Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST

Organize the Office with a Stylish Storage Chest With 4 storage drawers and stunning good looks, the Oxford Chest will enhance your home with extra storage and style. This piece of storage and organization is perfect for holding supplies in the office and features a rich finish. You'll notice how the smooth hardwood veneer construction is durable enough to last for years. Be sure to order today for your home.Pewter-finished hardware adds a nice finishing touch.Simplistic style will fit in with virtually any home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Review 1 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MRKJ
Location:Indiana
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent Buy
Date:June 1, 2016
" Price was great for this quality piece. Arrived on time and per my husband went together easy and he commented on the great quality of the piece. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TeriM
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a month
Very easy to put together
Date:April 11, 2016
" I found this to be very easy to put together. It looks great in my office and offers adequate storage. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Freshlinen2
Location:Iowa
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pretty piece but small
Date:April 11, 2016
" I like the look of this piece. It's made fairly well .The drawers slide in and out very easily. I wish it was taller though, It's much smaller then the single vanity I have in my bathroom,so it doesn't look right placed next to it.It's quite short.I should have measured my vanity as well. My fault I guess. You really have to bend over when using items placed on top this piece of furniture and opening the drawers. I am five foot three too.
The worst part is that it has that awful smell which takes quite a while to go away. I wasn't happy about that.I don't know why everything coming from that country smells like this
Finally, make certain you read the measurements and know exactly where you want to put this small chest of drawers, as Photos can be deceiving to your eyes.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mgold
Excellent piece of furniture!
Date:April 8, 2016
" Perfect finish on this chest and I was amazed at how easy it was to assemble!!!!!! Wonderful workmanship. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Dudleymom
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Better have patience putting this together
Date:April 8, 2016
" Anytime you have to use cheap Chinese lock screws you're going to have trouble. Definitely need two people to line up the screws and the lock nuts-one goes in the next one pops out-very frustrating. BUT once it was together it looked great. Seems sturdy and has some real weight to it so it should last a while. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
ShareRoot
Location:Rochester, NH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Product
Date:April 7, 2016
" Love this but it is very difficult to put together and scratches easily. Has a funky smell also but it is a beautiful piece. Will work well for what it was intended for. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
janjoan
good value
Date:March 2, 2016
" This came in white and looks very nice and has a nice weight quality to it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Donna170
Location:Naples, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a year
Sharp Appearance and Fool-Proof Easy Assembly
Date:February 25, 2016
" This is the second pair I've purchased. I love the first set with those smooth opening and closing drawers. Updating the quest room with my second pair. I'm not sure, but it seems this second set's assembly was simplified by minor changes in the assembly and part alignment for a superlative fit. What a great value! I love them! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MissHolly
Location:Illinois
Age:30-39
Love the Style and Quality
Date:February 6, 2016
" I absolutely love this little piece of furniture. I really like the style of these pieces by Oxford. It was easy to assemble and looks stunning. I have wanted to buy one more to use in my sewing room but have yet to do it. I will eventually. You won't be disappointed - this piece is beautiful. The drawers are not super large, but great for office or craft room stuff. I thought I was going to use it for some clothes - but that's ok! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bcmarina
Location:Key West FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent nightstand
Date:December 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Quality is that of products several hundred dollars more. Easy to assemble. My second purchase of this product line. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
occasionalDIYer
Great value
Date:October 9, 2015
" Assembly is as easy as Ikea, but solid wood is much better than that particle board stuff. Built very well, nicely finished. Drawers are roomy enough for a large binder, lain flat. Overall a great value. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Psyche
Quality chest
Date:April 21, 2015
" I am very pleased with this chest. It was packaged well and was easily put together. The wood is finished well. It is a sturdy chest. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Brandynana1
Location:Ball, LA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Fantastic quality
Date:March 26, 2015
" I bought the Oxford four drawer chest, four drawer file cabinet and the writing desk in black. It was of a much better quality than I was expecting. Heavy furniture. I found it easy to assemble, but I've assembled a lot of this type of furniture. However, I think it would be easy assembly for most anyone. I am super pleased with all three pieces. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ssouza
Four Draw Chest
Date:March 3, 2014
" Packaging was good, plenty of foam surrounding the pieces so no damage in transit. Important as damage has happened before when I've received something. Assembly was easy but two of the flat white boards were missing. My husband is handy and was able to make something up. All in all, I love this piece, it's study and looks really nice. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
racepoint
exactly what i wanted
Date:September 25, 2013
" great storage..shallow drawers as described...not very handy...but the assembly was easy..i followed the directions exactly..and they were right "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kmac2
Location:Ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Oxford Brand
Date:February 26, 2013
" Have 5 pieces of the Oxford brand. The quality is very good for the price point which is very reasonable. Looks true to the pictures in the computer "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
HockeyLover
Location:SF Bay Area
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Decent piece, considering the price
Date:January 25, 2013
" Needed some extra storage in a spare bedroom, and this piece works out fairly well. When delivered, the box had some damage. Turns out one of the side panels had a crack towards the top. Wasn't a big deal, since once the top was installed the crack wasn't really visible. One suggestion though....I used wood glue during assembly and I think its a good idea and should be required. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jumarkan
super nice
Date:January 23, 2013
" purchased these for my craft room. wanted something nice. I put a piece of counter top accross them to make a craft desk. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DFarrell
Location:Naples, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A Solid Success
Date:January 14, 2013
" I am a 70 year old retired woman. I live alone in a new house near my family now. These chests were easy to assemble all by myself. They are solid and lovely looking. One of the best values I've encountered in recent years. Couldn't be more satisfied. I am using them as bedside lamp tables with storage. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OXFORD FOUR-DRAWER CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
braveheart
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Merlot oxford 4 drawer
Date:December 9, 2012
" This is the 5th and 6th time I have bought this item. The metal slides on the drawer had been installed 1/4" incorrectly so the drawers would not close properly. The four screws (8 per drawer) had to be moved that 1/4" inch then everything was perfect. Instead of a 30-40 minute assembly per unit, it took me 4-5 hours to finally get everything done. The biggest problem was finding out what was causing the problem and it was then a dissembling/reassembling job.
This is the first time I have had a problem with this unit but WHAT a problem it turned out to be.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>