Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VINTAGE DAMASK

Create a Classic Elegance with a Transitional Rug A neutral color palette combined with a traditional style of design makes the Vintage Damask Area Rug a wonderful addition to any home. For transitional or traditional decors, this ultra-soft rug from our Pave Collection will add the perfect touch of elegance. Order our quality rugs for lasting beauty.Machine-made in Turkey of chenille and viscose for an extremely soft feel and rich sheen.A beautiful choice for traditional or transitional decors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VINTAGE DAMASK
Review 1 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SportsMom3
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Looks great!
Date:November 12, 2013
"The gold coloring is a nice neutral color that easily goes with my other decor. It dresses up the entry of my house without being overly fancy. The rug is thinner than I expected, but that worked out well because my front door can open without rubbing on it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
homescaper
Location:Charlotte, nc
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
nice rug, a bit pricey
Date:October 18, 2012
"I needed a rug for my entry, and this was the size I needed. The color is neutral, and works well with my decor. The rug is thin, but textural. If I had not needed this specific size, I would not have paid this much for a rug this size/quality. I had looked at custom rugs, which would have been much more $$$$, so this was a reasonable compromise for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ExperiencedShopper
Location:Oregon
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
I LOVE This Rug!
Date:August 29, 2012
"This rug is Exactly what I was expecting. I have another made of the same that I love, so I looked at everything available made of the same, and chose this one. This is an Elegant looking rug, is obvious quality, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. I use these rugs alone, without a mat or anything under them, one on a ceramic tile floor, and one on an Armstrong vinyl floor. Yes they are "thin" and yet plush, and I like how they lie flat out. No tripping on corners or 'stepping up'. I gave up the years I spent insisting on the expensive, plush, wool rugs for every house, because I HATE to vaccume . (I know, I can't even spell it)- I am sick of it! With these, you HARDLY ever have to vac. If you don't, nobody knows, haha! Tonight a plate of bbq sauce flipped over onto the rug, (I will spare you the details), but must tell you that a rag with just cold water brought it right up, fast and easy. I am relieved and Oh So Happy! And FYI, I am a closet 'rug shopper'... I look at them everywhere I go. I was out tonight looking at them. I did not see anything that I would have chosen over this one. As a matter of fact, I can't wait to get another one. This is all true. I love my rugs!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynxpoint
Location:Eagle, ID
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:August 4, 2012
"It is more beautiful in person. All in all a good purchase.
For me, I would have liked for it to have come in a 3 x 5 size.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
shopper1978
Great rug for the money
Date:January 20, 2011
"Very nice rug - more of a golden taupe, which actually worked better than what was pictured. This rug gave an elegant (but not too stuffy or traditional) vibe to the room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
j31313
I have owned this product for:a week
Not worth the cost
Date:December 30, 2010
"I am keeping the rug because I don't want the hassle of returning it. It looks MUCH darker than pictured- dark beige. It gets a little brighter depending on the way the light hits it. My real issue is the thickness. It is so thin and not recommended if you want that plush feeling. It looks pretty with the design, but not worth the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jarmmy
Great purchase
Date:October 20, 2010
"Great rug.. really soft. Thinner than anticipated but actually better so you don't trip on it. I really really am pleased with it! Great purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
decoratek
Beautiful Rug
Date:September 18, 2010
"Beautiful Rug. Color was different that it appeared on my monitor. I thought it would be more of a taupe color, but it's a camel color. It's also a thin rug, but very soft."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caity
VINTAGE DAMASK RUG
Date:June 29, 2010
"Gorgeous. More intricately detailed than the picture suggests, but still very subtle and quite beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Melrose
Great Find
Date:December 22, 2008
"I really love the low pile, fast cleanup, look and feel of this carpet. It shows well and looks good anywhere.
Cons: Corners tend to turn up a bit, but maybe over time this will correct itself.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VINTAGE DAMASK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nyc429
Fantastic Purchase!
Date:October 2, 2008
"I am thrilled with this rug. Warning: The rug is considerably darker than the picture on the website (it's actually a deeper golden-tan color). However, I think the color is beautiful and maybe even more attractive than the lighter, pictured color. The rug is very soft and has a nice, pretty sheen to it. Great workmanship, great quality. Highly recommended!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for VINTAGE DAMASK
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1