Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MARCY RUG

Inspire Beauty in Your Space with This Stylish Contemporary Rug From its bold color palette to its block pattern of nature-inspired imagery, our Marcy Area Rug from the Legacy Collection will make a great addition to your fashion-savvy room. Use it to make a bold statement in your entryway or living room. Order now.Made of 100% polypropylene for long-lasting durability.This synthetic, machine-made rug will stand up to high-traffic areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MARCY RUG
Review 1 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigan929
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Even nicer than picture
Date:December 20, 2013
"I've looked at this rug again and again since deciding to redecorate my living room. I finally ordered it and I am glad I did. It is gorgeous and with the free rug pad provides a wonderful cushion under my feet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lizzann
Location:South Beloit, IL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love my new rug!
Date:December 18, 2013
"Love this rug! Beautiful Colors! Looks beautful in my sun room. Rug was delivered when originally promised. Very happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
homedecoratorshopper1
Location:Missouri City, TX
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
AWESOME!
Date:September 4, 2013
"This rug is amazing quality, especially for the price. I looked for similar rugs online but couldn't find anything else that looked as good and costed as little. The colors are rich and vibrant. Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJerseyShopper
Location:New Jersey
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful rug!
Date:June 14, 2013
"Ordered this rug for my family room. And it met all my expectations! Great look, good quality, beautiful design and colors! Very fast delivery too. Greatly recommend!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TonysGirl
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Rug
Date:June 14, 2013
"Very nice rug. Good quality, soft. Looks great in the front room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
swtsera
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Rug
Date:June 4, 2013
"The rug is nice but since it was rolled up it does not lay flat. I am a bit concerned that it may not last long since it does not lay flat like other area rugs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmabob
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Value
Date:November 10, 2012
"The rug was everything I expected. I chose the contemporary pattern and it really compliments my tile. I was concerned about all the colors in the rug but they really work well together. I like the rug so much that I bought a smaller size to go in the dining area."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ViennaShopper
Very nice rug!
Date:July 9, 2012
"This rug is gorgeous in person, and is super soft on your feet. I love it!! The sizing is perfect for my guest bedroom and the colors are vibrant and lovely. It's definitely a high-quality rug... you can tell the moment you step on it. Feels great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kt3012
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:June 20, 2012
"looks just like it did ih the catalog - colors and all. Loved it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4theloveofshopping
Location:Welliington, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Gorgeous Rug
Date:May 6, 2012
"Better than expected. Looks great in my bedroom. Waiting for free scatter rug to be delivered. It's been delayed in shipping."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Chern
So soft and beautiful
Date:April 18, 2012
"This is one nice rug!!! SO soft to the touch. The colors are varied and go with my room - soft golds, greens, browns. Really lovely. Nicely made and laid flat as soon as put down on floor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Roxan
Amazing shopping experience
Date:April 15, 2012
"It was the a great experience shopping with HDC.
Placed the order online in my pyjamas, without the hassle of getting dressed, driving to several stores and parking. The selection of rugs HDC provides is amazing. I would probably have to visit 10 stores or more in person to have the same variety to choose from. I was able to track the item from the time it left the ware house up until it arrived at my door. The dates all matched up while tracing its course. The item arrived on time, in excellent condition and was perfect for the awesome price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jmst99
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not impressed
Date:February 20, 2012
"I ended up returning this rug. I ordered the smallest size to put in my laundry room. I was not happy with the quality for the price. I also felt the picture made this rug look a lot nicer than what I received. I hope others have better luck than I did. I am now out money for shipping and still have no rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bones79
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Worth every penny
Date:November 5, 2011
"Purchasing this rug was is one of the best choices I have made. I needed a rug for my foyer that brought color to the room and it did just that. I have received so many compliments in regards to my choice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Laura82
Great Rug
Date:August 19, 2011
"I got this rug for under my coffee table. It's a great fit for the room, and I love the colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
kunfuan
Location:Austin, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value
Date:August 11, 2011
"Delivery was very quick! The rug pad was larger than the rug so had to be trimmed. Thats the only hard part. The colors were perfect with our decor. Rug was not the the same local rug store quality but neither was the price. I thought this rug was a great value and was well worth it. We ordered a couple smaller rugs as well and everything looked just like it did in the photos. My only wish for this rug would have been to have the true full size instead of the weird few inches off the standard size. I could have used those few extra inches. I would order again from Home Decorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ortleygirl
Location:Ortley Beach, NJ
Really Warm Up a Space!
Date:June 3, 2011
"This is the second set of rugs I purchased from Home Decorators as part of a "4 for 1" promotion and I couldn't be happier with the value and quality. The rug's colors add such warmth to my living/dining areas and the 4 different sizes fill each space perfectly. I'm always on the lookout for the rug promotions and hope HD will include even more styles going forward!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbeene
area rug
Date:April 9, 2011
"absolutely beautiful!! Better in person than in the pictures! Really soft also!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shari1025
Location:Chicago south side
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good deal!
Date:April 8, 2011
"This is a lovely rug. Although the pile is not very high, it's very soft underfoot. When I unrolled it, it flattened out almost immediately. Only slight minus: it has that funny pile that looks different depending on how you look at it, so sometimes it looks spotted. But the colors and style are appropriate to almost any style and would fit in any room from traditional to more modern. I've very pleased with the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MARCY RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
wandawoman
Location:Orlando
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Reduced Quality
Date:March 31, 2011
"In the pictures the quality appeared to be much greater than the actual product. It was not poor enough to return but I have had better experiences with Home Decorators orders in the past."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>