Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP

Lighten Your Room with a Stylish Floor Lamp Even when it's not dark out, you'll still enjoy the beauty of this lamp. That's because it features a classic design any decorator can appreciate, starting with the platform base and moving up the elegant column to the knob finial. Includes off-white natural linen shade. Takes two medium 100-watt bulbs, not included. Pull-cord switch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Review 1 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ginnykins
Spyglass Lamp
Date:March 5, 2014
"This floor lamp was easy to assemble, and is just what we wanted, and needed. It has complimented the furniture in our family room and would recommend it to anyone interested in a floor lamp like this. We did purchase another shade which finished the decor with class. Highly recommend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
thisisfun
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just what I expected.
Date:December 5, 2013
"I just needed a basic lamp to sit behind a couch in a room that also has exercise equipment. So I opted for a brushed chrome and simple floor lamp. It has two bulbs and is pretty good for lighting up the corner of our room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jujubell
Beautiful floor lamp
Date:November 26, 2013
"Lovely floor lamp, very easy to assemble, very fast delivery and well packed. You can bet I will be a return customer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
coachiemama
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
This is a great lamp!
Date:May 27, 2013
"We were looking for a lamp for the living room that provides good light and has simple clean lines. We had seen lamps for twice the price that weren't half as nice!
This lamp is attractive, simple and will fit with almost any decor! Love it! Might even buy another!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
wakeupcoffee
Location:New Jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
nice lamp
Date:March 15, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I like it because it has two bulbs -2 switches. Looks good in our family room. I purchased bronze."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
auntycathy3
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love it!
Date:February 20, 2012
"When I ordered this lamp, because of the low price, I wasn't expecting such a nice lamp. I was pleasantly surprised. This lamp is heavy, sturdy and just beautiful. The finish is lovely, something I would expect on a much more expensive lighting fixture. The light bulbs insert horizontally so that they're not visible below the shade. The shade is very nice too. It's plastic-backed but has the look of a high-end linen shade. Overall, I'm incredibly pleased and would definitely recommend it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mom2
Perfect
Date:July 8, 2010
"We purchased this lamp as well as the matching table lamp and we are very happy with our choice. Fits right in the room and offers plenty of lighting. We thought the price was fair. And the only change would be to have the lamp shade a bit longer but overall we are very happy with both lamps."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nettie16
Location:Central New Jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Attractive lamp
Date:May 29, 2010
"I wrote a review previously, but it has not been posted. Everything about the lamp is great except that the lampshade just comes to the bottom of the lightbulbs and they shine in your eyes as though there were no shade. The shade should be a good two inches longer to cover the bulbs as most other lamps are made."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilblue
Good quality
Date:August 29, 2008
"When buying a lamp from a picture on a website, there is always some question as to what it will look like in person. When this arrived all unassembled in a square box, I was worried but it is very attractive and worth every penny. The only problem was the directions. One piece in the assembly, the part with the lights, came already attached but it was not screwed tightly. It was necessary to tighten that before screwing it onto the base. When that was done it was perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SPYGLASS FLOOR LAMP
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2