Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP

Add Light Where It's Needed Most with Adjustable Wall Lamps The Pivoting Swing-Arm Pin-up Lamp provides a whole new range of motion with its innovative design. Clean, sleek lines create a versatile look that will blend with any room while the variety of finish and shade options lets you find the perfect wall lighting for your home decor. Be sure to order yours today.Features a 3-way switch.Swiveling double-jointed arm lets you adjust the light to suit your needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 of 56(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Review 1 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
skrouse1
Expensive look for the price, but be cautioned...
Date:January 26, 2014
"Great look, although I ultimately painted mine gold. Also great price; but you get what you pay for, and this lamp is no exception. We mounted our lamps as plug-ins (not wall mounts) and found the backplate screws were 1/8" too long which kept us from getting a snug fit to the wall. We had to retrofit the screws to make it work which was a lot of effort/time spent. Something we did? IDK... If you're handy, go for it. If not, you may want to consider another lamp."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kabitz
great product
Date:November 18, 2013
"great for the money....looks good and easy to install"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
magelder
Second hand and damaged
Date:May 7, 2013
"My lamp came with a crumpled lamp shade, missing mounting hardware, wrinkled instructions, unwrapped parts, and no effort to disguise that this was a returned item. The box was crumpled and the multiple layers of tape was my first clue. I'm returning it with no knowledge of how this lamp might have been. I'll buy the next one from the store in my town."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MDS1820
Location:Northern California
I have owned this product for:a day
Recommend these, but with caveats
Date:September 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"They are an excellent value for the price. I gave these so many stars because of the price - at a higher price point, I'd have to give fewer stars.
These are nice little lamps. They're about the quality you would get at Target or Home Depot. For our guest room, they're perfect. The swing is very stiff and one of the shades sits at a slight angle (we think the brackets inside the shade itself are a tad off), so I'd probably go for a higher quality lamp in a high-use area.
We had our handyman put them up, and he used sturdier hardware to hang, so that they won't come off the wall when moved around, since they're so stiff. In theory, they're easy to hang, but I'd recommend using someone who really knows what they're doing.
BEWARE: We got the oil-rubbed bronze, and the finish looks completely different from the picture. No shine and almost black in color, with a rust/maroon accent for the faux rubbed part (any shine in photos I've posted are just from the camera flash) - It's a mat finish that is less elegant and lower-quality looking than the picture. Also, the top horizontal piece is fixed - you can't tell that from the picture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Robina
Quality
Date:July 31, 2012
"I had been looking for a swing arm lamp for some time and couldnt find one I liked or the price I wanted to pay. this is a great lamp and very well made."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southerntransplant
gr!
Date:July 30, 2012
"lst purchase from Home Dec. Love the catalogue and very happy with the lighting. Love the free shipping on this order and the reduced price. I actually had cut out the picture and saved it in my decorating folder previously!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cmnmama
Location:Ill
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great lamp at great price
Date:July 25, 2012
"This is a well-made beautiful lamp, especially for the price. It was very easy to install on the wall. I love that I can use a 3 way bulb. So many of the table lamps I looked at only took a max 60w bulb. The bronze color is darker than the picture, and matches perfectly with the cord cover. My only complaint is that after using the cord cover, there is not enough cord left to travel to the outlet. I had to use an extension cord to reach it, and its not really very far."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ming2
Location:chicago
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect
Date:July 18, 2012
"I ordered these after searching through multiple online sites. They are a terrific value, looking more expensive than the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Nana23
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Buy!
Date:July 9, 2012
"The lamps looked just like their pictue. My husband and grandson assembled and mounted them in no time. With a three-way bulb, they give more than adequate light for reading in bed. I would recommend them to friends. Great value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Beard
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very please
Date:June 19, 2012
"The lamps were very easy to attach to the wall and they were exactly was I wanted. I love them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KathiTW
Location:Moraga, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Handsome lamps
Date:June 12, 2012
"These lamps are really nice looking, especially for the money. The swing arm is a little stiff but that's better than being loose. We bought these with the gold shades and they look wonderful in our bedroom. I like the fact that they take a strong bulb, making them useful as a reading lamp."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
chiconni
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
high End Look without the Pricetag
Date:June 5, 2012
"I ordered these lamps after researching other stores and website. I am so glad I bought them here. They arrived in a secure box with no damage to lamps or shades. They are very expensive looking and so easy to install. It took me twenty minutes for each one. I read the instructions and marked the wall before installing. I like the look of wall mount because it frees up the night stands. The shades look really nice. The nickel finish is not shiney, does not look cheap. You won't be disappointed with this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
steamyhot11
Location:Worth, Il
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
GREAT LAMP
Date:May 15, 2012
"I'm quite pleased with this lamp. Shipping was extremely quick and it looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NurseP
Location:Belleville, IL
I have owned this product for:a week
Pivot Wall Lamp
Date:April 18, 2012
"I am very happy with the look, style, size and versatility of this lamp! It has a nice contemporary look and will always be in style!
Happy with positions, and 3-way bulb usage!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
achete
Tasteful and affordable
Date:April 14, 2012
"these lamps are as handsome and tasteful as those at almost 10X the price in a known, expensive home goods catalog/store"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
blewis1000000
Location:Chicago
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great looking, sturdy feel, basically no assembly
Date:April 14, 2012
"I am so happy with these lamps. The shade is very round and more mod tan traditional.
I am not handy so having handy man do the mounting and am very excited to have them up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
awhorner
Location:Gary, In
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
swing arm lamp
Date:March 28, 2012
"Great lamp for the price and very sturdy once hung on the wall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
barbm
Location:Maine
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent value.
Date:February 24, 2012
"This lamp is easy to assemble and mount. It is made of high quality materials and the pivot arm is well made. It is hard to find a wall lamp and this one was reasonably priced for the high end look it achieves. So happy to find this fashionable accessory for my reading nook! =)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
seaturtlenut
Swing arm Lamps
Date:February 24, 2012
"I got these lamps a while ago,but just got them installed in my bedroom about a week ago and they are absolutely beautiful! I really like the fact that because they are hung on the wall above my nightstand they don't take up any space on the top of the n-stand. This leaves more room for other things without it looking cluttered,and the bulbs are three way so it is easy to read without disturbing my husband,another nice thing about them is the fact that you can move the lamp into different positions which also comes in very handy, they are beautiful,as well as very useful, I would like to add them to other rooms in the future. The cord covers also hide the cords hanging against the wall, which helps to make it look very neat and tidy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PIVOTER SWING ARM LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VickiP
Pretty Lamp
Date:February 13, 2012
"I've been trying to find a nice swing arm lamp to hold a 3 way bulb. It's really pretty. Hang it lower than you think you should. If you're not handy, the instructions are a little minimal. If you're handy at all, no problem. I bought two, one had a little wobble in it, but I tucked a piece of poster board in between the pieces and it was fine. A couple of the pieces had a sticky residue but it cleaned up with polish remover. All in all, a good value and happy with the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>