Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PLATO RUG

Add a New Dimension to Your Space with This Wool Rug The Plato Area Rug features smooth ribbons throughout its flowing pattern in a varied tonal design of fresh colors. For an indulgent look to any room of your home, this rug from our Anthians Collection is an affordable and durable choice in casual elegance.Hand-tufted in India of wool and viscose for added dimension and an elegant luster.The richly textured cut and loop pile creates a buttery-soft feel.The fresh, neutral color palette works perfectly with today's fashionable homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PLATO RUG
Review 1 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnjohnNV
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Rug
Date:October 1, 2013
"This rug is beautiful and very well made. It looks very classy and I am so glad I purchased it. Worth the money!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RKV1
Location:Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Lovely Rug!
Date:July 16, 2013
"The rug is well made, very heavy, classy looking, a design that is unique with a contemporary flair, and is a good value. I order most of my wool rugs from Home Decorators! Just ordered two other rugs from HDC."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
designonabudget
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
rich depth
Date:July 5, 2012
"deep charcoal colors, not shiny stripe as might appear in web photo but great tone on tone interest"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dpinop
Location:Overland Park KS
Entry Rug
Date:May 10, 2012
"Form & Function
I needed a graphite colored rug to pull off my design. This rug was the perfect size, color, and design style...the bonus was this rug was made of wool. Wool rugs can take a beating and clean up beautifuly. I am one happy customer!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pismo
Color mismatch
Date:January 28, 2012
"The color of the rug had little resemblance to the color of the picture. The rug is a muted gray tan. Do not buy if color is important to you. We are returning the rug"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
valjean
Location:CT
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:January 24, 2012
"The honey color is more of a beige. The texture of rug easily bruised by simple rubbing (i.e. cleaning a spot on)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mercedes666
It is not true to color
Date:May 7, 2011
"The rug is 5 shades darker than the internet or catalog. I also went by the color which said honey. Honey to me is a gold color, not dark brown."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
IllinoisPam
Location:IL
I have owned this product for:a month
Plato Rug
Date:November 14, 2010
"This area rug came in 3 days and is beautiful, rich and textured. We ordered it in chocolate and are extremely happy with the quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nuhomebuyer
ok, but not a great value
Date:July 13, 2010
"Looks quite nice online. The color is grayer and duller in real-life. It looked faded despite being brand-new. Also, the edges were uneven and curl up in places. It shows crumbs (we have a 3yo and a 10mo old) a lot more than I would have expected for a brown rug of varying textures.
We've only had it a month since it was on backorder for 6 weeks, so I can't judge its longevity.
OVerall, ok, but I had expected richer colors. Also can't agree with 'buttery soft' - some areas are, but the middle texture is actually rough and catches easily on objects."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
silver56
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice decor
Date:April 29, 2010
"The colors on this are a very nice accent. The thickness is a bit more than I expected as it does not allow stove drawer to roll over it, but I work with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decsavvy
Great Quality
Date:March 18, 2010
"The rug exceeded my expectations. It was the first item I purchased from this site...and now I am a fan!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
exacto
Location:NJ
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
neutral rug
Date:February 21, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased the 2x3 rug first to get a look at the quality and appearance...i was not disappointed! Nice lower and raised pile, tightly woven, I got it in the ivory color and it matches my decor perfectly. I would highly recommend this rug. Only downside is since this rug qualifies for free shipping, its the slowest shipping possible, so be aware. But its worth the wait!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dbac
Date:February 4, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doee
Location:Port St. Lucie, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Purchase
Date:December 10, 2009
"This was the first time I purchased a rug on line. I had been shopping in the stores for some time. Having the ability to view so many choices was very helpful.
I was not sure I would approve of the quality, and thought I might be very disappointed. To my surprise I was very pleased with the quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iabuyer
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Rug
Date:September 21, 2009
"The style of this rug is what drew me to purchase. It is slightly more of a brown-gray than I really wanted, but works fine with my decor. It is not a true gray, as in a mix of black and white. The different heights of the pile are interesting to look at & the shinier stripes are supersoft. It could have been slightly more plush for the price in the larger size. Not as good as the Kharma rug I own. Still, I could not get this rug elsewhere, it shipped fast, & customer service was great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nandg
Beautiful
Date:September 11, 2009
"I love the texture and modern color of this rug. It is a beautiful rug with exceptional quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yankee
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:over 50
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great looking rug
Date:September 28, 2008
"We recently redecorated our living room and struggled to find just the right rug. Our interior designer ordered a rug for us and we returned it twice because the quality was so bad. I happened to get onto this website and took a leap of faith purchasing a rug over the Internet. We were pleasantly surprised. This rug is beautiful and works perfectly for us. We thought the price was also extremely reasonable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNMAS
Date:September 27, 2008
"Beautiful rug. Delivery was fast and rug was well packaged."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PLATO RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rughunter
Location:Wisconsin
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Plato Rug
Date:September 26, 2008
"This is a great rug for the money! It's a little scratchy on your bare feet but not on all areas of the rug and it doesn't seem to shed as much as other hand tufted wool rugs do. The colors are rich and beautiful and the rug came fast. This makes a great bathroom rug, people love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.