Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

GENEVA ARMCHAIR

Quality Leather Armchairs Are Excellent for Home or Office Whether for working at your desk or enhancing your living room furniture, the Geneva Leather Armchair is perfect. It's handcrafted and complements a contemporary setting or traditional decor beautifully. Features a sturdy, kiln-dried solid wood frame, individual coil springs and dense foam padding for comfort and support. Specially treated to resist splitting and staining. Coordinates with many other items in our Leather Collection. Features easy-care bicast leather upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Review 1 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
therapist21
Looks nice, but
Date:February 19, 2011
"This chair looks great but it sits like granite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LEScrew
Looks Great
Date:February 18, 2011
"Bought two for our office and they are beautiful and very stylish. Not as comfortable as they look however."
Review 3 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JillB
Location:Overland Park, KS
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful - Great Value
Date:December 30, 2010
"We purchased two of these chairs (along with one matching ottoman) as replacements for more expensive versions recommended by our interior decorators. We were a bit worried about their appearance, but we shouldn't have been. They are gorgeous and fit our decor perfectly. The seating surface was a bit hard at first, but has worn in well over the past few months. I don't suspect these are 10 year chairs, but for the price, they're perfect for what we needed."
Review 4 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AlexandriaVa
Disappointed
Date:June 1, 2010
"This is a very nice looking chair, but is wide, shallow backed, and firm, so is not cosy or particularly comfortable."
Review 5 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TheCritic
The Good and the Bad
Date:April 3, 2010
"The Geneva is a beautiful-looking leather chair, however, hard as a brick to sit in for any length of time. Still waiting to try with matching ottoman, in hopes the sit will be more comfortable. Ottoman shipment pushed back further to four months now, so it will be quite a wait."
Review 6 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Gregdo
Location:Lake Orion, MI
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Hard Cushion
Date:April 1, 2010
"I really like the quality and look of the chair. It is surpirisingly firm. I thought I would sink into it a bit more."
Review 7 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
aar1
Location:Phoenix
Great Chair
Date:December 7, 2009
"A quality chair - excellent for those with back issues. Homedecorators an ideal organization"
Review 8 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
scottgrind
Location:Creedmoor, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a year
Contemporary Excellence!!
Date:August 22, 2009
"The Geneva sofa/chair/loveseat line is GREAT. A lot of people have commented that the furniture is very firm...this is the main reason I LOVE IT...it is strudy, gives firm support, and is not at all fluffy, soft and cheap like most furniture. The quality craftsmanship will last a life time. And the firm support and clean lines make it an excellent choice in my opinion!!"
Review 9 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OnlineShopper73
OMG, people - 4.5 stars?
Date:August 12, 2009
"I wish I had actually read the review *narratives* before purchasing this chair. I saw that it got an overall rating of 4.5 stars and at this great price, I went for it. Come to find out this chair only LOOKS good. The seat bottom, back, and arms are hard as rocks. It is the most uncomfortable chair I've ever sat in. If you are seeking a chair that only looks good, this fits the bill. Otherwise, you will suffer my fate of having to pay an additional $150 to ship it back. :-("
Review 10 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LCH10019
Location:New York, NY
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Attractive but not super comfortable
Date:June 8, 2009
"Really nice looking chair. Matches perfectly with our espresso colored furniture I've purchased from other stores. It's stiff & sturdy when it first arrives. Needs a lot of breaking in. It's also a very shallow seat, which doesn't allow tall people to sink in."
Review 11 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lolly61
Location:Manassas, VA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful chair!
Date:April 6, 2009
"I bought this chair for my husband, for our sitting room off the bedroom. He loves it! It came packaged really well, and only required the adding of the chair legs. No hitches with the delivery, and it arrived within the stated delivery time/date. A very comfortable chair, and it looks great in the sitting room. Also great for a living room and den."
Review 12 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
blue777
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
gorgeous chairs
Date:April 5, 2009
"I ordered these chairs in two colors and both are striking! They exhibit clean lines, bold color and luxury. They look so beautiful, most people are afraid to sit on them - but you can! They keep their shape and I am very happy with this purchase. The only complaint I have was that I had to oil the metal rods that are used to install the back rest to the main part of the chair. This was a minor thing compared to the beauty of my living room! Buy these if you like simple, elegant beauty!"
Review 13 for GENEVA ARMCHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
camel
nice chair
Date:March 10, 2009
"Looks nice. Has some bunching of the leather in the front. Also not a chair to sink into and be comfortable. It is very hard. After breaking it in a little, it is starting to soften some."