Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH

Make Your Entryway Furniture More Inviting with This Bench From its enriching tone to its classic Shaker influences, this short back bench is a welcoming addition to your home. The seat features storage compartments that easily lift to tuck away everything from winter apparel to the dog's leash. Order today.Features a quality-crafted wood construction for years of enjoyment.In a popular walnut finish for added beauty and protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
36 of 47(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ncaa
Location:pineville, ky
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
not completely satisfied
Date:April 9, 2014
"purchased this item - was packed in the box really tight - had to tear box completely opened to get the bench out - some of the edges on the bench were scratched - could not send back - torn the box up and would cost to much for the return - not very happy with our first time purchase"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Gertrude37
Location:Nebraska
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Bench
Date:January 27, 2014
"This bench seems very sturdy, although it only has a 180lb weight limit, and is very attractive. The assembly wasn't difficult, I put it together with the "help" of my 6 year old in about and hour and a half. Overall is holding up well and fits great into the space we needed it for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sweetie3
Location:FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A Great Look
Date:January 14, 2014
"Delighted with the overall appearance of the bench. I am using it in the guest bath for storage and seating. There were a few paint runs but nothing jumps out. The color was uniform. Good buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MommaKnowsBest
Nice Piece/Poor Workmanship
Date:January 2, 2014
"I bought this piece for my son's (12 years old) bed room because he was looking for extra storage. Love the look of the piece and suits his needs perfectly. I would caution anyone on the workmanship though. Many of the pieces and pre drilled holes did not line up and the bottom of the piece (inside the bench) was completely useless. Thankfully my husband is handy and he added wood stripping underneath and replaced the inside bottom so we are able to store things in the bench. Without these fixes you will not be able to store anything inside the bench."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
PrincessoftheWest
Location:Madison, WI
I have owned this product for:a week
Solid value
Date:October 22, 2013
"This bench provides us with an orderly way to keep our small foyer free of shoe clutter. Didn't realize the bench had a weight limit of 180 lbs until it arrived, so this might be a limiting feature for some households. The bench could probably be assembled by one person, but it went quite easily with two people."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
beannie5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Inconsistency in workmanship
Date:September 3, 2013
"I purchased this for my Mother, we both loved the design.
product was damaged en route but , the replacement of the part was flawless and prompt.
The wood used is stained poorly, wide variation in colors.
Screw holes were not all completed, which required drilling on our part to be able to complete assembly. The assembly itself was not difficult.
With a couple of quality control improvements, for the price I would recommend this product.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
MumLilly1
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
All I wanted was a simple bench
Date:August 21, 2013
"When I saw the JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH, I thought it would be a nice addition to my mudroom. Upon purchasing it, I did note that assembly was required. But when I received it...I didn't know that I was in for a long afternoon of assembly. The quality of the paint/finish was less than satisfactory to my liking. The instructions were lacking in clarification. But after it was completed it suited my needs just fine. I recommend a second pair of hands for this project...and inspect ALL pieces prior to assembly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
sr31aj
Location:Linwood, NJ
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Not my best on-line purchase
Date:March 13, 2013
"This is a sturdy piece with generally solid construction, but the finish really, really disappoints. There are 3 or 4 different shades of wood stain in different areas, none of which I would call walnut (as advertised). Many areas have no topcoat over the stain, and in some areas the finish was applied so haphazardly that bare wood is visible.
I very seriously considered returning this item, but it fills a need and does seem to be sturdy.
By the way, the directions downloaded from the HDC website were not correct, the directions supplied with the product varied in many construction details."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
KKWW
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
A Beast to Assemble
Date:March 2, 2013
"This piece has the look I was searching for. I needed two to fill space in my hallway so I placed an order during a free shipping promotion. Either the instructions were incorrect or the front and back panels were incorrectly stickered. Either way, this bench took way longer than it should have to put together. Glue for the wood dowels is not included and should be. The back panel on one of the benches was incorrectly assembled, which prevented the installation of the top cover. I had to make my own modifications to the piece to make everything fit together. Poor construction overall! Both benches are fully assembled now and look great in the hallway, which is what matters most. Now let's hope they don't fall apart when someone sits on them. We shall see..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Livonia
Cheaper than it looks
Date:February 15, 2013
"Although this bench looks great in the picture, it looks pretty cheap in real life. The predrilled holes did help with assembly. The hinges were already in place but not attached well and when I lifted the cover to put it in place the hinges gave way and all but one screw pulled out of the wood.
All in all I was very disapponted in this purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Xtinebs
Location:Placerville, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful piece of furniture
Date:February 8, 2013
"This is not only a beautiful piece of furniture, it's functional as well. Perfect for sitting down to change into outside boots, and has storage under the seats. It's very sturdy as well as attractive."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Dragunfly
Location:Brooklyn,NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Better than expected
Date:January 23, 2013
"Usually I am hesitate to purchase big furniture pieces online because usually they are much smaller or shabbier than the picture, however to my great surprise this bench was worth it. I purchased it for my sons room to use as a toy chest and a window seat. It is sturdy and holds more than I thought it would. It took awhile to put together but in the end it was worth it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tooom
Horrible
Date:November 30, 2012
"Poor quality wood used in production. Chips in surfaces stained over. Stain does not completely cover - bare wood at the edges of the spindles.
DO NOT BUY
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Benched
Inaccurate product description
Date:October 4, 2012
"The product description and the "details" section stated that the bench was made of wood. However, it is mostly made of MDF, only the back appears to be wood. The bottom is a thin piece of paneling from which I could not remove labels without removing the paper coating of the paneling. Also, some of the hardware is missing. I would send it back but the return shipping is expensive and awkward."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
EPMom2Boys
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nothing special
Date:September 30, 2012
"It's not a bad looking bench, but the color is not as rich as it appears in the picture. It provides less storage than I thought. Also, according to the sticker on the seat, the seat can only hold 180 pounds. This bench is not that hard to assemble, but halfway through, I discovered that the right side of the bench was damaged. I am still waiting for the manufacturer to send me a replacement."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GIRL23
Location:New York,NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
excellent product
Date:August 20, 2012
"I've purchased many products and very pleased with all"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
JSOLY
Location:Georgia
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:July 31, 2012
"Very durable-beautiful wood-easy to assemble. very nice for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KNPH1203
Good Purchase
Date:July 2, 2012
"Shipping was quick, bench was easy to assemble (I am a young female and assembled alone). The wood is a nice color and so far it appears pretty sturdy. It seems smaller than I expected but it is nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KimORourke
Location:Baltimore
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Simple and purposeful
Date:June 1, 2012
"I looked all over for a long bench for the entryway. This one has two lids which is nice. Only thing missing is pillows, but maybe better without them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JACLYN ENTRYWAY STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Hubba
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect choice
Date:May 31, 2012
"Soo glad that I decided on this bench, easy to assemble and looks great in my entryway. Perfect fit!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>