Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG

Experience Luxurious Flokati Wool Rugs from Greece Created using a centuries-old process, 100% New Zealand wool is hand crafted to create Flokati Area Rugs. Their unique, fluffy softness comes from washing them in waterfalls of the Pindus Mountains. You'll enjoy the durable nature and the easy care of your Flokati rug. Order your contemporary rug today.Wool is hand cut and hand woven for the highest quality.Soil-resistant and hand washable in cold water.1550 grams of New Zealand Drysdale wool pile weight per M2.Brushing with a wire brush retains their soft and fluffy texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
39 of 52(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Review 1 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WeHoGirl
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Not as Expected
Date:August 3, 2014
"The rug , while high in quality, was not what I expected. The color was more hot pink than pastel pink as it looks on the monitor. In addition, the rug was almost 7 inches longer than stated. I bought a 4x6' rug and it actually measured 4x6.6'. Therefore, I sent it back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brinkley
Location:Northern California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
An elegant choice
Date:May 12, 2014
"I ordered this beautiful area rug for our newly designed library. I wanted to add warmth, elegance and softness to the room with floor to ceiling bookshelves and it does! It is well-made and the color (I wanted the champagne-colored one) was true to the photograph on the site.
Now my only challenge is keeping our Golden Retriever from claiming it!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNewman
Location:Cocoa Beach, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Bedroom rugs
Date:February 27, 2014
"I ordered these for our master bedroom. We are in a condo at the beach and have tile floors throughout the master suite, which are GREAT. We miss the carpet when we get in and out of bed! These are just perfect - the look and quality are much higher than I expected for the price. I opened, shook them outdoors, combed them with my fingers and than a large brush - voila! They look and feel fantastic! Great purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
warminOH
natural and soft
Date:January 2, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These rugs look great on our new tile floors. They look and feel soft & dreamy in opposition to the cold, hard tile. They look pretty flat out of the package, but a good shake out and brushing seems like it will last a long while. We have them in a low traffic area, but so far, they even stay fluffy even after the dog lays on them. She is a big dog and doesn't leave impressions or flat spots in the wool which surprised me. The color is a true natural wool (cream)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wbnp
Location:Boone, NC
Date:December 25, 2013
"Very happy with this rug. Looks great, and the color is perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Malinis
Location:Jacksonville
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Smooth
Date:August 22, 2013
"My new Flokati rug feels like I am walking on fur! It is so soft and the color matches the online picture!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RMAMBAZMA
Location:MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Flokati Rug
Date:July 16, 2013
"The rug was not at all what was expected from the picture. It looked plush and worth the cost in the picture but we were highly disappointed when we received the item. Then to add to our disappointment we had to pay to return the item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agilitymom
Location:Texas
My dog loves it!
Date:June 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought one of the Home Decorators flotaki rugs many years ago and my dogs love to roll on it. It's also very soft and a great bedside rug. I had to throw the old one out because a CFL bulb broke on it and I didn't want my dogs rolling around in mercury. So this is their replacement and they love it just as much as the old one! It's also a very nice quality and is a real complement to the room."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
wunderdog
ok quality
Date:June 5, 2013
"the rug arrived and had decidedly yellow tones rather than a cream/white color. I've owned Flokati rugs in the past so realize they aren't bright white due to the natural wool but this one was on the yellow side. Otherwise, quality was ok. I await a replacement rug and hope for the best."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joemin
Horrible
Date:April 2, 2013
"This rug is hideous. It arrives matted and smelly. Attempting to "comb" it as the instructions state results in entire strands pulling out. This purchase was a huge mistake and has turned me off any future orders."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
NYCHousewife
Location:NY, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Dresses up a space
Date:March 14, 2013
"Got these rugs for my new great room; I have always loved this style of rug since childhood; my father is Greek and my parents had several imported from Greece and as kids we loved to lay on them at home, as they were very soft and cozy. I am thrilled to have two in my own home now as an adult. And at such a savings! To have it shipped from Greece would have cost an arm and a leg. The quality of these is very good and the rug looks quite authentic. I am very pleased."
 
My Product Recommendations
OXFORD FILE CABINET
4.4 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Hermann
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:February 5, 2013
"The flokati rug is of excellent quality. It looks great and we are enjoying it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EMLADMD
Location:TAMPA, FL
NICE BUT NOT FOR EVERYONE
Date:September 10, 2012
"I guess i thought this was going to look a little different. However, it's nice enough and practical for me to keep."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
taramisue
Location:ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
Date:June 8, 2012
"very poor quality and it shed really bad and they do not pick up for free."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lotti
Location:Cresskill, NJ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Hated it
Date:April 28, 2012
"First of all this rug is not white, it's cream.
That said, the texture was absolutely disgusting - like a grizzly bear. I have a flokati pillow that looks and feels nothing like this rug. I read another review where someone said it was great after combing it with a wire brush - I really don't want to add "groom the rug" to my list of house work. Sending back asap.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CygnusBlue
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Couldn't have been anything else
Date:March 26, 2012
"After reading some of the other reviews, we were apprehensive about buying this rug. We got the 7x10 Blue. Upon receiving thie rug we checked it out, and it was really matted, and seemed quite a bit darker than the photo. No odor on ours though.
We put in our new home with all our new furniture, and was a little let down. But then I decided to comb it out...I LOVE THIS RUG!!! After combing it out, it looked every bit like the photo and better! The blue lightened up, and the THICK wool pile stood up proud. For the new living room we had in our minds...it couldn't have been anything else! I am struck by the beauty of this rug every time I come home.
I highly recommend these rugs. You will absolutely need a mat for it if you put it on a hardwood floor, and a wide tooth dog comb. Read the manufacturer's care and maintenance section on their website fo better detail."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BWG1950
Location:TAMPA, FL.
BEAUTIFUL !
Date:March 20, 2012
"VERY HIGH QUALITY . . . GEORGEOUS !! SUPERB TEXTURE & SHEEN . . . LOVE IT ! LOOK'S FANTASTIC ."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shibley
fabulous flokati
Date:March 14, 2012
"Everything you want in a Flokati style rug. Thick, shaggy and a natural, cream color. We are very pleased with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leni
Location:New York City, Upper West Side
Age:Over 70
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:March 4, 2012
"lovely, soft, thick pile....but it is shedding and will probably do this for a while."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PREMIUM FLOKATI RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flokatilover
Brilliant purchase
Date:February 20, 2012
"I have wanted a flokati for years, but just couldn't find the right source. I finally decided to take a chance on Home Decorators because there were so many good reviews - and it was the right thing to do! My new flokati is everything I hoped it would be - beautiful crisp white (natural white, that is), soft, fluffy (I got the premium). If you have been looking for a flokati, this is the one to buy. Oh, and I agree with the others, a rug pad is a must."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>