Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

OXFORD FILE STORAGE

Provide Storage and Style with This File Cabinet Get extra storage for your files with the Oxford File Cabinet. Plenty of surface area on top plus the display shelf below will give you room for photos, pottery and other items. You'll love the simple, yet graceful details of our home office furniture. Add this file cabinet to your order today.Pewter-finished hardware adds an elegant touch.A smooth finish completes the look.File drawers easily adjust to fit letter- and legal- sized papers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
67
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
7
150 of 177(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Review 1 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rjetster
Not that great!
Date:February 23, 2015
" It looks nice, but the issue is the quality. I have put hundreds of Ikea type pieces of furniture together; this one just doesn’t go together very well. I had to reinforce it because it warped in the middle which made the drawers not align properly. I should have returned it but was able to remedy it with 2x4’s for support. It also took forever to receive. "
Review 2 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
msduke
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just what I was looking for
Date:February 9, 2015
" This was just what I was looking for: more file storage space that didn't look like it belonged in a business office. The size is perfect--not too big and not too small--and it holds decorative items as well as paperwork. It is not wood, but it does not look cheap or poorly made. "
Review 3 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
probee
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
office organization
Date:January 28, 2015
" Love this piece for bedroom office. 3 file drawers & a shelf below for basket storage. It doesn't stick out too far & would hold a flat screen TV.
it allows for wall space above to be used as additional organizational space. It did take a while to put together but was well designed & all the parts were intact.
"
Review 4 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tara1981
Nice credenza, some issues
Date:January 16, 2015
" The credenza is nice, however, after full assembly of product one of the drawers is crooked. Other than that, it was pretty easy to assemble and makes for nice filing storage. "
Review 5 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Beloved
Location:Richmond Hill, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Wonderful file space
Date:January 15, 2015
" This is the largest filing cabinet I have seen that looks attractive. It will hold all of my files. I am delighted with the purchase. "
Review 6 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Leah15
Appearance is Great!
Date:January 10, 2015
" Overall I am happy with my purchase. A couple of the parts came chipped but that's to be expected with the handling. They were very fast and efficient with shipping out my new parts. Putting it together was easy. This is my second product from Home Decorators and I will continue be a repeat costumer!! "
Review 7 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
HOWK
Date:January 7, 2015
" Still have to put it together. It came 100% un assembled. Disappointing for the price. "
Review 8 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Susan845
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice product
Date:April 15, 2014
" I am very pleased with this file cabinet console. The boxes it was delivered in were pretty heavy, so I was nervous about putting it together. I was able to assemble it by myself until the last couple steps when I needed some help because of the size and bulk. The instructions were great. I had one hole that got stripped by the screw, but it was a finishing piece and didn't make much of a difference. This is a very nice looking piece of furniture and extremely functional. I'm really pleased with this purchase. Great value too! "
Review 9 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
chazrarc
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:30-39
Gender:female
great buy
Date:April 11, 2014
" I bought this for my office for more storage & organization. I timed myself putting it together. Took 15-20 min to unpack boxes. 15-20 min to put the main unit together & 30-40 min to put the drawers together. I usually get almost done then realize I messed up a beginning step & have to take it apart but I put this together with no issues. I also did it by myself & then moved it into an adjoining room up 1 step. I am 5'2" & not in shape so if I can do it anyone can. I was so happy to organize my work & personal files. I would definitely reccommend for the price. "
Review 10 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Cheng
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good buy
Date:April 11, 2014
" I bought this Oxford file storage because of it's lateral design and white color.it has gotten to the point of my life where it is hard to get up when you sit on th.e ground and you bend.It requires 2 people to assemble this, one to put the screws and one to hold it.The 2 lower sides wont lock , it keep showing a slight gap. The file drawers does not glide smoothly, I wish it is a soft closing drawer.It will be a big improvement for it's functionality. I would buy this again especially when they improve it. "
Review 11 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
manderhoney
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
9 drawer oxford file storage
Date:March 4, 2014
" the instructions were difficult to follow. the chinese translations were sort of backward..upward pointing arrows meant down..so when a panel had to be switched after already screwed down it split. things like that. "
Review 12 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
writer12
Great deal, space saver
Date:February 11, 2014
" I looked everywhere for something that could serve as a TV console table and file cabinet. This was the only option I found and it was a great price. Turns out it also looks great and the file drawers are deep and hold a lot. It is saving space for me! Assembly was moderate to difficult. It was not always clear which way to line up a few pieces and if you make a mistake you take it apart and start again. It does take two people to put this together.
