Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART

Add Interest to your Wall with Wall Sculptures This popular metal wallscape makes an impression no matter where it hangs. For your entryway or behind your sofa, this depiction of the world makes a truly unique accent to your decor.You'll love how easy it is to decorate with our quality wall decor. This sculpture is constructed of metal and features a brushed gold finish for a beautiful look. Add to your home decor today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Review 1 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Cruisemom
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect
Date:January 9, 2014
"Very unique and completes my wall space. Some minor flaws, like it's missing Alaska and Hawaii. But it's fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
clgstd316
Location:Houston, TX
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
NOT what advertised
Date:May 1, 2012
"When I read the product description, as well as when I seen the picture on your site, I was hoping to get exactly that!! The product was not the same as far as the description goes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
artdeco
If only...
Date:March 26, 2012
"..it had looked like the picture online. My world map had a snake hammered into it running through the Americas. Yes, a snake. I would have used this, but...a snake??? Perhaps the artisan decided to have a little joke on the day this one was made. I'm returning it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LarS0
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
looks good
Date:October 10, 2011
"This is a nice piece to add to your home. It looks nice hanging on the wall in my living room. I'm glad I got it. That said, I was a little disappointed that the latitude lines didn't line up perfectly between the two pieces. They are off slightly, in particular the ones towards the middle. However, after I hung it up, you don't really notice unless looking very closely. I will also mention I had to set the right wall anchor slightly higher than the left. Otherwise, the right side would have been lower than the left. But overall, I'm pleased with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
samsmom1
Location:Michigan
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
really nice
Date:September 8, 2011
"After reading the previous reviews of this item, I decided to purchase and am really glad I did. This was inexpensive, large and interesting to look at. It does not just sit flat against the wall, it is curved out a little and that makes it even better to look at. The color is nice and would match just about anything. It is not super heavy so it will not have huge holes left behind in the wall if I decide to move it somewhere else. This was money really well spend and I am very happy with the product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ShagbahJones
Location:Orange County, California
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Metal World Wall Art
Date:July 6, 2011
"I bought this because it has a mod, retro, atomic style which was popular in the 1950's and 60's. I have a mid-century modern home with 1950's furnishing and this sculpture goes very well with everything. However, the name is a little misleading. This is metal but it isn't made of iron. It's made of steel rod and sheet steel welded together. If it was made of iron, it would be way too heavy. This comes well packaged and it is in 2 halves. It bolts together in the middle but you really can't see the seam. I would only recommend this for homes with a large wall and high ceiling. Otherwise, this might be a bit too big and overwhelming on a smaller wall with a low ceiling. Keep in mind the size, it is pretty big."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
surferchick
unique art
Date:September 22, 2010
"This iron world map is unique and beautiful. It looks like a one of a kind that I acquired somewhere exotic. I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
flower58
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:April 28, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
gordy
uniquely stylish
Date:December 21, 2009
"my wife works for Boeing building airplanes and I work for Alaska Airlines as an aircraft mechanic so we decided to decorate our media room with an airline theme. We were going to hang a large atlas on the wall so when we saw the Iron world map online we took a chance and ordered it and we love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mu05
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great purchase
Date:October 12, 2009
"I am pleased with this purchase. Good quality, easy assembly, and super fast delivery are high points of my shopping experience with HomeDecorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LLHJ
World
Date:July 15, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
officeremodel
Great Value
Date:June 23, 2009
"Great price and quality. Lot's of compliments."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
JackieLee
Location:Temple Hills, MD.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Small World
Date:April 8, 2009
"Tasteful addition; glad I made the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bamagirl
Awesome Product
Date:February 25, 2009
"I love it and delivery was very fast!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jvcatonc
Location:Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Iron World
Date:September 27, 2008
"This is a great addition for our office... Gives you an air of conquerer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IRON WORLD MAP WALL ART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blessings2000
Location:Texas
Age:over 50
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great accent to 'world' room
Date:September 26, 2008
"This was the perfect wall art for my 'world' room and I was grateful to find it for a decent price, which opened my shopping to a wonderful online store!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.