Product Reviews

ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE

Get the Look You Want with This Stylish Open Bookcase Display your volumes in style with this beautiful piece of furniture. It features 4 shelves and a bottom drawer. Thanks to its narrow design, it's great for small spaces. Order now.Features a quality-crafted wood construction for years of enjoyment.In a popular antique black finish for added beauty and protection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Review 1 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
hoveygal
Anna Shelving
Date:May 9, 2012
"Great pieces of furniture. I bought two of them and our tv is in between them. They look very classy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Red49
Does the job well
Date:April 18, 2012
"This product is perfect for the narrow space I needed to fill , it looks very nice with the rest of my furniture in my kitchen . It's nicely made and was fairly easy to put together , very happy with my purchase ."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jazzy51
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not as expected
Date:April 12, 2012
"The quality and workmanship was poor for the price paid, and after assembled, the corners did not fit together well, and one side is shorter than the other. Also, the paint job was not good, it had to be touched up."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Cary4
Location:Cary, North Carolina
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Looks Beautiful
Date:January 24, 2012
"Was searching for two long narrow bookshelves for my home office and found this. Fits nicely between my double window. Instructions were easy to follow and pleasantly surprised at the workmanship (very solid). Some areas are distress with red. This gives its character. Very happy with my purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Mhome
tower book shelves
Date:December 27, 2011
"Very nice, look great, doors give us extra storage. Very happy with the way they look in our new home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Moheed
Location:NH
I have owned this product for:a month
Bad staining of product
Date:August 12, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"While the shelves are lovely and solidly built the black stain was applied poorly. Virtually every edge was bare wood while the flat surfaces were the expected black. It was too much of a pain to repack and send back so I have restained the shelves myself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jake750
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:April 3, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
rbd30
Date:February 17, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
WebSherrif
Mediocre quality
Date:January 23, 2011
"This is a nice looking piece and you could say it's functional but the drawer is of very low quality. The drawer is made of thin brittle wood with a cardboard composite type bottom... the same material as the shelf backpiece. The drawer sits crooked in the unit. I had a couple of pieces break when assembling and I'm waiting for the replacement pieces. The screws that hold the shelves in place are hard to get in since they are of low quality and are so close to the shelf you can't get a screwdriver straight on to tighten them. If look is more important than quality this is for you... but don't mistake this for a quality piece of furniture!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ANNA NARROW BOOKCASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ember89
Location:summerville,sc
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
sleek, simple, and slender
Date:June 20, 2010
"the classic lines and satin finish on this bookcase make it look much more costly than priced.
it was fairly easy to put together and i'm sure that with an extra hand it would have been a complete breeze! the little pieces - cam bolts, screws, etc - are packaged so that every piece is visible and very easy to keep track of. also, as with all furniture i have purchased from home decorators, it has a full-weight veneer back instead the typical "cardboard" backing material you get with most DIY furniture.
now that it's finished, it's become an integral piece of my office, storing much more material than it's delicacy belies.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.