Very satisfied
"
Review 13 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CindyWA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pre-assembled drawer slides do not line up
Date:February 8, 2014
" The overall assembly was easy, just like the Oxford two drawer file cabinet I previously assembled but this kit came with the panel side door slides pre-attached to the drawer side panels. On previous kits, the slides came as an assembly and after separating them, you attached them yourself to the side panels and drawers. Installing the drawers reunited the slide assemblies. The pre-attached door slides on this kit did not line up properly at the initial drawer install and the ball bearing bracket on the panel side came loose and spilled the ball bearings on two of the three drawers. Worse yet, instead of allowing me to order the assemblies like they came with my two drawer file cabinet, they want me to order the entire panel with the attached drawer slide. "
Review 14 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ShaneT
Location:Houston, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Best TV stand/filing cabinet ever
Date:January 29, 2014
" I was really impressed with the quality of the cabinet. Was a great addition to my office and works great as a TV stand as well. Though take your time putting the actual filing cabinet together, it's easy to put things in upside down. : ) "
Review 15 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RockChalkJayhawk
My husband loves it!
Date:January 29, 2014
" I purchased the Oxford File Cabinet as a surprise for my husband's office. He couldn't be happier with the new piece! He desperately needed a way to organize all of his job files and this console is just the way to do that! The file cabinet is nice and heavy and is the perfect size--deep enough to hold a lot of files and wide enough to be a statement piece in his office. (I added a contemporary brushed nickel lamp on top of the cabinet and a framed print above.) I had the item shipped directly to his office. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. "
Review 16 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Iffy4
Location:NYC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Good Looking
Date:January 24, 2014
" This is for the 3 drawer file system that looks like a buffet. I carefully read many of the reviews and saw that a lot of people said it was difficult to put together and the directions were not clear. Also, there were some tips but fortunately I didn't need to deviate from the directions provided. I took my time, 3 days, and made the decision to do it alone. That's because sometimes when someone else helps, they want to forge ahead and not have a full grasp of the directions. Which, yes, were complicated. But go slowly, study the pictures especially and don't get frustrated. In the end you will have a beautiful console. "
Review 17 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
seprice
Ok, probably won't recommend
Date:January 17, 2014
" Overall, the visual appearance of the cabinet is very nice. And, technically for the cost it's an ok buy. It's not sturdy, the drawers are almost non-functional in terms of both size (i.e., storage space) and they are extremely difficult to open and close. Plus, the finish is very soft so during assembly it scratched a bit, which is frustrating! "
Review 18 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
dullo16065
Location:Colorado
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Excellent File Storage
Date:January 2, 2014
" This unit provides the perfect amount of file storage for our home office and does it without looking like it is taking over the room. I love the design as well! Makes my office look classy. "
Review 19 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
hutcheratl
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice in the end, annoying to assemble!
Date:December 11, 2013
" This is a very pretty piece once assembled, but you may want to bang your head against the wall about halfway through the assembly! I assembled this alone and it took about 3 hours, so it would probably be much faster with 2 people. The directions are relatively straight forward, though you have to make some assumptions and you won't learn they're wrong until the end (learned that lesson the hard way!). I ordered a desk at the same time and unlike that piece which came semi-pre assembled, this unit was reminiscent of college days with lots of wood pieces and what seems like 1,000 screws and bolts!
If you are close to a Home Decorator's store, I would recommend you take advantage of the $35 assembly fee they charge to put it together for you. I wish I had done that!!
The piece itself is nice and will hold a great deal of files. Baskets fit nicely on the bottom shelf, so you can really store a lot of stuff. I ordered this along with the "empire desk" and it makes a good pair and the colors work together well. "
Review 20 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
crystalclear25698
awesome
Date:November 20, 2013
" i love this collection i have the entire set for my home office.... "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>