Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROSA RUG

Our Wool Rugs Are Crafted for Quality and Style The Rosa Area Rug will look great in any area of your home, from the kitchen to the entryway. The faux silk highlights of this contemporary rug create the beautiful sheen of an authentic silk rug, yet this gorgeous piece from our Art Silk Collection is available at a more affordable price. Hand-tufted by master artisans in India. Special blend of wool and viscose creates luxuriously soft and visually appealing texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROSA RUG
Review 1 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faith77777
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful
Date:December 17, 2013
"Simply put, I am obsessed with this rug! It is gorgeous, and I loved it for months before buying it, but I am so glad I did. It's soft, beautiful and a great addition to my living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLKSMomof2
Location:NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful! True to color - Great value
Date:July 12, 2013
"We love this rug! The colors of the the Blue/teal are brighter than other carpets. I found the picture pretty true to reality actually - though I cannot say the same for other pictures on the site. We looked at similar carpets in other stores but if you wait for a rug sales (which occurs pretty often at HDC - there is no comparison to the value you get for the quality! I recommend trying to go to one of their stores to see your choice in person but we are very happy with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
acbm
Beige/Grey Rosa
Date:March 30, 2013
"This is a beautiful rug -- very soft (like a prior reviewer, I bought this so much baby could roll/crawl around without banging his head on hard wood -- and also because I loved the look). So it is truly thick and soft and comfortable.
However, the coloring of the beige/grey is not what I expected due to prior reviews. A lot of reviews noted that the rug is more yellow/blue. I bought it hoping for the yellow/blue scheme and actually found that it is very true to the photo and is more beige and grey than I was hoping for. The colors in real life, in my opinion, are less contrasted so that, from afar, it could almost look like a beige rug with a very light design. I would say, if you are looking for a beige-ish rug with a tinge of yellowing, it is perfect. If you are looking for something "yellow" or to add more contrast to a room, this may not be the best color choice of the rugs -- but a different color scheme may well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
db2102
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pretty good
Date:March 10, 2012
"Overall, very happy with the rug. Beige/grey was true to picture, but not title. Beige has a gold tint, and the grey is more of a light blue. It looks great, and it's under a bed in the master bedroom, so I think it will last, however, would not recommend it for high traffic areas."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PMurg
Tricked by color
Date:October 7, 2011
"The Ivory/Navy carpet looks nothing like the colors depicted online. As other reviewers have said, it's more of a light blue carpet with a teal design. I was very disappointed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KaraN
Posted September 13, 2012
The Ivory/Navy image was adjusted on 9-12-12 to better represent the rug.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bamabound
Date:September 26, 2011
"I had to return both rugs. The beige was really gold, and the gray was lt blue (which was even written on the manufacturers label on the back of the rug.) The rugs were expensive, but had a good quality. Just disappointed with the surprise color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MD1423
Location:Bel Air, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Color not as pictured
Date:July 31, 2011
"I was very disappointed as this rug show a deep, dark blue rug with a light teal rose pattern.
The rug is light blue with a light teal pattern and I will probably return.
However the quality of the rug is excellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tostos
Location:maryland
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Date:July 12, 2011
"very beautiful well made rug. high quality. have been receiving compliments. Rug is very soft and plush. feels luxurious. highly recommended! Purchased the beige/gray. beige has very little yellowish goldish tone to it so makes it not too drab beigy. very nice!!! use for formal living room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decorgator
Location:Atlanta
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful rug
Date:April 15, 2011
"The rug is gorgeous, and has done a lot for my living room. I have a huge dog (little dogs might not have the same effect) and he likes to lay on the rug, so I know it's our fault, but it already looks pretty worn in in spots, and it has only been two weeks or so. But overall, nothing stays perfectly clean forever and I love it. Really brightens up the room. The turquoise is a true bright turquoise. The pattern, because it is light as well, is pleasant but doesn't stand out as too loud."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angora31
great rug
Date:June 25, 2010
"I love this rug. It is the perfect blend of traditional and modern. I ordered the "ivory" with navy medallions version-- luckily I saw from other websites that ivory is really gray, so I knew what to expect."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SRS130
Location:Canada
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks good
Date:April 6, 2010
"The rug is lovely and soft and is true to what is pictured on line. My only concern is that after I vacuumed it there was an abundance of build up in the vacuum (4 canisters full!) and a number of pulls on the carpet. I could pluck the pulls right out of the carpet with my bare hand. I'm am a bit nervous that this will continue and the carpet may not wear well. Otherwise, looks fantastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annacolumbus
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Rosa area rug
Date:November 25, 2009
"I purchased 2 of these rugs - one beige and the other ivory. The beige is beautiful and the color is accurate. I want an 8x10 but they are not available until next year. The ivory is not really ivory, it is grey. It is a beautiful rug but the description is deceiving - it is grey and blue.
I returned them both and i am waiting for the beige 8x10 to be available"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ROSA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie63
Location:Stamford, CT
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Expensive looking
Date:July 30, 2009
"I purchased this rug in beige and grey. It is beautiful and thick. I would say it easily compares to much more expensive rugs I own. I will shop Home Decorators first before my next purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dsburke
New York, NY
Question on beige and grey rug
Posted April 7, 2011
Is the beige more yellow or cream? Is the grey more taupe? Any description or personal photos you can provide are extremely helpful. The last rug I ordered online was completely the wrong color. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for ROSA RUG
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2