Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
flaxy
Location:Rhode Island
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks awesome
Date:November 15, 2011
"It looks so much nicer than anything I have looked at in stores....gives a beautiful look to our living room....one screw went through the shelf but I don't think it will cause a problem and a small adjustment needed to be made to align the doors."
Review 2 for
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
TonyZorro
Location:Florida
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Beware of color: otherwise good purchase
Date:July 31, 2014
"1. Most important about this product: the color is not what you see on the web. What you get is a "plum like purplish" color, not the vibrant red that is on the web. And this is not due to a particular monitor: I checked with three different computers. Also the "copper" like hardware is more "brown bronze" in color.
2. It took me four hours to assemble. The instructions are clear; but there are a couple of hundred screws etc....Having some extra screw drivers (small and normal) does help.
3. The unit looks very good and I will likely paint it. Since it came in two heavy boxes, returning it due to color, would have cost me about one third of the price. So before ordering assume you will have to keep the unit.
4. The middle shelf width is exactly 17 in. So make sure your electronic components will fit.
Overall, for the price I paid, I am satisfied.
"
Review 3 for
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Krisbot
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
As expected
Date:April 15, 2014
"Heavy, solid construction. Took my husband 2+ hours solo to put together. Looks nice enough but would not be confused with fine furnishings. Pretty much you get what you pay for. I'm saving for a higher end piece so this is a decent place holder."
Review 4 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LISABELLE
Location:n.y.
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
impressed
Date:February 6, 2014
"My son came over and put it together he was pleased with the quality of the merchandise and the directions that were enclosed."
Review 5 for
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Krstafur
Location:Chico,tx
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
TV cabinet
Date:January 22, 2014
"I liked the fact that everything was labeled for assembly even the nuts bolts and screws. That made the assembly easy to follow.
It's very sturdy and attractive, even though it's only recommended to hold a 36' tv mine is a 60' flat screen and no problems.
"
Review 6 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
AKVA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Better than expected
Date:November 22, 2013
"Love it! Easy to put together, looks great, very sturdy, and not MDF!!"
Review 7 for
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Marshops
Great , Inexpensive Oriental Altar-style TV stand
Date:November 6, 2013
"I was very pleased with this unit and it seems quite substantial. Only a few parts did not line up completely but overall, went together smoothly. I wanted an asian theme and this goes perfctly with my size living room and present decor."
Review 8 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
gypsyheart
Location:Pittsford, New York
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Super satisfied
Date:September 22, 2013
"The Wuchow 4-door HDTV Stand is really elegant and much more expensive looking than the price implies. I have many oriental antiques and this fits in nicely.
Assembly was a bit challenging because they did recommend two people but I couldn't wait for help so was able to easily assemble it until it was time to put the top piece on.
"
Review 9 for
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
beakstkid
Location:E bruns NJ
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
good purchase
Date:September 20, 2013
"I would have liked to see better quality control on the wood scrollwork covering the glass on the doors. There were surface blemishes and some parts were lightly stained giving a reddish appearance. I used a black marker to cover it with so so results."
Review 10 for
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
patikake
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Rich looking TV stand
Date:July 4, 2013
"We love this oriental TV stand. It is rich looking and the perfect size and scale for a large screen TV."
Review 11 for
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
harlemgirl1
Location:New York City
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Wuchow TV Stand
Date:May 13, 2013
"This item has a unique oriental design/style that blends in ecclectically with my decor. The quality is exemplary.I would not only recommend this item, but highly recommend shopping Home Decorators Collection."
Review 12 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
momthatistryingtofindanam
Location:Northern, VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nicer than expected
Date:April 29, 2013
"The cabinet came in two boxes and was moderately easy to assemble. I have never bought furniture from a catalog before so I was a bit hesitant but after reading the other reviews I decided to take a gamble. I like the style of the cabinet because it is unique and the finish is very nice. I am very pleased withe the cabinet."
Review 13 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ORDUCK
Location:West Linn, OR
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:April 26, 2013
"Took a couple of hours but the directions and supplies were perfect. The stand looks more expensive than it cost."
