Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

CARCASSONNE RUG

An Outdoor Rug Adds a Luxurious Look to Your Patio From the Patio Collection, the Carcassonne Area Rug has a scrolling design in the center and corners with an ornate border. Quick drying and non-fading, this synthetic rug is woven from finely spun 100% polypropylene for lasting wear - rain or shine. Power loomed. Resists stains and mildew. Perfect for the kitchen, outdoors or high-traffic areas.Easy to clean; simply spray with a hose.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CARCASSONNE RUG
Review 1 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Susan6155
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Unbelievably beautiful and well made!
Date:June 24, 2014
"My son accidentally put this rug back in the house because he thought it was "too nice" to be an outdoor rug. I assured him that I had bought it for our front porch and that it was okay to leave it outside, that's how nice this rug looks!
I've bought rugs for twice as much that didn't look or feel as well made as this rug and it totally transformed my front porch where I had a piece of cut out carpet before! The styling and workmanship on this rug is beyond my expectations! Thank you!
"
Review 2 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WLVgirl
Location:Westlake Village, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Outdoor Rug
Date:April 25, 2013
"Nice quality & looks great under our outdoor coffee table & between two sofas facing each other. Really like it. I think it's a good value & look for the money."
Review 3 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoneyPit
Location:Bluegrass State
Very Nice Rug
Date:September 4, 2010
"This is a great outdoor rug. We use it as a door mat in front of french doors. A classy design that's not too busy, lays nice and flat. Order a rug pad if you want to get better drainage."
Review 4 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doghelp
Location:Hornell NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
nice rug
Date:May 11, 2010
"This rug is much nicer in person. colors are chocolate and golden tan. well made very neutral. I used in front of a fireplace. It gives an elegant look to the room. It is hard to find elegance that isn't too feminine. I don’t like flowers or very busy patterns. I thought it would show a lot of dirt, but it doesn’t. ( 2 cats 2 dogs and 2 more dogs that visit regularly)
I have purchased furniture, lighting and decor items from homedecorators.com. I highly recommend them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZlady
Beautiful!
Date:April 14, 2010
"Exactly what I wanted for my screened entry -- weatherproof and beautiful. Seems very durable, and the design is perfect for my space."
Review 6 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GypsyDollDancer
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice rug
Date:January 22, 2010
"Very attractive, more than I thought an outdoor rug would be. I use it inside in a sun room/dog mud room. And the price was great."
Review 7 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BobL
Location:California
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Thin and looks cheap
Date:December 6, 2009
"Does not look as good as online picture would show. The material is too thin and seems to never flatten out after unrolling ... still has pleats and doe not stay flat ... even after a few weeks."
Review 8 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Neet1
Location:Sicklerville, NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Rug
Date:October 20, 2009
"This is a very nice, small rug good for an entry way or in front of a door. The pattern on the rug is pretty, and I'm considering getting a bigger one for under my dining room table. Even though it's an indoor/outdoor rug, I think it'll look good and hold up (we have a dog) better than a wool rug. I think the price was good also.
I just wish I didn't have to use a rug pad under it. I would prefer a rubber backing."
Review 9 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen3155
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love my Outdoor Rug!
Date:August 20, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I live in an apartment and needed a Rug that looked good, was durable, but not expensive. I thought "why not an outdoor rug?" Well I looked on your website and found the perfect style. I love it!"
Review 10 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cgamble
Date:June 25, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 11 for CARCASSONNE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonik
Location:South Lyon, MI
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
affordability
Date:June 19, 2009
"This is an outdoor rug but I used them for a bedroom! Beautiful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.