Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

OXFORD FILE STORAGE

Provide Storage and Style with This File Cabinet Get extra storage for your files with the Oxford File Cabinet. Plenty of surface area on top plus the display shelf below will give you room for photos, pottery and other items. You'll love the simple, yet graceful details of our home office furniture. Add this file cabinet to your order today.Pewter-finished hardware adds an elegant touch.A smooth finish completes the look.File drawers easily adjust to fit letter- and legal- sized papers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
70
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
7
156 of 185(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Review 1 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Designer123
Location:Chillicothe, OH
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Design
Date:August 7, 2015
" I was looking for a horizontal file cabinet that would look like a sideboard but be appropriate for files. This item fit the ticket. Looks great, size was right, quality is nice. Moderate time to put together. Came in two separate boxes had to wait on the second box to complete, only the weekend. I believe it was the delivery company. But worth the wait...I love it!!! "
Review 2 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
bonnyray
Nice unit, however...
Date:August 7, 2015
" Takes a long time to put together. Had my handyman do it and he really struggled. Told me the unit was made of particle board and the screw holes stripped with the slightest amount of excess torque. Final assembly resulted in the drawers not lining up correctly and a couple of them are "sticky" to open. "
Review 3 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
buyzalot
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
It's ehh
Date:August 5, 2015
" I really like the look of this file cabinet and have thought about buying it for some time now. It has the right dimensions for the space in which we are using it.
Here is the thing- it was hard to put together (says my very handy husband), even harder than the 6 piece entertainment center we purchased months ago. It smells terrible and came with multiple chips on it. The entertainment center did too, which is frustrating considering the items are pricey and take a long time to ship. Basically, I like the look of many items at this store but will be hard pressed to buy anything from here again.
"
Review 4 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Parky
Location:GA
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
THe 6 month file cabinet
Date:May 4, 2015
" As previous purchasers of this product indicated the holes do not line up for the file door rails. The overall cabinet is not very sturdy...its scary when they send you wall hangers so the cabonet does not flip on you. It matches my decor so we a re making it work.....and we are very causious of what I put into cabinets.... "
Review 5 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCnative
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
" Because we bought this piece during a free shipping promotion, I feel good about the purchase. There are a few dings, but all pieces arrived ready for assembly (set aside some time for this task - it is not hard, but will take some time). For the price, I think it is a good piece that will serve its purpose, be functional in a home office, and look more like furniture than typical, stale office equipment. "
Review 6 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karmadille
Nice console and storage
Date:March 25, 2015
" For the price, this piece looks great in our office. Tons of storage and it finishes the space out nicely.
I only wish it was a bit deeper to better hold things like a printer on top.
"
Review 7 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
tahoedawg
Location:tahoe ca
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
just ok
Date:March 3, 2015
" very heavy, bigger than expected. made from the cheapest material possible, low trade mdf, barely holds a screw. tricky to assemble, but easier if you pay close attention to the instructions! (not my style). after cursing and complaining i finally got it together and i am pleased with the result, so, mixed feelings "
Review 8 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rjetster
Not that great!
Date:February 23, 2015
" It looks nice, but the issue is the quality. I have put hundreds of Ikea type pieces of furniture together; this one just doesn’t go together very well. I had to reinforce it because it warped in the middle which made the drawers not align properly. I should have returned it but was able to remedy it with 2x4’s for support. It also took forever to receive. "
Review 9 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
msduke
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just what I was looking for
Date:February 9, 2015
" This was just what I was looking for: more file storage space that didn't look like it belonged in a business office. The size is perfect--not too big and not too small--and it holds decorative items as well as paperwork. It is not wood, but it does not look cheap or poorly made. "
Review 10 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
probee
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
office organization
Date:January 28, 2015
" Love this piece for bedroom office. 3 file drawers & a shelf below for basket storage. It doesn't stick out too far & would hold a flat screen TV.
it allows for wall space above to be used as additional organizational space. It did take a while to put together but was well designed & all the parts were intact.
