Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HALCYON RUG

Place This Wool Rug Anywhere in Your Home Use this versatile rug in any area of your home, from the kitchen and dining room to the entryway and living room. Your choice of stylish colors makes it easy to match this transitional rug from the Vinyasa Collection to your decor. Purchase the Halcyon Area Rug now.Hand-crafted of 100% pure New Zealand wool for beauty and durability.Dense pile provides comfort and luxurious texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HALCYON RUG
Review 1 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scal
Location:IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:July 18, 2013
"Quality is great and the color is an ebony black. Other reviews commented on shedding however, I don't have any problems with that. I only wish it came in an 8 ft. round!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
milkys
Location:Arkansas
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:July 9, 2012
"we like the wool Halcyon rug. prompt shipping + a very good rug........"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brea
Just as described!
Date:September 24, 2010
"Beautiful, great quality"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
legaldiva
Location:Washington, DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great rug but hope it stops shedding
Date:July 12, 2010
"I bought two of these in ebony aka black and have had them for about 2 weeks now and it is a great rug but I hope it stops shedding soon. I've vaccuumed them about 4 times now and there is still shedding of clumps everywhere. I have a crawling baby and have to be vigilant as he tries to grab the clumps to eat them. I knew in advance the black color would highlight pet hair also and man it does so keep that in mind."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
workingmom3
Minnesota
I agree completely!
Posted November 26, 2010
The rug is beautiful, thick, and wonderful but...it sheds an awful lot. I vacuum daily and still have to deal with shedding after two plus months. I also purchased the ebony - very nice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workingmom3
Location:Minnesota
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great buy
Date:May 14, 2010
"I was wary of purchasing without seeing. The rug is much different than I expected. The stripes are actually raised sections. The rug is much thicker than I anticipated also. It feels like you sink into this rug. It is quite beautiful. I purchased the ebony and it is shedding but not terribly. I will be purchasing more to match."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Idesign
Location:Leesburg, Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Purchase
Date:April 26, 2010
"This rug is a wow! I have put it into a guest bathroom in the small size. I would not hesitate using this in any room. (I just don't care for the usual bathroom rugs.)
I would highly reccomend this rug. Great rug for the money.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bb03
Location:memphis, tn
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:January 28, 2009
"A very nice rug. It is soft and quite thick. I don't usually buy rugs with out seeing them in person, but this was a good choice. It is well made and the picture on the website is true to the actual color of the rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HALCYON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alibug9889
Location:Illinois
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just What I Was Looking For!
Date:September 18, 2008
"This rug is of great quality. Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.