Review 14 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Siva
Location:Durham, North Carlolina
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Best bought Entertainment center
Date:April 3, 2013
"The product came in neatly packed two cartons. Very easy to assemble, no damage in any parts, enough assembly materials. One of the excellent purchases of a furniture that I bought online. Extremely satisfied. Its quite sturdy and very elegant in appearance as in the picture showed."
Review 15 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DKDS
Location:Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Tolerances..
Date:March 14, 2013
"For an Assembled Product..was happy to see level of detail put into the work. Have Purchased from Home Decorators in past and found this packaging, fit, instructions, very easy to follow. Best Yet..It looks great and could not hope to find a comprable product locally with such a selection, quality, convenience, and price!"
Review 16 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
cat2u
Location:South Williamsport, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful piece
Date:March 14, 2013
"This was very easy to put together...you must have two people. Beautiful piece of furniture and I've gotten so many compliments on it."
Review 17 for
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Mango99
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful if You Can Overcome Assembly Issues
Date:March 8, 2013
"The TV table is extremely attractive but there appear to be quality control issues at the manufacturer. Despite numerous reviews citing easy assembly, the unit we received, and the replacement parts, could not be properly assembled as shipped.
The table has a lot of nice detail, the quality of the materials is good, and the surfaces and finish are very nice. The price would also be excellent for this piece if, or when, it could be assembled in a straightforward manner. However, I encountered two major problems preventing proper assembly.
The first problem was that the bottom did not mate with the sides. It is notched to fit between the side legs. However the notches were cut too shallow for the piece to mate with the sides where it is fastened. A replacement panel was identical. Having a replacement panel, I decided to re-cut the notches to the correct depth, but suspect few customers would be inclined to do so; even with “furniture grade” shop equipment, it is difficult to do without butchering the appearance. The alternative would be to leave a gap between the sides and the bottom and screw the connecting posts only halfway in, which would not be stable or secure.
The second problem involves three issues with the “post and cam lock” assembly, which is used for most knock-down furniture.
1. The posts cannot be screwed in with any kind of powered screw driver because doing so screws the pre-installed post sockets further into the wood. The posts then do not extend the right distance from the surface to mate with the cam locks.
2. The cam lock holes were all drilled slightly too far from the edge so the cam locks do not match with properly installed posts. To be at a matching height, the posts must be screwed in by hand just until they start to bottom out and then unscrewed a full turn.
3. The cam locks are the flimsiest I have ever seen. They shear apart with the hand pressure normally used for turning them to the locked position if the posts are not at the exact mating height. Many of the cam locks broke and had to be replaced before the first two issues were diagnosed.
Several customers commented about problems with positioning the doors properly using the pre-drilled holes for the hinge screws. Having been forewarned, I used this “trick”, which may be helpful to other customers: install all of the hinge screws (in the doors and side panels), but initially, leave the screws just loose enough so the hinges can move around the screws. Then use spacers to position and align the doors (e.g., stacks of business cards), and tighten the screws. If the holes are still too far off, you can drill new pilot holes or elongate the screw holes in the hinges with a Dremel tool.
Because of these manufacturing problems, I would not recommend this table to anyone but a furniture maker who wants to use the supplied parts as a starting point. Otherwise, preserve all of the packaging materials and make notes of how the parts were packed or it will be difficult to return the unit after you have started assembly."
Review 18 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Ramrod5665
Location:Southern New Jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Well Made Product
Date:March 7, 2013
"Good looking and well engineered product. A lot to put together but easy if instructions are followed step by step. It is an attractive addition to my home at a fair price."
Review 19 for
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
cupp
Date:February 13, 2013
"Product arrived in 2 heavy boxes could hardly drag into my home upon opening to check over product in more than 50 pieces i could have built a cabinet from scratch by the time a person could put together some assembly required disclaimer in catalogue should say that complete assembly is required i assumed that maybe would have to put on legs and door cabinets and instruction said that this assembly requires 2 people then I learned it is level 2 assembly meaning difficult"
Review 20 for
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DRCB
Quality TV Stand
Date:January 23, 2013
"The quality of this stand was more than I expected. It is very strong and durable, plus beautiful. I am very pleased with the purchase. I was looking at other stands like this that was three times the cost. Happy with this purchase. Shipping was super fast!"
1 2 next>>