icky smell when I unrolled it, like there usually is with rugs, and it looked great the minute I put it down on the floor. It is rich-looking in a rustic way and looks more expensive than it was."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HEMP RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mauri
Location:CT
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
great rug runner
Date:November 23, 2009
"I love the green color of this rug and how soft it feels for hemp. Great service, great product, but I do have to try a new vacuum on it as it is assembled in a in a different mode as let's say a wool rug and that slight uneveness makes it a little difficult for my regular sweeper."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.