Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST

Organize the Office with a Stylish Storage Chest With 4 storage drawers and stunning good looks, the Oxford Chest will enhance your home with extra storage and style. This piece of storage and organization is perfect for holding supplies in the office and features a rich finish. You'll notice how the smooth hardwood veneer construction is durable enough to last for years. Be sure to order today for your home.Pewter-finished hardware adds a nice finishing touch.Simplistic style will fit in with virtually any home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Review 1 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ssouza
Four Draw Chest
Date:March 3, 2014
"Packaging was good, plenty of foam surrounding the pieces so no damage in transit. Important as damage has happened before when I've received something. Assembly was easy but two of the flat white boards were missing. My husband is handy and was able to make something up. All in all, I love this piece, it's study and looks really nice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
racepoint
exactly what i wanted
Date:September 25, 2013
"great storage..shallow drawers as described...not very handy...but the assembly was easy..i followed the directions exactly..and they were right"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kmac2
Location:Ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Oxford Brand
Date:February 26, 2013
"Have 5 pieces of the Oxford brand. The quality is very good for the price point which is very reasonable. Looks true to the pictures in the computer"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
HockeyLover
Location:SF Bay Area
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Decent piece, considering the price
Date:January 25, 2013
"Needed some extra storage in a spare bedroom, and this piece works out fairly well. When delivered, the box had some damage. Turns out one of the side panels had a crack towards the top. Wasn't a big deal, since once the top was installed the crack wasn't really visible. One suggestion though....I used wood glue during assembly and I think its a good idea and should be required."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jumarkan
super nice
Date:January 23, 2013
"purchased these for my craft room. wanted something nice. I put a piece of counter top accross them to make a craft desk."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DFarrell
Location:Naples, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A Solid Success
Date:January 14, 2013
"I am a 70 year old retired woman. I live alone in a new house near my family now. These chests were easy to assemble all by myself. They are solid and lovely looking. One of the best values I've encountered in recent years. Couldn't be more satisfied. I am using them as bedside lamp tables with storage."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
braveheart
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Merlot oxford 4 drawer
Date:December 9, 2012
"This is the 5th and 6th time I have bought this item. The metal slides on the drawer had been installed 1/4" incorrectly so the drawers would not close properly. The four screws (8 per drawer) had to be moved that 1/4" inch then everything was perfect. Instead of a 30-40 minute assembly per unit, it took me 4-5 hours to finally get everything done. The biggest problem was finding out what was causing the problem and it was then a dissembling/reassembling job.
This is the first time I have had a problem with this unit but WHAT a problem it turned out to be.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
TigerBright
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Best I have seen
Date:October 2, 2012
"This chest is vastly superior to the other similar looking Oxford 3 drawer Chest in every way. Appearance is great, assembly is moderately simple if you read the assembly instructions carefully, workmanship is excellent and finished product operates and works the way it should. Value for money id for certain. The picture does not show the striking colour of the item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
furniturejunkie
Location:Boston
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good value
Date:September 19, 2012
"My daughter needed tall nighstands with maximum storage. These fit the bill."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
JFJohnsCreek
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great buy
Date:August 14, 2012
"This was used to replace my daughter's current night stand. It has the clean looking, smaller size we desired, yet still big enough to hold all the stuff she needs to store in the drawers. The pieces are very well made for easy assembly. The quality of the paint is very good. Overall it is a very nice piece for its price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Boomersprago
Location:Lexington, Ky
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
solid chest
Date:January 17, 2012
"I bought this chest in white. It takes two people about an hour to put it together as there are many screws and parts to it. Once built it is a very solid piece and quite attractive. The drawers slide in and out with ease. The finish on it is very nice.
It is small enough to fit in a closet under a low rack. I would highly recommend this chest.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
handylady1
Location:cincinnati
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
nice
Date:January 14, 2012
"I put this sturdy chest together with no problems, just careful matching of the clearly labeled parts and instructions. I am using the chest next to my desktop computer for storage of computer items. it looks very nice and the drawers operate smoothly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
murcham
Date:December 29, 2011
"Very good quality and assembly. I really like this piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
axlsmama
Location:Washington State
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
nice find
Date:November 9, 2011
"I use this as a nightstand and I really like it. The drawers slide quietly and easily, it has plenty of storage, and it is well made. It's a great addition to my bedroom"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
tsuds
Location:Boston, MA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great piece
Date:September 7, 2011
"This looks fantastic. It's a heavy, solid piece...we are using it as part of a base to a desk. It was easy to assemble and directions were right on. I am pleasantly surprised...it looks like I spent hundreds more than I did!! I highly recommend this..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JIMJEN
Date:February 12, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
OfficeDiva
Just what I've been looking for!
Date:November 18, 2010
"I love this chest! Ordered in black, looks beautiful, has finished top to freestand, excellent construction and quality. Good size drawers glide effortlessly and have locking mechanism to keep them steady. Assembly instructions very clear and all parts very well labeled. This makes a fantastic addition to my home office!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
MaryFL
Great Oxford Chest
Date:October 29, 2010
"This is the second item I put together from the Oxford line. I am a senior female and did this on my own. Directions were pretty straight forward. A little hard to hold it and get sides together, but I managed by myself. Chest itself looks very nice, in almost perfect condition. Seems pretty sturdy. On the whole, I am very pleased with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CHUCKIERED
PERFECT
Date:April 28, 2010
"JUST PERFECT!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
PATTE
Location:BALDWIN NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Date:January 28, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>