Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MENTON RUG

Bring Beautiful Style to Your Decor with a Wool Rug It's easy to see the high quality of the Menton Area Rug, from the precise detailing to the rich color scheme and soft yet strong materials. Perfect for the living room or dining room, this traditional rug is soft underfoot yet durable enough to withstand everyday wear. Beautify your space with help from the Antoinette Collection.Hand-tufted of a 100% New Zealand wool with a 5/8"-thick pile.Undergoes a special multi-step washing process that highlights the beauty of the intricate design.Hand-finishing adds a smooth luster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MENTON RUG
Review 1 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clairedoll
Wrong color
Date:January 26, 2014
"Nice rug but the gold in the description
is light brown. And if the color doesn't match , it's a non starter .
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lmrose
Beautiful Rug
Date:December 19, 2013
"I bought this rug to use as a runner in our entryway. I have received numerous compliments on it. It's thick and soft and looks really nice in our house"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pinkdress
Date:November 8, 2013
"I'm so happy with my purchase of this beautiful rug. It is everything that was explained in the description. It was delivered within the time frame told to me and the free delivery was a plus. It looks great in my living room and I have already recommended Home Decorators Collection to my friends. A+ great job."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
linsorb
Location:New Jersey
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
EXactly as pictured
Date:November 2, 2013
"Had already purchased a rug from HD so i knew to expect the rug to look as it did in the catalog. Nice fabric and workmanship. Sent a free rug pad due to the promotion at the time. Very happy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
moopster12
Location:Palm Beach County, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice rug.
Date:October 16, 2013
"The rug is beautiful and goes great with the decor. Very high quality and feels great under feet especially with the rug pad. I was a little apprehensive buying a rug online but it has worked out great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMcD28
Rug good - colors not quite
Date:September 19, 2013
"This is the second rug this year I have purchased from HD where the colors are no where near what is pictured - especially in the "gold" pallette. The first rug I had to try 2 shipments to see if maybe the rug was mismarked - it was that far off and I could not accept it. This color design was not as bad but the "gold" is definitely more brown (as in the first rug) and the blue is a bit muted. The printed catalog and online pictures were the same (I even reprinted) but there is definitely something going on with who is doing the photography. I will keep this one - it will "work" but I wish it was as pictured so it was perfect !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthTX9
Location:Texas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Large Rug
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have ordered rugs before, but not one this large. It has a wonderful feel and looks just like the picture. The colors are true and the quality is great. I counted on similar notations by other reviewers when I decided to order. Most seemed to order the blue. I ordered the Dk Red/Brown."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Gregor
Location:The Sea Ranch, CA
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Rug......
Date:March 29, 2013
"I debated a long time about which style rug to purchase, and finally decided on this one. I just thought the blues would bring in the color of the ocean and waves outside, and straw color for the maple floors and dry grass outside. Which turned out perfect. I also trusted other reviews, before I made my final decision. My installer said this rug was one of the best quality rugs he has seen. I'll be buying more to complete the style throughout the downstairs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LorJ
Location:Hambug NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love the vibrant color
Date:November 20, 2012
"The colors in the rug are excellent they are brighter and bolder than they show in the catalog"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vegas2
Location:Las Vegas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Great rugs!
Date:November 9, 2012
"I'm very happy with these good quality wool rugs. They look exactly as shown on the internet. Color is deep tan with pigeon blue and goes fantastic with my dark brown and beige tile. Loved the purchase and I'm planning on buying another rug as well!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanita
Location:Tennessee
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love my new rug.
Date:October 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Purchased for dining room. I had decided NOT to replace my old rug with another busy, traditional rug with bold border. However, I did end up getting this traditional rug but the colors are muted and overall looks so great on my light oak flooring. This is not gold whatsoever, as stated in other reviews, but is light brown/tan and slate blue. Very cushy and thick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
erinlee
Location:Hill Country of Texas
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great colors & design
Date:October 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this smaller rug for the foyer. I had already ordered the 8 x 11 size for my living room. Both are in the gold color. The colors are more muted than computer shows, but accurate. This rug could go with a Southwestern design easily. Mine is more rustic/traditional, and it goes beautifully with my pecan leather seating. The colors are best described as cinnamon, nutmeg, olive, steel gray, bark (dark grayish brown color), beige, tan & dark tan (the 'golds'), and there's also kind of a yellowish sage. Vacuums great!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaTrish
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
menton Rug
Date:September 18, 2012
"The Menton Rug is very plush, very soft and very high quality. The color description and the photo is deceiving because the rug is not gold. It is a beautiful soft deep tan and slate blue color. I had wanted a gold rug, but kept this one because the color actually looked lovely in my soft blue front room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MLouise
Awesome buy!
Date:December 12, 2011
"These carpets (I purchased several) have made by bedroom decor complete. They are perfect and I'm more than pleased with them as well as the service with Home Decorators. Home Decorators service is EXCEPTIONABLE! They assisted me to take advantage of a sale on these carpets that occurred after I made my initial purchase. They also assisted me in extending that sale onto an additional carpet that I decided to purchase once I received my initial purchase. I know that there are MANY other vendors who would not have considered assisting me in that effort. They are exceptional and I'm more than happy to purchase from Home Decorators again & again. The carpets that I originality purchased were so wonderful, I increased my order once the original order had been received. Buy from Home Decorators, you'll be happy that you did!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tjmm
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointment
Date:December 6, 2011
"The rug is ok but the colors are not true to the description nor the picture. The blue is more of a slate blue and the "gold" isn't gold at all. It really doesn't go with what I was trying to do in my living room but I just don't have the time to return it now. I'm really disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
llbb
rug backing defective
Date:November 28, 2011
"the rug color and style was nice, however,
the backing on the rug was defective and
showed through the top of the rug. Large ridges
and puckered backing indicated it had been
tied tightly and stored for a long period of time
in the warehouse.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DGaff
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug, Great price
Date:October 9, 2011
"i really like the Menton Rug as it matches the colors in the room and was a good price. however, I ordered it in July and did not receive it until October, so the wait was really long."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper99
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Worth the Wait!
Date:October 5, 2011
"I ordered this carpet in April and didn't receive it until September. I was just about to give up hope, but I am very glad I didn't. This is a beautiful, quality rug and at a very reasonable price. We had been looking for a runner for our kitchen for quite some time, and we didn't want to spend a lot of $$ since it was a high traffic area with a lot of potential for spills and such. The colors are very beautiful and muted. The rug is extremely plush and comfortable to walk on. I have no negatives to mention. I love this rug!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
52bluemoon
lovely rug
Date:August 30, 2011
"I've been looking for a rug for the entry for months. It was a bit tricky to get a color combination that worked with the rugs in the dining and living room which all open onto each other. The colors in this rug are a bit greyed which softens its appearance. It's a lovely rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MENTON RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueR
Date:July 26, 2011
"Rug was obviously of higher quality than some others I'd ordered. Colors/pattern was difficult to visualize from the photo, but it all worked out."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>