"
Review 11 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tara1981
Nice credenza, some issues
Date:January 16, 2015
" The credenza is nice, however, after full assembly of product one of the drawers is crooked. Other than that, it was pretty easy to assemble and makes for nice filing storage. "
Review 12 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Beloved
Location:Richmond Hill, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Wonderful file space
Date:January 15, 2015
" This is the largest filing cabinet I have seen that looks attractive. It will hold all of my files. I am delighted with the purchase. "
Review 13 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Leah15
Appearance is Great!
Date:January 10, 2015
" Overall I am happy with my purchase. A couple of the parts came chipped but that's to be expected with the handling. They were very fast and efficient with shipping out my new parts. Putting it together was easy. This is my second product from Home Decorators and I will continue be a repeat costumer!! "
Review 14 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
HOWK
Date:January 7, 2015
" Still have to put it together. It came 100% un assembled. Disappointing for the price. "
Review 15 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Susan845
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice product
Date:April 15, 2014
" I am very pleased with this file cabinet console. The boxes it was delivered in were pretty heavy, so I was nervous about putting it together. I was able to assemble it by myself until the last couple steps when I needed some help because of the size and bulk. The instructions were great. I had one hole that got stripped by the screw, but it was a finishing piece and didn't make much of a difference. This is a very nice looking piece of furniture and extremely functional. I'm really pleased with this purchase. Great value too! "
Review 16 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
chazrarc
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:30-39
Gender:female
great buy
Date:April 11, 2014
" I bought this for my office for more storage & organization. I timed myself putting it together. Took 15-20 min to unpack boxes. 15-20 min to put the main unit together & 30-40 min to put the drawers together. I usually get almost done then realize I messed up a beginning step & have to take it apart but I put this together with no issues. I also did it by myself & then moved it into an adjoining room up 1 step. I am 5'2" & not in shape so if I can do it anyone can. I was so happy to organize my work & personal files. I would definitely reccommend for the price. "
Review 17 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Cheng
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good buy
Date:April 11, 2014
" I bought this Oxford file storage because of it's lateral design and white color.it has gotten to the point of my life where it is hard to get up when you sit on th.e ground and you bend.It requires 2 people to assemble this, one to put the screws and one to hold it.The 2 lower sides wont lock , it keep showing a slight gap. The file drawers does not glide smoothly, I wish it is a soft closing drawer.It will be a big improvement for it's functionality. I would buy this again especially when they improve it. "
Review 18 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
manderhoney
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
9 drawer oxford file storage
Date:March 4, 2014
" the instructions were difficult to follow. the chinese translations were sort of backward..upward pointing arrows meant down..so when a panel had to be switched after already screwed down it split. things like that. "
Review 19 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
writer12
Great deal, space saver
Date:February 11, 2014
" I looked everywhere for something that could serve as a TV console table and file cabinet. This was the only option I found and it was a great price. Turns out it also looks great and the file drawers are deep and hold a lot. It is saving space for me! Assembly was moderate to difficult. It was not always clear which way to line up a few pieces and if you make a mistake you take it apart and start again. It does take two people to put this together.
Very satisfied
"
Review 20 for OXFORD FILE STORAGE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CindyWA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pre-assembled drawer slides do not line up
Date:February 8, 2014
" The overall assembly was easy, just like the Oxford two drawer file cabinet I previously assembled but this kit came with the panel side door slides pre-attached to the drawer side panels. On previous kits, the slides came as an assembly and after separating them, you attached them yourself to the side panels and drawers. Installing the drawers reunited the slide assemblies. The pre-attached door slides on this kit did not line up properly at the initial drawer install and the ball bearing bracket on the panel side came loose and spilled the ball bearings on two of the three drawers. Worse yet, instead of allowing me to order the assemblies like they came with my two drawer file cabinet, they want me to order the entire panel with the attached drawer slide. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>